We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
311 Gifford St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2913
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct for Lowest Rate. Guaranteed.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (29)
Videos (1)

About

#17 of 20 hotels in Falmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Coonamessett is the perfect vacation spot and Cape Cod wedding venue. In the heart of the historic village of Falmouth, Massachusetts, we have everything you need to for a getaway to the cape and islands. Comprised of five separate buildings, we have plenty of room for guests looking for a New England vacation, Cape Cod destination wedding, or simply a quick getaway from Boston.
Read more
Room & Suite (29)29
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct for Lowest Rate. Guaranteed.
62Reviews5Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 16
  • 11
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mia S wrote a review Nov 2020
24 contributions10 helpful votes
I was a little weary staying here after reading the reviews but SO glad we did. The rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated. The bed was super comfy. The Coonamesset is an old property so expect some creaking and thin walls. But the people working here are amazingly friendly. Everyone was helpful and said hello. There’s also a text available to speak with front desk/concierge which we thought was helpful. We stayed in room 26 which is to the direct right of the main door. This was awesome because it was super close to our car. The restaurant had delicious food and the service was impeccable. I’d say the only con we had was that the curtains don’t block out much light at night and the road is a little noisy. All in all, it was a great property for our anniversary and we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hollie Greene, Marketing at The Coonamessett
Responded yesterday
Thanks for the review, Mia! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We're proud of our comfy beds and cozy design, so it makes us happy to know you loved those things as well! We do apologize for any unwanted noise, but we're glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. Can't wait to see you again!
Read more
Finch518 wrote a review Oct 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia64 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
This was my second experience at a Lark Hotel. (I stayed at The Richard in Edgartown in July *****). The rooms are extremely soothing, roomy and comfortable. I stayed for 4 nights and spent many hours working on the couch looking out at the pond. But the best thing about the Coonamessett is the Staff. During the time of COVID, everyone I interacted with wanted to make sure my experience was as pleasant as possible. I'm a lifelong Marriott member, but if there is a Lark Hotel in the area, I'll be likely to stay there instead. PS -- I love the ceramic wall art over the beds and am searching to find where I can buy it!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I prefer a non-ADA room with a more stylish bathroom.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ken J wrote a review Oct 2020
Pocasset, Massachusetts6 contributions4 helpful votes
The Coonamessett restaurant was a favorite of ours, we will not be going back after yesterday’s meal. On the positive side the location is great and our server, Alyssa L was excellent. My wife ordered Caesar salad with chicken. The Romaine lettuce was served grilled as one large chunk, not very appetizing. My sea scallops were good but only five on a thin coating of purée butternut squash. Too many great restaurants close by to have to deal with those issues.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hollie Greene, Marketing at The Coonamessett
Responded yesterday
Thank you for sharing this feedback! We're honored you consider us to be a local favorite, but we're very sorry to hear you weren't satisfied by your most recent experience dining with us. While we are very proud of our menu, bringing creative twists to classic New England dishes, we also understand that sometimes we can miss the mark, and we'll take this feedback into consideration. However, we're glad you were pleased with our location and the service from our staff. We hope you'll give us another shot in the future to earn back our spot as one of your favorites!
Read more
Michael P wrote a review Sep 2020
Miami Lakes, Florida52 contributions29 helpful votes
You could find things not to complain about, but it is too much work. One night was all we reserved, thankfully. Pretty shopworn, could use some exterior repair and paint, lots of it. And landscaping! Awful. But after all, what do you expect for $300+ for the night. Light bulbs that don't work, water you can't drink, a/c that couldn't cool a closet much less a room. But, hey, what do you expect for $300+? To management, we know you're sorry, but not half as sorry as we were. Keep your coupons, we won't be bribed back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hollie Greene, Marketing at The Coonamessett
Responded yesterday
We're very disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We take pride in keeping our property well-maintained, so we take this feedback very seriously. Though we'd love for you to give us another shot, we understand that sometimes it's just not a good fit.
Read more
beverlyrawls38 wrote a review Sep 2020
Connecticut90 contributions8 helpful votes
The was a very nice trip. It was a back up to Vegas due to COVID.. it was no Vegas but very nice and quaint. The staff was pleasant the rooms were cozy it had a country feel to it.. it came stocked w amenities that we needed for our 4 day stay.. I would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the coonamessett hotel falmouth
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Coonamessett Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodFalmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Coonamessett
Which popular attractions are close to The Coonamessett?
Nearby attractions include Falmouth Museums on the Green (0.7 miles), Corner Cycle (0.7 miles), and St Barnabas Memorial Church (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Coonamessett?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Coonamessett?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Coonamessett?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Coonamessett?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Coonamessett?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maison Villatte, C Salt Wine Bar & Grille, and Glass Onion.
Is The Coonamessett located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Falmouth.
Are there any historical sites close to The Coonamessett?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Highfield Hall & Gardens (1.1 miles).
Is The Coonamessett accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.