We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
23 Kelly St, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$333
$303
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$333
eDreams$333
Booking.com$333
Agoda.com$333
CheapTickets$333
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (124)
Room & Suite (96)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Kelley House
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Edgartown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Our guests say it best… “ THE BEST ADDRESS in Edgartown, the Kelley House Hotel is a frisbee throw from hundreds of the island's best activities, sun-filled beaches, ferry service, dining, shopping, lighthouse, beach buses, bike riding and more. The hotel pool and restaurants are super convenient with full service, bike rentals, picnics, and exceptional concierge service. We love what they have done with the place… really fresh and beachy renovations throughout the property “ *** “Truly a National Treasurer among island locations”. *** “Our family loved the authentic Vineyard experience provided by the Kelley House”. ** “Above all, we found the Kelley House staff and management genuinely delight is serving guests and making the best of every moment we had on the island”. ** "They immediately put us at ease and made it possible for us to relax in Vineyard style". ** “We will return again and again”. *** Thank you to our very loyal guests. We await your next visit to the Kelley House Hotel!
Read more
Room & Suite (96)96
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Boating
Bowling
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business center
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
623Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 345
  • 158
  • 68
  • 38
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brian D wrote a review Nov 2020
Morristown, New Jersey1 contribution
On June 18th my wife made a reservation. the next day it was cancelled. The hotel told us we would receive a full refund ($1,370.00)but please allow 3 billing cycles (thought that was suspicious). 3 cycles later, no refund. Many calls and emails later (most not returned) she spoke with a Rosemary who confirmed the money was owed and would be returned. Then story about new management, then story about couldn't return to credit card, then story, story, story. Tomorrow, Friday is the deadline where if we don't receive out refund, we will file a compliant with the Better Business Bureau, the credit card company as well as have our attorney get involved. Criminal!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestSuccessTeam, Front Office Manager at The Kelley House
Responded Dec 2, 2020
We are sorry you experience a delay in processing this refund. As you have now received the funds in full please contact us directly to discuss any other concerns you may have.
Read more
Hayden wrote a review Sep 2020
Newport, Rhode Island1 contribution
My friend and I desperately needed some getaway time, and we hopped over to the vineyard for a night. Kelley House is in a great location, as we did not bring a car with us. We were able to check in early, (Ashley at the front desk was super sweet!). The front desk with the Adirondack chairs was such a treat. Only thing I would really mention is the bedding was pretty lackluster. But we had a good time! They do a great job adhering to Covid precautions, and there were even packets of alcohol wipes in the room upon arrival, which I think is pretty clever as a discerning hotel guest myself. Oh, and the muffins were tight. I should note, it was a Sunday night rate, so for what we paid it was very worth it! :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestSuccessTeam, Guest Experience Team at The Kelley House
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Hayden, we are thrilled to hear our team went above and beyond to ensure you felt safe during this unique time to travel. Feedback such as yours is extremely valuable for other travelers.
Read more
Doyle wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and 4 young kids stayed at the Kelly House for 4 nights shortly after Labor Day. I’m positing a negative review publicly since management of the Kelly House completely disregarded our complaint during our stay. The room immediately next to ours was being renovated and the toxic fumes of paint and glue were very strongly smelt in our room. The smell seemed to be harmful though the front desk assured us it wasn’t. Nevertheless, being in the room with 3 young kids and a baby that’s not the solution we were looking for. The smell forced us to keep the widows and doors open at all times, even during evening and night hours to improve the air circulation. I had hoped for a resolve with having to post this. Overall, I’d say the property is located perfectly in downtown Edgartown but the service and care for guest’s well-being is extremely lacking and seemed borderline dangerous.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestSuccessTeam, Guest Experience Team at The Kelley House
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Doyle, we are very sorry to hear you felt unsafe while with us. This is of course never the experience we want for our guests. We will be addressing your concerns directly.
Read more
Brad145 wrote a review Sep 2020
Rochester, New York109 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed here for five nights. The location couldn't have been better. It is convenient to everything in Edgartown. Our room was pleasant and spacious. They served free coffee and muffins in the morning. The coffee was considerably above average. There was a refrigerator in the room. But there was no room safe. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a nice swimming pool, a front deck with Adirondack chairs and ample free hotel and municipal parking adjacent to the hotel. We had a fabulous time at Kelley House Hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestSuccessTeam, Guest Experience Team at The Kelley House
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Brad, we are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for providing a detailed review of your time at Kelley House for other travelers.
Read more
Kiki wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
First, some of the positives of the experience: - Cleaning staff was very kind and helpful. Whatever we needed, they were there even though we did not get our room cleaned, they were very helpful in all interactions. - Cookies and breakfast muffins were great (when they did not run out of them). - Excellent location Now, for the cons of this experience. As background, my parents are essential workers during the coronavirus and this was our first vacation since many years, as a surprise from their children. We really hoped for a great experience but there were a few issues with our experience. They are listed below: - Our room smelled like mold. Very moldy, even when left and we got home, all of our bags and clothes smelled like mold. - Closet is also very moldy and we didn't end up using it at all because of the smell. - The iron had rust inside and it left a big stain on our shirt. - Parking is small. It runs out quickly and then you have to go somewhere else to park. - On the second day, the hotel ran out of cookies which are supposed to be free. - They say milk and cookies, but there is no milk at all. - There is no water available or any water fountains. I understand COVID issues but probably they can improve this. - No safe inside our room. - No coffee maker inside our room. - Not all the outlets in the room work. - Check out is so early and check-in is late. Thankfully, we arrived in Martha's Vineyard at 9am and didn't wait until 4pm. We were able to enter at 2pm.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Little, General Manager at The Kelley House
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Thank you for staying with us at the Kelley House Hotel and sharing your impressions based on your visit. We see that you are an avid contributor to TA and appreciate the time you take to do so. I am sorry that any part of your visit may have fallen short of your high expectations, which you have every right to expect. I realize this will not alter your experience, but please know that we do appreciate your sharing and will distribute your comments to every manager so they can review it with their teams. I’d like to address some of your observations regarding water fountains, coffee makers, in-room housekeeping, service limitations. We adhere very strictly to CDC and Massachuttes Board of Health regulations related to physical distancing, health, and safety and protocols for hotels and public space. For this reason, some of our amenities and services are limited and this is re-evaluated daily as the times and directives change. Also, with all of the protocols taken in housekeeping and full occupancy every day, at this time of year, we always try to accommodate an early arrival or late departure but we find it is best to encourage guests to keep to the published arrival and departure times. During the off-season we are always happy to help you extend your enjoyment time. We are working hard to provide a warm welcome, a feeling of comfort and safety, and memorable experiences for everyone; I apologize that in your case if we fell short. I do hope you enjoyed our beautiful island and will choose to visit again. Scott Little and the Team at the Kelley House
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kelley house hotel edgartown
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsMartha's VineyardEdgartown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Kelley House
Which popular attractions are close to The Kelley House?
Nearby attractions include Old Whaling Church (0.2 miles), Stefanie Wolf Designs (0.09 miles), and Edgartown Memorial Wharf (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Kelley House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Kelley House?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Kelley House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Kelley House?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Kelley House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Among The Flowers Cafe, The Seafood Shanty, and l'étoile restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Kelley House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Kelley House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Kelley House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Kelley House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Kelley House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Vincent House Museum (0.2 miles) and Dr. Daniel Fisher House (0.2 miles).
Is The Kelley House accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.