We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Ann's Marina Resort

Save
Share
75 Essex Ave, Gloucester, MA 01930-4908
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Gloucester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our year-round hotel features on-the-water rooms with balconies overlooking beautiful salt water marshes. Walk from your room through our indoor skywalks to our lobby, restaurant, pool, jacuzzi, and function room. Spend time relaxing at our indoor, glass enclosed year-round chlorine-free pool and jacuzzi. Dine and unwind after a day of whale watching, fishing or shopping at our on-site restaurant, Mile Marker One, on the seasonal outdoor Bridge Deck, or indoor River View Dining Room and Bar. Enjoy your favorite drink, and watch the boats going by. All located on premise. A great place for couples, families, corporate business travel, reunions weddings, groups and tours, and get togethers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Boating
Taxi service
Banquet room
24-hour security
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Great View
208Reviews7Q+A51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 62
  • 56
  • 53
  • 20
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
E1F1 wrote a review Jan 2020
Gloucester, Massachusetts11 contributions10 helpful votes
There are many other hotel choices in the area. The interaction I had with the ‘manager’ was the deciding fact prompting me to cancel my reservation here. My request to have breakfast brought into the pool area as the pool restaurant was closed during those hours was met with nothing more than a whiny patronizing ‘I’m sorry we can’t do that’ I said I’m sorry and happy for you that you don’t need my money in the middle of January. Lol.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tablemate wrote a review Oct 2019
Dereham, United Kingdom115 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
This place can only be classified as a dump. The walls so thin you could hear conversations next door, the floors so noisy it sounded like elephants above. Photos of the decrepit bathroom should be enough to deter you. At $164 an outrage. Knock it down & rebuild.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CapeAnnMarinaResort, Manager at Cape Ann's Marina Resort
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our guest satisfaction survey regarding your recent stay with us here at Cape Ann’s Marina Resort. We greatly value your feedback as it helps us to enhance the customer experience, better our services and training for our staff. We strive to assure our guest have a positive and memorable stay at Cape Ann’s Marina Resort. Thank you for bringing the issues described in your response to our attention so we may rectify them for our future guests. Thank you again for your patronage and honest feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
BYZplay wrote a review Oct 2019
Welch61 contributions4 helpful votes
Quaint New England style resort right on the Marina where Wicked Tuna boats have slips. Gorgeous views of the channel and bridge that opens to let boats pass through out to the Atlantic. Great hospitality, friendly helpfull staff with comfortable accommodations. Great bar area with seating around fire pits set next to the marina. The dining room has good food with plenty of variety overlooking the marina. Loved our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CapeAnnMarinaResort, Manager at Cape Ann's Marina Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us here at Cape Ann’s Marina Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We greatly value your feedback as it helps us to enhance the customer experience, better our services and training for our staff. We strive to assure our guest have a positive and memorable stay at Cape Ann’s Marina Resort. Thank you again for your patronage and honest feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
skibuni116 wrote a review Sep 2019
Hoffman Estates, Illinois5 contributions
We stayed for three nights beginning 8/29/19 at Cape Ann’s Marina Resort. Upon arrival I noticed how unique the Pub/Bar area was with its wooden floor (dock like ambience) and open air felt nice. The registration area and Mile Marker Restaurant was clean and bright and the staff was very friendly. Food was excellent and affordable at the Mile Marker Restaurant. However, upon entering our room on the second level, I was extremely disappointed. The room and carpet was damp feeling. Carpeting was dark brown and there was a homemade thrown together rack for hanging clothes. Radiators for water heat were tacky dirty looking. The ceramic tile in the shower had dark spots in the grout appearing to be mold. I’m guessing that the squeaks and crunching noise while in the shower were due to a tub liner that was placed over a older cast iron tub underneath. Quite honestly, I wanted to leave and would have if I could have found another hotel. Problem was that most of the hotels in the Glouester area are all rated the same at a 3-4 star level and are older places with the exception of one hotel that was rated higher but had no availability. The lobby, bar area, and restaurant was all very nice. But, the rooms are outdated and worn. The rooms need to be updated. I’m giving this a 3 star rating because the staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The restaurant and bar was very nice and the food was good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CapeAnnMarinaResort, Manager at Cape Ann's Marina Resort
Responded Sep 4, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts and concerns about our property. We appeciate your comments good or bad. Our property management team has plans for future upgrades to the hotel that will include updates in our lodging rooms. I hope if you decide to visit Cape Ann's Marina Resort in the furture you will give us another try.
Read more
brewhawk wrote a review Aug 2019
brewhawk36 contributions16 helpful votes
Wanted to check out Gloucester because of the show Wicked Tuna on TV and the town and this place did not disappoint. We randomly ran into two of the boat captains who were super cool about taking pictures and chatting with us. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms themselves are a little on the older side but clean and comfortable. The restaurant was great, the pool was huge and there were games and a little seating area for kids. This was a cool little place in neat town if you like fishing. The people seemed to genuinely enjoy it there, as did we. Can't say enough good about it. If you like fishing, check it out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from CapeAnnMarinaResort, Manager at Cape Ann's Marina Resort
Responded Sep 1, 2019
Thank you for the excellent review! We take great pride in providing our guests with a positive memoriable experience. What an awesome treat to have bumped into the Wicked Tuna captains and meet them in person! We hope you will return for a future visit :)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cape ann`s marina hotel gloucester, cape ann marinas hotel, cape ann marinas gloucester
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape AnnGloucester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cape Ann's Marina Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Cape Ann's Marina Resort?
Nearby attractions include Fishermen's Memorial Monument (0.5 miles), Stage Fort Park and Beach (0.6 miles), and Gloucester Fishermen's Wives Memorial (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cape Ann's Marina Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Cape Ann's Marina Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cape Ann's Marina Resort?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cape Ann's Marina Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cape Ann's Marina Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Virgilio's, Azorean Restaurant and Bar, and Causeway Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cape Ann's Marina Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Cape Ann's Marina Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Gloucester.
Are there any historical sites close to Cape Ann's Marina Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cogswell's Grant (5.0 miles), Sargent House Museum (0.8 miles), and Annisquam Village Church (3.3 miles).
Does Cape Ann's Marina Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.