We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn New Bedford \/ Fairhaven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Great hotel - clean and the rooms were awesome. Pasta house right down the road was wonderful. I would stay there again. Only thing negative was having to wait for breakfast seating due to people using the long bar table AND the regular tables for a social setting. My advice would be to get rid of the long bar table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette C
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Lynette C. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay and the hotel in general. We look forward to seeing you again! ~Liz

Plainville
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Bed felt like a concrete slab and the Ac/heat unit wouldn't regulate properly. The worst was that the cleanliness needs work. Upon arrival the bed linens and bathroom had past guests' hair visible. Bathroom needs updating. Front desk staff was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60carrieb
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, 60carrieb. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review and take your comments very seriously. We are always striving to do better and will be working closely with housekeeping to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you! ~Liz

LeClaire
Reviewed October 15, 2016

I've stayed here several times in the past. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The staff was nice with easy check in and check out. The breakfast was typical Hampton, tasty, but nothing special. I did like their coffee. Overall this is one of best places to stay in the Fairhaven New Bedford area. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyklr
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, Flyklr. We appreciate your feedback and so hope to see you again next year (or even sooner!) when you are in the Fairhaven area. Thanks! ~Liz

Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Reviewed October 15, 2016

While in the area for business I stayed 3 nights at this property. It is very nice and feels safe. From my room on the 2nd floor, I never heard a sound from above, below, either side or the hall. There are a number of good seafood joints within 5 minutes of the hotel. I will be working in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Kevin K. I am pleased to see your overall satisfaction and that you will be staying with us regularly. Thank you! ~Liz

Ridgeland, Mississippi
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

I usually comment something like "It was a usual Hampton Inn Experience." This place was a little different. I first noticed when there were only two towels in the bathroom. We are a family of three and we need three towels. Then I noticed the coffee maker in the bathroom. How much more disgusting can it get? I know they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie S
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Angie S, we appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. First, I am sorry there were not enough towels in the room and have spoken to our housekeepers about this. As far as the coffee maker in the bathroom, unfortunately, we are required by Hampton to keep it by the water source. We will be sure to show them...

Kearneysville, West Virginia
Reviewed October 10, 2016

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable, good location. The breakfast was the downfall. While on one hand it's very good to offer this, the other hand the food was stale, not much of a choice and was not refilled promptly. The set up is also a little confusing. The juice and cold cereal is around a corner so as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldwide04
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, worldwide04. I am sorry to see you were not satisfied with our breakfast options and take your feedback seriously. I am, however, happy to see that you were pleased otherwise. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you! ~Liz

Reviewed October 5, 2016

A top quality hotel with the care and satisfaction of the customer their most important concern. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I look forward to future oportunities to stay there when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund Ellis G
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the recommendation, Edmund Ellis G. Your satisfaction and plans to return are what we strive for! We look forward to seeing you, as well. ~Liz

Walkersville, United States
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We use this hotel regularly when visiting family in the area. The rooms are very nice. The king-size beds are comfortable, and the pillows are just the right firmness. The staff is friendly and seems dedicated to ensuring we have a good stay. We have tried other properties in the area, but we have found the Hampton Inn to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Hampton Inn, Angela M. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! ~Liz

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Checked in on Sunday afternoon, very efficient, room was very well laid out, clean. Nice work area, couch, king bed, I was very pleased with the room and accommodations. They serve a nice breakfast although I just did coffee so I can't really comment, staff were all very accommodating. Easy drive to all attractions. I would definitely stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Kenneth C, your review is much appreciated. I am pleased to see you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Fairhaven. ~Liz

Bellmore, New York
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Great location and central to everything. We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. I would recommend highly and will definitely stay here again. Great shopping and food close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H510fl
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, H510fl. We are happy to see you received excellent service and look forward to having you stay with us again. ~Liz

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.3 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
257 reviews
11.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently renovated Hampton Inn New Bedford/Fairhaven is located in a charming New England town on Buzzards Bay, right across the harbor from New Bedford. With easy access off I-195 at Exit 18, the Hampton is nestled between numerous local businesses, shops, and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Address: 1 Hampton Way, Fairhaven, MA 02719-4623
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Price Range: $121 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven Hotel Fairhaven
Hampton Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bridgewater
4 months ago
over a year ago
Wurtsboro, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Mid-numbered rooms are easily accessible via elevator from the well lit back parking area .”
 of 5 bubbles 453KevinK, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the top floor and check in online for free wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles JoeFlacco_NJ, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“ask for upper floor in back, quitter and away from pool”
 of 5 bubbles th13027, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms might be elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles atraveller086, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevator shaft.”
 of 5 bubbles Carlos_Maciel_16641, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay