We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

the hotel is quite good considering its location. Spent one night didn't get to see a lot but the surrounding area is very beautiful. Very near to the road although driving through the whole motel is quite long to get back on the road. Very nice place to stay. Quiet and Value for money is got.

Helpful?
Thank Kyeyune
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and... More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I can't say I was overly impressed, yet this was a clean bed and room and it had wifi, microwave, small refrigerator and television. It's a motel that needs an update. Our room's door had no safety lock (chain or bolt) and the lock, itself, was broken as if it had at one time been jimmied. The office staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank losttherace
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Sorry for the inconvenience about your room safety lock and about our front staff. Our team is always dedicated to provide... More 

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We stayed here with a bus group for four nights. We found the rooms super clean and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. There is a walking/bike path that runs along side the motel. All rooms were at ground level.

Helpful?
Thank susieshopper12
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and... More 

Sharon, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Motel is badly in need of sprucing up. So outdated. Towels worn out and thin as well as bedding. Needs painting everywhere. Dreary atmosphere. Grassy area overgrown. It was clean though but that's the only good thing I can say.

Helpful?
1 Thank JSA82
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and... More 

Kingsley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Stayed here because they took dogs although there is an additional daily fee. Dogs may be left in room. Good sized room in back of property. Right by trails that were good for walking the dog. Great wifi in rooms. Clean. Has small fridge in room for storing drinks. We would stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and... More 

New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Not having a hotel on a Holiday weekend and thinking you can find one after your first plans feel apart is hard to do. My wife and I checked with most of the hotels.motels on the Cape and they were either booked or required two nights. We pulled in and saw the owner Sal outside. I explained our situation and... More 

Helpful?
Thank joen803
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and... More 

Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This hotel in need of a bit of remodeling but the owners are fabulous and the fact that they are dog friendly makes it our go to hotel. It has good size rooms, plenty of parking, a pool and is right on the bike trail.

Helpful?
Thank livetobeach
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2016

I loved that this was on the rail trail, The rooms were quiet, never heard the highway. The staff was very nice and helpful. The issue is the rooms. It needs more updating, the air conditioners make the rooms damp. Our clothes always felt wet. The carpets are sticky and dirty. They were vaccumm ex. The shower pressure is great.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katrudeau
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive... More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

My family and I rented out 2 rooms,upon check in we were met by a very nice lady that even though she was on the phone was very pleasant and attentive that we were there so the manager came over quickly to assist the lady,cheakin was quick and easy.Both rooms were very clean,room temp was great because it was hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GarciaEmelie
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and... More 

Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed 4 nights with our dog. When we first arrived the woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She let us check in early because she had a dog friendly room ready and she gave me a folder to borrow that had dog friendly trails, restaurants and things to do.Our room was clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne W
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
King Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Double Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
1.0 mi away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
0.9 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
232 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
81 reviews
3.8 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
434 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Address: 5000 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2764
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Price Range: $78 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Eastham
Captains Quarters Motel And Conference Center Eastham, MA - Cape Cod
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Cape Cod
over a year ago
Webster
over a year ago
Webster, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms at far side of the resort seem to be for the dog owners and it's quiet there.”
 of 5 bubbles livetobeach, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet. Ask to be away from pet rooms if do not like noise from pets.”
 of 5 bubbles katrudeau, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“The motel had easy access to area towns.”
 of 5 bubbles mamalou811, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first!”
 of 5 bubbles LINative, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Although they have 'pet friendly rooms' you would never know it. Room was clean and fresh.”
 of 5 bubbles 939ralpha, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay