We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay More, Save More
Expedia.com
$255
View deal
Official Hotel
Only 3 left at
$319
View deal
FindHotel
$177
View deal
Hotels.com$255
Agoda.com$255
Travelocity$255
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (552)
360
Panoramas (23)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 20 hotels in Falmouth
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.6
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Windsurfing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Stay More, Save More
1358Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 447
  • 399
  • 264
  • 135
  • 113
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LenoxLibra wrote a review Sep 23
Lenox, Massachusetts1 contribution
This is my fourth or fifth visit to the Secrest. I was here on business for a convention. I booked my room for the convention early anticipating that I would get a similar room to what I’ve had in the past. Instead I got a view of the roof and air vents and if I stood on 1 foot I could see the water. It was disappointing. Not having daily room refresh also is still let down, but I understand staffing is a problem everywhere. I’ll try it again. Maybe this is just an off trip
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Innkeeper at Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear LenoxLibra, Thank you for making the Sea Crest Beach Hotel your home away from home. We are glad you chose us while you were here for business. However, we are unhappy to read you were not pleased with your room. We also regret your disappointment with some of our services not being available on a regular basis during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it helps to improve our guest experience going forward. Thank you once more, and we hope you will make us your home every time you are in the area. Kind regards, Clark Guinn General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter H wrote a review Nov 2021
Portsmouth, Rhode Island5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We spent a delightful 4 day Thanksgiving holiday weekend at Sea Crest and had a peaceful and enjoyable vacation including walks on the beach and a ferry trip to Martha's Vineyard. Even thought there was a large group of youth hockey families at the hotel for a local holiday tournament and a wedding party also there, it was never chaotic, noise or crowded. Lots of space to roam. Great meal at Red's Restaurant plus lots of dining, shopping and interesting Cape destinations nearby. Even with some pandemic restrictions still in place, the staff did everything to make our stay comfortable and visit enjoyable. Highly recommended for families looking for kid space as well as couples looking for a quiet seaside getaway. A rare combination of luxury and value for the Cape. (This was an off season trip so none of the water activities available in season were available, such aas paddle boarding, swimming, biking, etc. However, the ferries to run year round and are very comfortable.)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Clark Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Responded Dec 1, 2021
Thank you for your feedback! I look forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian L wrote a review Sep 19
New York City, New York1 contribution
After spending nearly $1000 for 2 nights at this hotel, I felt rather ripped off and that it was not worth the money. Yes the location is nice and the beach and ocean views are lovely. The carpets in the halls are covered in stains, peeling paint and wallpaper in the stairwells. We asked for a pack and play and were first given one that stunk of mildew and covered in stains. The phone wasn't connected in our room. The TV worked only some of the time and kept cutting out. Our toilet ran all night and we asked for it to be fixed and it was never done. The room was otherwise ok. The staff of mostly summer workers are all very friendly, working very hard and doing their best but clearly the place is understaffed. I guess management feels that because of the location they don't have to really try in the other areas, and maybe that works for some, but we will not be back. I'd rather stay off the beach in a nicer place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Innkeeper at Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear J9569CWianl, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the oversights made when servicing your room. Your feedback is essential to improving our guest experience, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this is not repeated. On a positive note, we are happy you liked our location and overall service. We encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy the exceptional stay you deserve. Kind regards, Clark Guinn General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel91422 wrote a review Sep 14
Niskayuna, New York3 contributions
I recently returned to the Sea Crest after a very long hiatus and going to another resort in Yarmouth which I found quite comfortable. I decided to return to the Sea Crest recently and was fairly disappointed. The place was beautiful having been renovated from the last time I was there. Still, for the price per night, I expected more. The mattress was cheap and uncomfortable. The AC unit made a horrible noise. The beach was littered with trash and was not cleaned nightly. The tables in the indoor pool area were not cleaned routinely. Beach chairs haven't been upgraded or replaced in years. My room was cleaned once while I was there and when I asked staff to clean my room, due to language barrier, I don't think he understood. I came back from dinner... room was not cleaned, no fresh towels. To add insult to injury, when I checked out, I had a billing discrepancy and the front desk staff was rude and unwilling to resolve the issue. When I asked to be transferred to hotel manager, he hung up on me. 2 days after I've checked out and the manager still hasn't called me back. Save your money... go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room not near pool or separate building. All day long, you hear orders being called on...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Innkeeper at Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Travel91422, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are disappointed to learn about your experience and the difficulties you had to endure during your time with us. We are sorry for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you mentioned. Please be assured we will share this with the appropriate team members to take corrective actions. We also apologize for the behavior of our associates and the service shortfalls you described. We have followed up accordingly to improve our performance in these areas. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Kind regards, Clark Guinn General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NorthStar722712 wrote a review Sep 13
1 contribution
The place is run down and tired. Needs a rehab badly. Way overpriced for what we got. Common areas were dirty. Room lighting was dim. Bathroom was clean but was from the 1970's as was the furnishings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Innkeeper at Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear NorthStar722712, Thank you for the detailed evaluation. We apologize for anything other than a completely satisfying stay, and we appreciate the feedback. Your honest comments will be shared with our team, and we will use them for future improvements. However, we were disappointed that you felt the price did not meet your expectations. We make every effort to be priced competitively. We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Cape Cod. Kind regards, Clark Guinn General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kraymond1282 wrote a review Sep 13
1 contribution
Beach is great. They need new beach chairs. Customer service was slow. No one there has keys to the rooms and it’s easy to get locked out. The bar tender did a sniff test to see if a dirty blender had alcohol before making a kids daiquiri.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Innkeeper at Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kraymond1282, Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and we are sorry for the disappointing experience during your time with us. We have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals to ensure this is not repeated. However, we are pleased you liked the beach. We hope you will give us another chance to show our commitment to providing superior hospitality. Kind regards, Clark Guinn General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alaskatripping123 wrote a review Sep 10
1 contribution
Hotel is nice enough. The Rooms are nice. The Beach spot is great and clean Front desk and as soon unbelievably rude. Understaffed snd under trained. I wouldn’t advise staying and wouldn’t come back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Innkeeper at Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Alaskatripping123, Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry for the issues you had with our front desk. We take these reviews seriously, and your feedback is being evaluated with our team to ensure these concerns are not repeated. However, we are pleased you liked your room and our property. We encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy the exceptional stay you deserve. Kind regards, Clark Guinn General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LvMy2Ays wrote a review Sep 8
Boston, Massachusetts7 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here due to the location and had heard good things. The room we paid nearly a grand for after taxes and fees, was tiny and not in great shape. It had a great ocean view but that was the only thing it had going for it. The screens were damaged and looked bad, the bathroom was so small an average sized adult like my husband and I really struggled to even turn around. The beds were doubles and impossible for two people, esp an adult and child, to sleep comfortably. The grounds were very underwhelming but the view was spectacular as it sits right on Old Silver Beach. The beach attendants help get your sitting area set up for you, which is nice, but you only get one towel per person and they are small. The restaurant experience wasn't great but they had a good variety of breakfast options. The staff wasn't particularly welcoming or friendly. Spending the amount we did on two days at this hotel hurt. Should have done a day trip and wouldn't come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Innkeeper at Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear LvMy2Ays, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for any oversights made when servicing your room. Your feedback is essential to improving our guest experience, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this is not repeated. Moreover, please accept our apologies that our associates were not responsive to your needs. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and we are sorry for the disappointing experience during your time with us. We have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals to ensure this is not repeated. We encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy the exceptional stay you deserve. Kind regards, Clark Guinn General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darlene C wrote a review Sep 6
Bridgewater, Massachusetts6 contributions1 helpful vote
Terrible stay. Bathroom dirty and tub and vanity broken, was told no other rooms available. Hallway carpets filthy with stains and litter. Smelled moldy. No call from manager even though I left my name, number and pictures with front desk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Innkeeper at Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Darlene C, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry for the maintenance issues you had in your room. We will look into this with the appropriate individuals. We also truly apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced while here. We take the cleanliness of our accommodations and property very seriously; therefore, these comments will be shared with our housekeeping team to ensure a better outcome going forward. Furthermore, we regret the delay in reaching out to you but we assure you that one of our managers will be contacting you at the earliest. We are grateful for your patience in this matter. Kind regards, Clark Guinn General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yolanda wrote a review Sep 6
South Salem, New York2 contributions
We have been coming to the Seacrest Beach Hotel every summer from New York for over 10 years. We always have a fabulous time. The location, the food, the people, etc all make it a magical place to visit. Cannot wait to come back next summer!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Innkeeper at Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know the Sea Crest Beach Hotel was perfect for your visit to Cape Cod. We are delighted that you are a regular guest and appreciate you taking the time to share your perspective with other travelers. We love to hear that you left with some great memories and that our great location and delicious food were perfect for your visit. We also appreciate you for acknowledging our devoted associates. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Clark Guinn, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$139 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea crest oceanfront resort, sea crest falmouth ma
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodFalmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Crest Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Highfield Hall & Gardens (4.8 miles), Old Silver Beach (0.2 miles), and Wood Neck Beach (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Crest Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Crest Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Crest Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Crest Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Crest Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glass Onion, Crabapple's, and Somerset Creamery - Rout 28A.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Crest Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sea Crest Beach Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sea Crest Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea Crest Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Highfield Hall & Gardens (4.8 miles).
Does Sea Crest Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.