We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Boston Framingham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Boston Framingham
 Click to rate
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town to visit a family member and wanted to spend the night so we could visit with them longer. This hotel is located near Route 9 which can be heavily travelled however it is not right on the highway and the noise from the traffic is not heard due to buildings and hills that block the sound....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThirdStarToTheRight
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I booked in December and cancelled within timeframe required not to be charged and was still charged $200 fee. When I called hotel they said couldn't find reservation (even though I had email with all information) girl at desk said she transferred me to customer service as wouldn't be able to help me. Phone just rang until you could leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Management response:

Dear Deborah, Thank you for reaching out regarding your recent reservation at our hotel. After reviewing your reservation history, I did not see any records of this reservation being cancelled. Unfortunately this was a no show reservation and since the reservation was not cancelled within timeframe we are unable to issue a refund at this time. If you have any...

Candor
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This is my third stay in four months! Obviously I like this property. One thing to be aware of..rooms like 335 are right on the highway - road noise constantly. Not a huge deal but could be for light sleepers. Noise blocking drapes on this side of the building would be a great improvement. I have stayed in both the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greenbin
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of my team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Mokhtar M. General Manager

Mercerville, New Jersey
Reviewed December 30, 2016

The physical hotel is very nice. Nicely furnished suite and very clean suite. The staff shows zero hospitality skills but the hotel itself is very nice. Upon check in there were no other guests in sight. There were three employees behind the desk talking to each other. We stood there for 30 seconds before someone said "checking in?" No welcome...no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Management response:

Thank you for your comments about our Residence Inn. I am glad you found our hotel to be nice, quiet and comfortable. I am sorry to hear my staff was not very hospitable. That is definitely not what I expect from my team. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will make sure to share these comments with...

Tolland, Connecticut
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

The staff is very nice and helpful. The evening reception was a pleasant surprise. However... The front door does not slide open. I've never seen this in a hotel. I was carrying several things and had to fight with the door. The rooms are much smaller than other residence inns. The rooms are well worn but clean. Paint on doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperFamily47
Management response:

Thank you for review. I am happy to hear my staff was helpful and responsive. I am sorry you find our hotel to be worn and outdated. I can assure you that we are currently working on plan to upgrade many areas of the hotel including guest rooms. I hope you stay with us a gain in the near future...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed December 10, 2016

I was surprised based on the low cost because I thought this must be one of Marriott's low end places but it was great. When I booked I was nervous because the rate seem to low for a Marriott. The place was great. Enjoyed the breakfast also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fredbatchelder
Management response:

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rates vary daily depending on demand in the area. We always try to be competitive and provide quality accommodations at best rates. Thanks for staying with us. Mokhtar M. General Manager

Middletown, New York
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Clean, fresh, reasonably priced hotel. Fabulous free breakfast. Pleasant staff and very comfortable rooms. The suite was perfect and well equipped. Didn't get to use the pool or exercise room but seemed fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyDancy
Management response:

Hi Nancy, Thank you very much for the nice comments about our Residence Inn. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with my team. We are all here to provide the best customer service and the best guest experience in the area. We hope we see you again next time you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

I have been to this Residence Inn quite a few times for business. The first few times I was pleasantly surprised on how well maintained it was. It was never supposed to be a modern or upscale hotel but it was just right for those business trips that fit into your corporate travel. I like it because it was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MG M
Erin W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. I am disheartened to hear that your past stays were less than the best. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate parties and hope that you will give us a chance to prove that we are better than this impression when next you are in...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

The room was very spacious with small kitchen space and full size refrigerator, everything was clean. Nice comfortable bed. the breakfast was great, they even offered the "mix" at 6pm with beverages and various food items. Really Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

We appreciate the great review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Our Residence Inn offers the best accommodations and amenities in the area with the very best rates. We hope to see you again next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Mokhtar M. General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 3, 2016

My family had a great stay at this hotel. It look very new and modern. The sofa bed was not the best bed but it's tolerable. Staff were friendly and they provided additional bedding as requested. Breakfast setting is great. It is not very close to Boston so if you are sight seeing I do not recommend. It is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryofChina
Erin W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

I'm so glad your family had a great stay! It makes me smile to know that the staff made your stay better and it made THEM smile when I read them this review. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you're in the area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
4.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
246 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated property with a modern feel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Framingham

Address: 400 Staples Dr., Framingham, MA 01702
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Price Range: $122 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Framingham 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Residence Inn Framingham
Framingham Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Boston Framingham staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston Framingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I took a room on the 5th floor and it was totally quiet!”
  • Every hotel has it's cute item and this was theirs. What a unique way to add salt and pepper!
 of 5 bubbles fredbatchelder, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“the rooms can be shared since the couch pulls out as a bed. the master bedroom has a door so you can have privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles benjaminlT4886OO, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure if there are rooms that do not overlook the highway, but I would request one that faces the opposite side.”
 of 5 bubbles NJFabFour, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“Away from lobby. Stay in a pet-free place.”
  • Requested pet-free room, This was on my door.
 of 5 bubbles auramac, Feb 16, 2016 | Read review
“None of the rooms have very nice views, but they are all quiet and very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles averagetrip, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question