We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prospect Mountain Campground

Save
Share
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
Hotel website
1349 Main Rd Route 57, Granville, MA 01034-9707 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Prospect Mountain Campground
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
24
13
5
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
13
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf air hockey ping pong paddle boats stayed for nights camp store swimming pool enjoyed our stay prospect mountain goose poop deluxe cabin pond amenities trailer hayride squirt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
26 - 30 of 50 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

First time camping here, last weekend, it was very nice, since it was so late in the season, a lot of the amenities were not open , so no reviews about the pool or outdoor activities., I thought the staff was very helpful, there was...More

1  Thank John H
Response from Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain CampgroundResponded October 7, 2014

Hi John, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit! -Greg, PMC

Reviewed August 23, 2014

We arrived on a Friday night, set up, and had an enjoyable evening! Kids loved the karaoke and had a great time! Saturday we were looking forwards to a great day at the pool.... But it is in serious need of updating... When the worker...More

1  Thank Margo T
Response from Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain CampgroundResponded August 25, 2014

Hi Margo, I'm glad to hear you and the kids had fun at our events and enjoyed the band that performed Saturday night. I'm sorry about the pool liner though. Unfortunately it was installed with a defect and one of the seams tore open a...More

Reviewed August 14, 2014

I visited the campground for the first time the weekend of August 1st 2014. We rented a cabin and when we got to the cabin saw and heard the loud construction. The camp staff work with us to accommodate going to another cabin (after speaking...More

3  Thank Lisa B
Response from Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain CampgroundResponded August 16, 2014

Hi Lisa, I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I understand your disappointment that we did not actually roast a whole pig, however the image of that is very upsetting for all of the kids (and me too!) so we feel it's better...More

Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I along with our two dogs have stayed at Prospect Mountain Campground twice this summer. It is beautiful, active campground. The owner and all the staff are welcoming and friendly. The campground is very dog friendly. The first time we stayed it...More

Thank 123AMM
Response from Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain CampgroundResponded July 23, 2014

Hi 123AMM, Thank you so much for your compliments toward us and our park. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry about the geese, though. We ask them to pick up after themselves and but I...More

Reviewed July 2, 2014

My GF and I stayed here recently. The website says it has so much to offer and when we got there everything was either closed or under construction. Also make sure you bring your food before you travel here. The "20 minute drive to food...More

5  Thank Mike D
Response from Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain CampgroundResponded July 3, 2014

Hi Mike, We're very sorry that you decided to end your stay early. However, the only thing under construction at our campground is (and was) the owner's residence, which doesn't affect the availability of any of our activities, facilities, or services. The rec hall was...More

View more reviews
About
Description
At Prospect Mountain Campground we offer a family atmosphere with non-stop fun while enjoying the great outdoors. Nestled in the foothills of the Berkshires, at 1,300 ft our natural setting is sure to delight More every camper. Whether in a tent or a 40 ft big rig RV our spacious wooded sites will accommodate you. We also offer rustic cabin rentals for those without equipment or who don't wish to "rough it". We're pet-friendly too because we know camping isn't the same without every member of your family, even the dog! We're a family owned and operated campground, so we know what our campers are looking for in their summer vacation getaway. With themed weekends and daily activities we keep the fun rolling! Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
230
Price range
$25 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Granville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
230
Price range
$25 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Granville
Photos
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Elm Motel
29 reviews
8.77 miles away
Quality inn Westfield
90 reviews
10.61 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
191 reviews
10.85 miles away
The Becket Motel
24 reviews
14.45 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Gran-Val Scoop
32 reviews
3.70 miles away
The Coach Stop
48 reviews
5.51 miles away
Lost Acres Farm Kitchen
18 reviews
5.62 miles away
Villa MIA
21 reviews
7.73 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Maple Corner Farm Cross Country Ski Area
21 reviews
3.92 miles away
Lost Acres Vineyard
54 reviews
5.90 miles away
Cream of the Crop Farm
6 reviews
6.89 miles away
Stanley park
143 reviews
7.68 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Prospect Mountain Campground staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Some cabins have bathrooms, some air conditioning but not none have both. We tented it and all the spots..."
505megd
Aug 24, 2016
Read review
"Sunday after 2pm through Friday before Noon are the Quietest!"
Jedi9181
Jul 27, 2016
Read review
"If you are not an enthusiastic tent person - especially if a woman's of that perspective - get a cabin...."
Mel_StonehamMA
Jun 12, 2013
Read review
"Tent sites 13 - 16 are by the pond."
rgb2cmyk
May 24, 2012
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing