We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaport Inn and Marina

Certificate of Excellence
110 Middle Street, Fairhaven, MA 02719 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seaport Inn and Marina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seaport Inn and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Seaport Inn and Marina recently housed and hosted our very large wedding guests. The guests began arriving Thursday night and were greeted warmly by staff. The Seaport Inn staff was so helpful in greeting our guests with smiles and information needed to make the weekend go smoothly. The hotels hospitality suite proved to be a great meeting place for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nora W
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us. You were all such a pleasure to and so much fun. We like to pride ourselves on our family environment and one of the most rewarding things about our jobs is that we get to be a witness to memories being made as families reunite for a wedding,... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is easily accessed by car and has free parking but there is not much of interest immediately nearby. The room is averagely comfortable, but noise travels from adjacent rooms. The free self service breakfast was good. Our main problem was that internet access did not work in our room, so we had to work from the front lobby.

Helpful?
Thank anonyman_49
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thanks to guest comments about the WiFi being substandard we did a complete upgraded our WiFi as of November 1st and it is working very well in every room as well as our Marina. We have had great compliments at the desk since we did the... More 

Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were one couple of a very large group attending wedding festivities. I think the hotel was operating at full capacity or close to it. We were visiting from Texas and had never been to this area of the United States. I cannot say enough about this inn. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and polite. They went out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patty R
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We will always remember your family at our hotel and restaurant. The entire family is such a pleasure and so much fun. We loved watching all of your extended family reunite for the wedding. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you think of us... More 

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

On Saturday, August 24th our fundraiser was hosted by The Seaport Inn and Marina. We held the event outdoors on the waterfront at their facility. Michelle the event coordinator was excellent at making sure everything was handled as we requested. The venue was beautiful. The bar staff was friendly and fun. The Seaport handled a cash barbeque for us that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie J
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much Annie for the review and for holding your annual Fund Raiser at the Seaport Inn and Marina again this year. The Robbie Thatcher Memorial Fund is a great cause and we are very proud that you continue to have it here. More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been staying here a few years now whilst visiting family in the area. Used to be Holiday inn express. It's clean, friendly, comfortable rooms. Breakfast isn't as varied as previous stays, but still pretty good. Didn't really use any of the other facilities but its a very convenient and familiar place for us to stay at.

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. One of the things we pride ourselves in is our friendly family environment but most of all our repeat guest. So Thank you for staying with us again and we hope you choose us the next time you are in our area. More 

Casselberry, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I got married a few towns over from Fairhaven in the end of August and used the Seaport Inn and Marina as our host hotel. The whole process from reserving the block, to our own suite, check in and out was smooth and easy. Stephanie the group manager was super friendly and very helpful. The suite we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kara P
seaportinnmarina, Front Office Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review

We would like you thank you for your review and for staying with us during such a memorable event. One of the best parts of our jobs is that we often get to witness great family events and we are honored to be a positive part of those memories. We wish you the best and hope to see you again... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our second stay at the Seaport Inn and Marina and we were very well pleased with our stay. Our room was very clean. We did have a slight problem with a few little black annoying ants but we told the front desk and they were very efficient in spraying the room and we never had a problem with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked a King suite here based on the reviews and recommendation from the front desk, but ended up with 2 Queens so we didn't have to have a view of the dumpster out the window. The hotel is worn and not too clean. The beds were OK and the best part of staying here. Staff was friendly but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank wanderlust555
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not get the view or have the experience that you expected while visiting our Hotel. We have been renovating our indoor pool to reopen it in 2014 and had a dumpster placed in that area for that reason. We did remove it immediately after we did receive a couple of comments. We do... More 

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our campaign committee would like to thank Michelle and the staff at the Seaport Inn. Last Saturday we held our first fundraiser under the tent right by the sea. The location was excellent and the staff and bartender Kerri were quick and had a quality focus. We were very lucky to have beautiful August day in New England with great... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CMfairhaven810
Townsend, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We could not have asked for more from the Seaport Inn and Marina. Stephanie Pacheco Group Sales Manager, and Michelle McManus provided the highest levels of care. My daughter wished to have her reception in the Ocean Explorium which was miles away from everyone. We needed places to get dress, places for storages, a place to meet and have breakfast,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tmorse22
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of your experience while staying at the Seaport Inn and Marina . We are honored that you chose the Seaport Inn and that we were to assist you during such memorable time for you, your daughter , your extended family and guest. Stephanie and Michelle are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
12.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay