We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
28 Patriot Pl, Foxborough, MA 02035
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Renaissance Hotels
$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$279
Travelocity$279
Priceline$259
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (146)
Room & Suite (58)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Foxborough
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid public parking on-site
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
501Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 234
  • 176
  • 42
  • 24
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SGS76 wrote a review May 2022
Burlington, Vermont63 contributions154 helpful votes
I have stayed many times at the Marriott Renaissance at Patriot place. In fact it has been my hotel of choice. That said the quality of the hotel continues to go down, and you can’t blame Covid forever. The rooms are increasing looking worn and tired. No longer is there a club floor, and the club lounge is no more. I went to get ice..ice machine broken…next floor…ice machine doesn’t exist! When I went to the front desk with my bucket they told me “ice machines are on each floor”. I said well the one on the 2nd floor doesn’t work, 3rd floor doesn’t exist and I quit looking after that. They’re response, “are you sure?”…yes I’m sure! Did you try the 4th floor…really?? Come on! The restaurant is usually nice, but it’s hard to know when it’s going to open for what meals. Sorry to say this hotel is just not worth the price any longer. It’s not a Covid thing. It feels like bad management. So sad.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The Hilton next store is a better bet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Norm Demers, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Responded May 20, 2022
Thank you for your information regarding your recent stay. I did respond to your Guestvoice posting. Please feel free to reach out to me for further needs.
Read more
Redstorm54 wrote a review Apr 2022
Long Island City, New York20 contributions14 helpful votes
So let me be clear. I am somewhat of a hotel snob. I wasn’t so happy with the accommodations available in Mansfield but was close to a company I was doing business with. I checked in late on Monday night. Upon arriving in my room there was very limited lighting for some reason. In addition, I was told at check in there would be no housekeeping and if I needed extra towels to call. I proceed to get into bed and the sheets are as rough as sandpaper. I awake in the morning around 6:30am. I proceed to check my emails. The wifi was very spotty. All of a sudden out of the corner of my eye I see a mouse appear in the center of the room. I scream at the top of my lungs and it runs back into the wall. I am petrified of rodents. I call the front desk manager who tells me to pack up and someone will come meet me to take me to a new room. NOT an apology or acknowledgment of the situation. The two engineers on duty at that time come to my room to meet me and they both refuse to enter the room as well. I don’t blame them. I was waiting in the hallway. They provide me with a new room a few flights up. As I leave for the office that morning I stop by the front desk to share the situation that occurred and I would like to speak to a manager who wasn’t in yet. I explained the situation again to a new front desk clerk who assures me they will speak to the manager. I come back to the hotel last night and once again need to visit the front desk to be told “they were trying to reach me”. We can offer you a free night or Marriott points. In my opinion the entire stay should have been paid for. Horrible experience and zero customer service. Will never go back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Norm Demers, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Thank you for your message. I am sorry that my office was not able to contact you while you were on property. The issues that you experienced in your guest room fortunately has been addressed and this was a first for me during the four plus years that I have had the fortune to manage this hotel, again my apologies. We are not able to identify you in our system through this correspondence so I would ask that you contact the hotel and speak to myself or my AGM Amy so we may take care of the room charges for this stay. Again, I apologize that you had to experience that and I look forward to hearing back from you.
Read more
MassMom2014 wrote a review Feb 2021
Methuen, Massachusetts20 contributions43 helpful votes
Beautiful property. I here on a Saturday night with my husband, who is a Platinum Elite member, the property does not have suites, so we were upgraded to the top floor to a room overlooking the stadium. The room was very clean, spacious enough, and has the amenities one would need, including a refrigerator. The only amenity I wished the bathroom had was a makeup mirror. There is a Starbucks next to the hotel! We had breakfast on Sunday morning in the restaurant, which was definitely disappointing. They were obviously very short staffed, there were a lot of dirty tables...and a line of guests trying to get seated. I ordered pancakes and when I cut into them raw batter came running out. Our server was very sweet, she apologized and I re-ordered something quick. Our breakfast was complimentary since we are Platinum Elite, but prior to knowing this our server did offer to comp our breakfast, we thanked her for her hospitality and still gave her a generous tip. We will definitely return to the hotel and will certainly give the breakfast another shot.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Marksberry, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay and the fact you keep coming back. We really appreciate you taking the time to help us be better and we will make the changes needed. Please come back soon and thank you for the great feedback. Sincerely, The Customer Service Team Renaissance Hotel Foxborough
Read more
stephanier76 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hope, Rhode Island212 contributions78 helpful votes
Stayed here with my husband for a night and we enjoyed the time we had here. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel is clean and handling the Covid guidelines very well. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was some of the best Frenchtoast I have had. I would definitely stay again here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Marksberry, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Responded Aug 8, 2020
Dear Stephanie, Happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed your night. Coming back again is the best compliment and we hope we see you soon. Thanks for the great comments and safe travels. Sincerely, The Team at Renaissance Hotel Patriot Place
Read more
Joseph B wrote a review Feb 2020
Arlington, Massachusetts10 contributions6 helpful votes
My wife and I took the kids here for a night on February school vacation banking on a using the indoor pool. While it was as impressive in size and visual appeal as the photos suggested, it was so cold that our kids would not go in. This was disappointing. Otherwise, we had a very good experience. The room was clean and of a good size and well-appointed. Service was great, especially Anne who checked us in. The breakfast was also very good, and our server, who was clearly working very hard, took excellent care of us. One last thing, the rooms were oddly poorly lit and very dark at night. This was not very problematic, just odd.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CindyM2891, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear Joseph, Thank you for the 4 star rating and the feedback regarding your stay at our property in Foxborough. We appreciate the input and taking the time to comment. Winter is hard to keep the pool at a perfect temperature and we are sorry we let you down. Happy to hear you had a great stay overall! Feedback form our guests is key and we really appreciate you taking the time to comment. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Customer Service Team Renaissance Hotel Foxborough
Read more
Kyla R wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
my husband and i stayed here two weeks ago for a week. the hotel is absolutely beautiful and we had such an amazing experience thanks to the performance of the staff. We travel a lot and stay in Marriotts the most. All hotels are pretty nice but this was above and beyond.... thanks to the staff. The women at the front desk; Meg, Brianne, Ann and Kelly Rose helped us out so much and made our stay so comfortable and they have exceptional customer service skills. Since we are platinum Elite members we had access to the club lounge. This was by far the cleanest, most comfortable club lounge we have ever been in and it mostly thanks the the woman they have working there in the mornings, Debbie. she went above and beyond for us every morning, getting my husband exactly what he wanted for breakfast and helping me with my dietary restrictions. She was so clean, neat and organized even when the club was totally full! very impressiv the restaurant is great too. the bartenders and the manager and very professional and it was so clean beautiful. When we come back to Massachusetts we will be staying again at this hotel and we look forward to it
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CindyM2891, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate the 5 star rating and the comments regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Inn Foxborough. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and gave us such a high rating. Our team is the best and we love when guests notice their extra efforts as well. It was our pleasure to have you and we can't say thank you enough for all your kind words. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for choosing us for your travel needs. Sincerely, The Customer Service Team Renaissance Hotel Foxborough
Read more
tikiqueen wrote a review Dec 2019
indianapolis, in38 contributions49 helpful votes
Had a great time staying here for game weekend. So convenient to stadium and shopping/dining. Room was very nice, great lobby for hanging out-good bar and restaurant.would definitely stay again when coming to a game.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CindyM2891, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star rating and the comments regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Inn Foxborough. So happy you enjoyed you stay over the holidays and enjoyed the game too. So happy you chose us to entertain you for the holidays and hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely The Customer Service Team Renaissance Hotel Foxborough
Read more
Nabila O wrote a review Dec 2019
Beaconsfield, Canada47 contributions27 helpful votes
I went to this hotel during A business trip, and highly recommend it The room was large modern and Spotless. It is very well located, they offer great breakfast Staff was friendly and helpful. Patriot place is a great location as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CindyM2891, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear Nabila, Thank you for the 5 star rating and the comments regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Hotel Foxborough. So happy you enjoyed your stay and found the room spotless, staff friendly and location great! Thank you for choosing us for your travel needs and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely The Customer Service Team Renaissance Hotel Foxborough
Read more
Brenda S wrote a review Sep 2019
28 contributions31 helpful votes
Just spent 2 evenings at this FABULOUS hotel in Foxboro at Patriot's Stadium and we can't wait to return! From the wonderful staff, super clean surroundings, outrageous little bar/restaurant (GET THE WINGS!), wonderful morning buffet, easy parking and stunning front desk folks...I don't think I can say enough about this stay except this is a must and we can't wait to go back soon!!!! Thanks so much to everyone there for a FABULOUS and RELAXING long weekend with you all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms have been completely remodeled and currently up to date
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
tjsredsoxfan wrote a review Sep 2019
Pittsfield, Massachusetts32 contributions44 helpful votes
We have been coming since the Renaissance opened, it got even BETTER!! Thank you to Kate and Amy at the front desk who made our stay beyond awesome! The new renovations are great and the rooms are clean and beautiful! New nice menu in the restaurant nothing but greatness! Monique is ALWAYS the reason to come here. All hotels have there ups and downs but no one has a staff like this place great job girls!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stadium view and higher floors!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$256 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance boston hotel and spa at patriot place
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsFoxborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Patriots Hall of Fame (0.3 miles), Gillette Stadium (0.2 miles), and Patriot Place (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a fireplace, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse at Patriot Place, Tavolino, and Skipjack's Foxboro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Borderland State Park (5.7 miles), Unity Church North Easton (8.4 miles), and Oakes Ames Memorial Hall (8.5 miles).
Is Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.