We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn New Bedford \/ Fairhaven
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Salem ma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent three nights at the hotel and had a great time. Our room was clean spacious and well appointed. The hotel far enough from the main road and traffic noise but so close to everythin meaning shops restaurants beaches and tourist attractions. Some of our days were spent visiting Fort Pheonix, and Fort Taber...do not forget the free military... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thomas V, we appreciate your response and review of the hotel and the area. We have to agree with you...the Pasta House is an excellent restaurant. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you! ~Liz More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here three nights. Limited choice in this area in August. It's a Hampton Inn - both special, but not terrible. Clean linen, large bedroom with adjacent small sitting room. Decent bed. Basic breakfast - coffee, fruit, oatmeal (porridge), pastries. Difficult to find a seat on the Tuesday morning, but was less crowded later in the week. It is what... More 

Helpful?
Thank JSL1957
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, JSL1957. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. ~Liz More 

Peachtree Corners, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

During this stay, I had very noisy family next door. One night I woke up at night since they were screaming and talking very loud. I complained about them initially they said it's fine. At the end they were quite but noisy neighbor though out my stay except at night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jagdishp576
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, jagdishp576, and I am sorry to hear about the noisy neighbors. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. ~Liz More 

Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Friendly staff, helpful with getting us to and from the ferry terminal and suggesting places to go and local places to eat! Clean place and great breakfast in the morning. Free internet and cookies in the evening. Really enjoyed our stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jennifersZ4261HG
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, jennifersZ4261HG. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Fairhaven area. ~Liz More 

Ellsworth, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We made a reservation months ahead of our arrival. When we called the hotel to ask a few questions about our stay, we were told we did not have a reservation despite having a Hampton inn confirmation number. They charged us for the room despite them telling us we did not have a reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Y4146YWcraigp
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about this. Please contact me direct and I will look into this for you. Thank you. ~Liz More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Chose this hotel at the last minute during a road trip through New England. Greeted by very friendly front desk staff and upgraded to a king suite on a busy weekend. Typical Hampton Inn with good, clean rooms and large breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank David R
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you, David R. We are pleased to see you were happy with your stay and hope to see you again! ~Liz More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed at this hotel for 5 days in early July for a Baseball Factory training event. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The hotel offered free breakfast which was always plentiful. They offered an egg dish, a meat and assorted breads. They also offered pastries and cereals as well as fruit. Coffee and tea were always available... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristie B
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Kristie B. We look forward to hosting the Baseball Factory groups every year. They are a great group of kids. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. ~Liz More 

Carlisle, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Terrible experience, hotel was not clean, room keys would deactivate every day and staff would not ask for IDs to make us new keys, so safety was a major concern. Duvet covers were covered with dark long hair, and there was tons of dust and hair in the bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and I stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Dear Nick B, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Fairhaven numerous times since it has opened. I have tried out a few other local places, but always come back to Hampton Inn. While the price has gone up over the years, just like everything else, the value, quality, cleanliness, and the friendliness of staff continues to remain outstanding. This was my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Welcome back, Sharon S! We are glad to hear that your return visit exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and hope to see you soon! Thank you! ~Liz More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

This hotel was convenient and it met our needs. We were there for a wedding and my two daughters stayed there too as did other members of the wedding part. The breakfast was great. We were glad to have a swimming pool too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jwinett
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, jwinett! It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to having you here again! ~Liz More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.3 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#1 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
11.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently renovated Hampton Inn New Bedford/Fairhaven is located in a charming New England town on Buzzards Bay, right across the harbor from New Bedford. With easy access off I-195 at Exit 18, the Hampton is nestled between numerous local businesses, shops, and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Address: 1 Hampton Way, Fairhaven, MA 02719-4623
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Price Range: $121 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven Hotel Fairhaven
Hampton Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay