We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Boston Framingham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Boston Framingham
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel served its purpose and the staff was very helpful. What I will mention that I did not find in reviews is that it is far from most things and in an isolated office complex near the Staples brand HQ. This hotel is not near any food, shopping, or liquor store. Not convenient unless you have a car. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasper S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Up to date facilities. Staff are above average. The finish is bone average. The free breakfast is sad,but what do you expect for free. It's better than the other properties around here but then that's not saying much. Room is spacious and well furnished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
Ct
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm pleased to see that this residence inn is the number one hotel in Framingham on tripadvisor. We had a very good experience here recently. The hotel easily accommodated two large groups of young competitors who were in the area for separate tournaments. The hotel staff responded extremely well to requests for an early breakfast on a Saturday morning. Participants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QQueenie
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We were in town to visit a family member and wanted to spend the night so we could visit with them longer. This hotel is located near Route 9 which can be heavily travelled however it is not right on the highway and the noise from the traffic is not heard due to buildings and hills that block the sound....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThirdStarToTheRight
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I booked in December and cancelled within timeframe required not to be charged and was still charged $200 fee. When I called hotel they said couldn't find reservation (even though I had email with all information) girl at desk said she transferred me to customer service as wouldn't be able to help me. Phone just rang until you could leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Management response:

Dear Deborah, Thank you for reaching out regarding your recent reservation at our hotel. After reviewing your reservation history, I did not see any records of this reservation being cancelled. Unfortunately this was a no show reservation and since the reservation was not cancelled within timeframe we are unable to issue a refund at this time. If you have any...

Candor
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This is my third stay in four months! Obviously I like this property. One thing to be aware of..rooms like 335 are right on the highway - road noise constantly. Not a huge deal but could be for light sleepers. Noise blocking drapes on this side of the building would be a great improvement. I have stayed in both the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greenbin
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of my team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Mokhtar M. General Manager

Mercerville, New Jersey
Reviewed December 30, 2016

The physical hotel is very nice. Nicely furnished suite and very clean suite. The staff shows zero hospitality skills but the hotel itself is very nice. Upon check in there were no other guests in sight. There were three employees behind the desk talking to each other. We stood there for 30 seconds before someone said "checking in?" No welcome...no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Management response:

Thank you for your comments about our Residence Inn. I am glad you found our hotel to be nice, quiet and comfortable. I am sorry to hear my staff was not very hospitable. That is definitely not what I expect from my team. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will make sure to share these comments with...

Tolland, Connecticut
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

The staff is very nice and helpful. The evening reception was a pleasant surprise. However... The front door does not slide open. I've never seen this in a hotel. I was carrying several things and had to fight with the door. The rooms are much smaller than other residence inns. The rooms are well worn but clean. Paint on doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperFamily47
Management response:

Thank you for review. I am happy to hear my staff was helpful and responsive. I am sorry you find our hotel to be worn and outdated. I can assure you that we are currently working on plan to upgrade many areas of the hotel including guest rooms. I hope you stay with us a gain in the near future...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed December 10, 2016

I was surprised based on the low cost because I thought this must be one of Marriott's low end places but it was great. When I booked I was nervous because the rate seem to low for a Marriott. The place was great. Enjoyed the breakfast also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fredbatchelder
Management response:

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rates vary daily depending on demand in the area. We always try to be competitive and provide quality accommodations at best rates. Thanks for staying with us. Mokhtar M. General Manager

Middletown, New York
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Clean, fresh, reasonably priced hotel. Fabulous free breakfast. Pleasant staff and very comfortable rooms. The suite was perfect and well equipped. Didn't get to use the pool or exercise room but seemed fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyDancy
Management response:

Hi Nancy, Thank you very much for the nice comments about our Residence Inn. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with my team. We are all here to provide the best customer service and the best guest experience in the area. We hope we see you again next time you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
4.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
245 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated property with a modern feel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Framingham

Address: 400 Staples Dr., Framingham, MA 01702
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Price Range: $120 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Framingham 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Residence Inn Framingham
Framingham Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Boston Framingham staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston Framingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms have noisy heaters”
 of 5 bubbles 832jaspers, 1 week ago | Read review
“My fourth floor room was very quiet. The elevators seemed slow, with usually a wait time.”
 of 5 bubbles QQueenie, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I took a room on the 5th floor and it was totally quiet!”
  • Every hotel has it's cute item and this was theirs. What a unique way to add salt and pepper!
 of 5 bubbles fredbatchelder, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“the rooms can be shared since the couch pulls out as a bed. the master bedroom has a door so you can have privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles benjaminlT4886OO, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure if there are rooms that do not overlook the highway, but I would request one that faces the opposite side.”
 of 5 bubbles NJFabFour, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question