We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Very comfortable hotel for business and some relaxation. Concierge floor and service/lounge was very nice. Location leaves a lot to be desired--not close enough to commuter rail, can't walk anywhere from hotel. Wish there could be something done to make it more accessible to attractions. Was also surprised by how small some of the meeting rooms were for the conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our club lounge and concierge floor. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed November 8, 2016

I stayed there for one night and two days. Also have booked it for a family wedding. The experience overall was not bad but in no way can be graded as 5 stars. Rooms were average and staff was not well trained in customer service. The pool and sauna facilities were excellent. The location is very near to a busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azeem R
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your acknowledgment of our pool and sauna area. Thank you for staying with us.

Frisco, TX
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Carpet well worn, dingy hallways... The rooms in this hotel are in need of refurbishment. We had a meeting there and the hotel was undergoing construction outside but the entire time our room was vibrating from the jackhammer on the other side of the wall. And the noise was terrible. The next day we were moved to the labyrinth of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LTrainer77
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our service in the restaurant and the good food. Thank you for staying with us.

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed October 29, 2016

This property definitely deserves 5 stars and I would like to thank the staff for making it such a memorable experience for us. Really didn't expect it. There are 2 things that made this stay very memorable. Service by all the staff was very quick and of high standard. I and my fiancee were staying in one room and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pontii
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our spacious hotel rooms. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

It was way cheaper to stay here than anywhere in Boston and I would stay here next time I plan a trip to Boston as it was easy to get back and forth. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. There's food that can be delivered which I would suggest as the restaurant inside the hotel is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel staff and clean rooms. We look forward to your return with us in the future

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I'm actually writing this review from the not entirely clean, sagging King size bed overlooking the noisy highway within this hotel. We have been here not even two hours and I could not be less impressed. The bathroom is small and cramped, the curtains smell like they haven't been cleaned in ages, as I said, the bed is sagging. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback on your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed October 20, 2016

I did a confirmed booking, directly to hotel website. No agents in between. Still the hotel made a mistake, so when we in a family of four showed up at the hotel reception in the evening, they were terribly sorry, but they did not have any available rooms. We were told that they had verified availability, and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViljeW
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback during your most recent stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience and assure you that it is not the norm. I would be happy to address your concerns personally. Please feel free to contact me by e-mail. Brian Smith General Manager bsmith@framinghamsheraton.com

Storrs, Connecticut
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

I was here for a training conference. There are dozens of large and small conference rooms in the lower levels of the building. Our conference room was cold, the chairs were uncomfortable and the upon close inspection the room was poorly cleaned. A highlight was the excellent food in the restaurant. But The bathrooms near the restaurant smelled bad and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback on your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit with us and to thank you for your positive comments regarding our restaurant. We look forward to your return.

Collinsville, Il
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We were on a two-week bus tour and stayed here one night. Our double room was comfortable, with usual amenities, but not for a Sheraton hotel. Bathroom was small. Pool area and workout areas were very nice. It was the only place we stayed where Wi-fi was not free. ($9.95) Continental breakfast was also $9.95 and a breakfast buffet for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our comfortable guest rooms, pool and workout area. Thank you for staying with us.

Syosset, New York
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I stayed here for a night. The check in experience was good. There was some construction going on and it was really an annoyance. After a long trip I was wishing to have some rest before my evening program but the construction made it impossible. Other than that it was an OK stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZachariahN
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. I want to thank you for your positive comments regarding our front desk staff and apologize for the construction noise you encountered during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
245 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
4.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located 18 miles from Boston, the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center is a great choice for business and leisure travelers.Over 10,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1657 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01701
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Price Range: $93 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Framingham Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Framingham Hotel Framingham
Framingham Sheraton
Sheraton Tara Framingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book on the back for the best silence.”
 of 5 bubbles melanb60, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a room away from Highway 9 to minimize noise”
 of 5 bubbles DenverElizabeth, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Great rooms on the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles darleneburnhamh, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“high floor was great”
 of 5 bubbles 195jennywren, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Get a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gregsZ8611CD, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question