We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
125 Atlantic Rd, Gloucester, MA 01930-4397
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$174
FindHotel$174
eDreams$174
Hotels.com$174
CheapTickets$174
Travelocity$174
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (254)
360
Panoramas (36)
Room & Suite (274)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Gloucester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Atlantis Oceanfront Inn offers all the comforts of a large hotel with the freindly, attentive atmosphere of a small inn.We provide pristine accommadations that include oceanviews, air conditioning, refigerators, balconies or terrace sitting areas.Breakfast is offered daily in our oceanfront cafe'. Indulge in our creative and unique menu choices while enjoying the breathtaking view. Swim in our outdoor heated pool or stroll down to Good Harbor Beach just3/4 miles away. Located close to y restaurants, and many exciting activities make the Atlantis a perfect place to stay!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Pool with view
Restaurant
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English
565Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 420
  • 124
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rich N wrote a review Oct 2020
11 contributions10 helpful votes
Ok hotel/inn....rooms are basic but clean....small bathrooms. The best part of this hotel is the location,right on the ocean! The restaurant does a real good breakfast! The biggest disappointment is the bed in the room. Horrible! One of the worst beds I’ve ever slept on! I’ve been home for 3 days and my back is still killing me! The most important item in a room is the bed! Geez....for that reason I gave it a average review....next trip I will try one of the other hotels on the same strip.... next!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane Frederick, General Manager at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Responded Oct 21, 2020
Dear Rich, We are so please you enjoyed our beautiful location and breakfast at our oceanfront café here at the Atlantis Oceanfront Inn. We are sorry you felt your bed was uncomfortable. We do update our beds regularly, so we were disappointed to hear you were not happy. We hope you have a healthy & happy year.
Read more
cttraveller67 wrote a review Oct 2020
Fairfield, Connecticut266 contributions71 helpful votes
Stayed two nights in late September. Vert pleased with the procedures in place to deal with Covid - the receptionist even wiped clean my credit card when she gave it back, We had a top floor king room which was spacious (bathroom was a little tight but manageable). The room had fantastic views. It is a great area to take a walk or sit on the rocks and enjoy the sounds of the ocean/ Every staff member we encountered were very friendly, Had breakfast one morning at the hotel,, The food was good (a little pricey) but you probably won't need lunch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
eam227 wrote a review Sep 2020
Townsend, Massachusetts43 contributions7 helpful votes
This was our first visit to the Atlantis Inn and, perhaps more importantly, our first hotel stay during the COVID-19 pandemic. We were a little nervous about getting out, but the Atlantis staff put us at ease as much as anyone could. From check-in to housecleaning to dining to check-out, all procedures were well-thought out and cleanly executed. Every staff member we encountered was polite, friendly and efficient. Our room was clean, roomy, and attractive and had an amazing view of the ocean. The sunrises from our balcony were stupendous. The bathroom was a little tight, but we didn’t feel inconvenienced by this. Others have mentioned the lack of privacy on the balcony. If people are considerate, as our neighbors were, this is not an issue. Actually, we enjoyed meeting our neighbors. Across the street from the inn is a paved walking trail along the ocean and it is possible to also walk onto the rocks. The views are stunning. The attractive hotel dining room (also with great views) serves only breakfast, but you may not want lunch after eating one of their ample and delicious breakfasts. One point to mention is that we stayed in a mid-level room. I’m not sure how good the views are from the lower level rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane Frederick, General Manager at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Responded Oct 9, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and complimentary review! This year has been a challenge to say the least, we have worked very hard to make sure all Covid-19 protocols were followed so that people would feel at ease and be able to enjoy their stay. We are very happy to hear you did. It's wonderful that you had the time to have breakfast in our Café it is truly a highlight and the perfect way to start the day. Should you return to Gloucester again we would love to have you stay again. Take care and stay well. Jane
Read more
584Deb wrote a review Sep 2020
Denville, New Jersey160 contributions59 helpful votes
The place was lovely. Everything was in excellent condition. Nice balcony nice view delicious restaurant for breakfast They dropped off towels every day took garbage. Very well organized. Really enjoyed the hotel and was in an excellent location
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Meg A wrote a review Sep 2020
Wilbraham6 contributions6 helpful votes
My husband and I arrived at the Atlantis on a Friday afternoon. Check-in was quick, easy and the person gave my husband a great list of local restaurants, she could not have been more pleasant. We stayed in the middle level, Room 113 with two queen beds. The room was exactly as pictured on their website and was IMMACULATE! We have stayed many places and this hotel, while not the newest we've ever stayed in was by far the cleanest. We made reservations for breakfast for each of our three mornings, the restaurant is on site. It was wonderful, the wait staff were extremely attentive and never once were we concerned about the spacing or the procedures being followed due to Covid, we felt very comfortable here. The food was delicious and the serving sizes were so large, we didn't need lunch. The location is unbelievable, we looked out on the Atlantic and were able to take a lovely walk each morning. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We are fussy and this place is just top notch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I would request a middle floor or upper level room for sure.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane Frederick, General Manager at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Responded Sep 16, 2020
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Atlantis Oceanfront Inn, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is a top priory of ours to keep the property clean and well maintained, we appreciate you taking notice and letting us know just how clean everything was especially since you are fussy. We have taken the operation of the cafe and the entire property very serious during Covid-19 making sure everyone feels safe and still has an enjoyable time. If you return to the area again we would love to have you stay with us. Take Care and stay well. Jane
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantis oceanfront hotel gloucester
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape AnnGloucester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Nearby attractions include Shalin Liu Performance Center (3.6 miles), Beauport, the Sleeper-McCann House (1.8 miles), and Cape Ann Museum (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duckworth's Bistrot, Roy Moore Lobster Co, and Sugar Magnolias.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sargent House Museum (1.6 miles) and Annisquam Village Church (4.1 miles).
Does Atlantis Oceanfront Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Atlantis Oceanfront Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.