We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
594 Palmer Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-2955
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$239
Hotels.com$227
Travelocity$227
Agoda.com$239
Priceline$239
FindHotel$239
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)

About

#8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Bed & Breakfast, Boutique Hotel centrally located in the Sea Side Village of Falmouth Massachusetts
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Internet
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Boating
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
40Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michelle M wrote a review Sep 2022
Oak Ridge, New Jersey18 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful, picture perfect and comfortable. We only stayed for one night but look forward to coming back again. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. We stayed in the black room, which is located upstairs. Upon checkout, I spoke with the innkeeper who was very pleasant and mentioned that we could return with dogs in the cottage for a future date.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
L_Lott19 wrote a review Dec 2020
Mansfield, Massachusetts380 contributions71 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
My husband and I were desperate to get away for a night and decided to try this spot to celebrate my birthday. We were a little hesitant during COVID-19, but our worries vanished upon arrival. Our room was clean and we felt very safe. Jeannette was great, we arrived a little later than scheduled and communication with her was seamless. There is a cozy, welcoming vibe throughout. Unfortunately because of COVID-19 there was no breakfast, but there were muffins and beverages available. At Jeannette's suggestion we tried a cute little spot, Crabapples, across the street for breakfast. Overall really pleased we tried something new!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We chose the room with a fireplace. It was perfect for a December evening.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanette Robinson, Owner at Frederick William House
Responded Feb 19, 2021
Thank you so much for choosing FWH for your getaway. It was a pleasure to accommodate you! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kinnity wrote a review May 2022
Dublin, Ireland77 contributions60 helpful votes
A wonderful oasis of finery and style. Jeanette and her family made us all very welcome. The location is perfect and the facilities available are perfect. A must go to place for friends and family. We loved the garden and the continental breakfast available Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanette Robinson, Owner at Frederick William House
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Travel safely and see you next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JDinBmore wrote a review Apr 2022
9 contributions
We found the Frederick William House as a necessary stop on our driving vacation across southern New England. In this time of COVID with many establishments deciding to limit reservations to those seeking multiple days, we were able to get a single night here. The B&B was clean and well maintained. It appears to be purpose-built as a B&B rather than the more common conversions of older properties. This means no squeaky floors and very little sense that other guests may be moving around. If our future travels bring us through Falmouth again, it will be on our list.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanette Robinson, Owner at Frederick William House
Responded May 1, 2022
Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leeann wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions12 helpful votes
Jeannett, the owner, provided clean & comfortable rooms/cottage. She was engaging, helpful & kind. She graciously accommodated our late arrival with a welcoming letter and info on the property. We would return without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanette Robinson, Owner at Frederick William House
Responded Oct 23, 2021
Thank you!! I am so happy you enjoyed your experience here. I look forward to your next visit. Travel safely!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole A wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This little Inn was the perfect getaway for my husband and I. Breakfast was yummy, fast, and easy. Bikes were included making a no fuss process to bike the trail that is on the Inn's property. Great service, super bed, nice room and good price. Would definately return. We were really excited to find a place this late in the season. Thank you for great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanette Robinson, Owner at Frederick William House
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Thank you!! See you again soon. Travel safely!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KMLNY wrote a review Oct 2021
Buffalo, New York117 contributions129 helpful votes
The Frederick Williams House was merely a stop-over after a long drive to Falmouth enroute to Martha's Vineyard. The goal -- a place close to Woods Hole to catch the ferry the next morning. We arrived after dark, checked in and drove to town to eat. Our tiny room was just off the main entrance and as such, we could hear every conversation that took place at the front desk. Glad we weren't staying long as there literally was no place to hang anything in the room and my favorite amenity - an iron - wasn't available. Most disappointed in the breakfast options... wrapped up coffee cake, a mini fruit cup of melon and bulk cereal of Fruit Loops or Cheerios. I mistakenly thought this was a B&B and was looking forward to a good meal. Despite the pandemic, we've had good breakfasts offered at other lodgings. The outside patio was lovely and the proximity to the bike path nice, though we didn't have time to use it. I am betting that other rooms in the house were more comfortable so I caution against staying in the small first floor one. For the off-season price, I am thinking I could have found something more but our abbreviated stay didn't really require it. A good meal would have swayed my opinion of the Frederick William House.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from the small first floor room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanette Robinson, Owner at Frederick William House
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We offer our hot breakfast during high season, and our included continental buffet in our Fall season. I am sorry that you were not excited about it. We try to make the one night late check in stays convenient for travelers who are just passing through…with late self check in offerings. Those late check ins can be difficult with communication if you are only passing through. We do have irons and ironing boards…I could have delivered one to you if you had let me know. I wish we could have chatted a bit more so I could have had the opportunity to service you better. We were sold out the night you stayed so room choice for your type of reservation was not available. Thank you for choosing us. Travel safely.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SEB915 wrote a review Jun 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana32 contributions13 helpful votes
Beautiful house. Wonderful, quiet rooms but house faced a busy street so traffic noise was audible in front facing rooms. Bike trail was great and having immediate access behind the house with bikes included was perfect. Continental breakfast was basic and located at a small station near the room. Guests could pay for more and access the dining room, but that seemed empty most of the time. Bathroom was spacious and amenities were beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Busy street in front. Impossible to turn left out of the drive.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanette Robinson, Owner at Frederick William House
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJ3 wrote a review Feb 2021
7 contributions8 helpful votes
This little B&B made for a very relaxing honeymoon stay. Jeanette is so kind and hospitable which added to a replenishing weekend in the coziest room. The tub in the bathroom was right under a skylight, a huge bonus if you enjoy a little soaking. Also, if you are a cat lover consider this a gem because there is the cutest cat ever guarding the premises. ❤️🐱
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanette Robinson, Owner at Frederick William House
Responded Feb 19, 2021
Thank you so much for choosing us for your most special honeymoon stay! You were both such wonderful guests and such a pleasure to host. I hope to see you on your one year anniversary and hear all the wonderful adventures you’ve experienced by then! Travel safely and Congratulations!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Celeste551 wrote a review Sep 2020
Dartmouth, Massachusetts1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were visiting Falmouth from Dartmouth Mass for an overnite escape and to explore the Shining Sea Bike Trail. We were delighted with the Frederick Williams house from the start. The internet pictures were true to life. Our room was the Seaside Room and it lived up to its name. The decor was new and fresh and made us feel so welcome. The Inn smelled so clean and looked spotless. The innkeeper, Jeannette went out of her way to let us use the house bikes well before check-in time and arranged to have our room ready early upon our arrival in the afternoon. Brianna and Jeannette offered friendly conversation during our breakfast, while we enjoyed some of their delicious homemade muffins. They took into consideration my nut allergy and when I requested hot water to make oatmeal, Jeannette sliced fresh apple and sprinkled cinnamon on top. When I mentioned that I loved the scent of the Dead Sea bodywash and lotion in our room, she sold me one of each. I wished we could stay longer, but we will be back. Especially during Covid, we all need a place to go where we feel safe and relaxed. You can be sure this Inn will not disappoint!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanette Robinson, Owner at Frederick William House
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Thank you so much for reviewing us. I am glad you were happy and enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!! Travel safely!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$260 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodFalmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Frederick William House
Which popular attractions are close to Frederick William House?
Nearby attractions include Shining Sea Bikeway (2.8 miles), Cornelia Carey Sanctuary (The Knob) (2.9 miles), and Nobska Point Lighthouse (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Frederick William House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Frederick William House?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Frederick William House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Frederick William House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Frederick William House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maison Villatte, Water Street Kitchen, and Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Frederick William House?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Frederick William House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Frederick William House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Highfield Hall & Gardens (1.0 miles).