We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Dolphin Inn

Expedia.com$56*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$66*
$56*
$66*
$66*
$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Dolphin Inn
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a great location if you are travelling around the cape or want to be close to the beach (less than 10 mins for national seashore). The staff were friendly, the room had 2 comfy queen beds. It was clean and in nice surroundings but yet close to highway. There was a slightly musty smell but that comes with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k8canada
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a spot on short notice, and this hotel was perfect. Not super fancy, but I liked that it was right on the main road, Route 6, and on the very north end of Eastham, actually very close to the Drive In Movie Theater just across the town line into Wellfleet. It was about 20 minutes to Provincetown, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeans138
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will...

Amelia Island, Florida
Reviewed February 2, 2017

This was a good hotel for the night. Its old and dated, but it has that beachy touch to it. The room was clean and neat. The location is ideal as it is within walking distance to a restaurant and the beach is right there... After all... its the beach you're looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
bluedolphininn, Owner at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will...

Reviewed October 12, 2016

We have been coming here for a few years. We love it and find that it is at the perfect midway point to either go to P-Town or Orleans and enjoy all the Cape has to offer. If you are looking for the posh of the Hilton, this isn't for you but what it is is a clean and comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kira V
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 21, 2016

As we pulled up to the property, we didn't have high expectations, it is definitely a little run down but the desk clerk at check in was super nice and friendly. When we walked into the room, there was an awful musty smell to it that took some effort on our part, to get rid of. Also, the door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Advisor191966
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Blue Dolphin Inn. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Blue Dolphin Inn. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Hope we...

Mercersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We didn't expect much because of the reviews, but it was in the right area for visiting relatives. The place is run down, fairly clean, and the staff is friendly. There were several other motels nearby that looked better but for some reason they didn't show up in our internet searches. No harm done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blossomtravels69
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will...

Reviewed September 17, 2016

Will return again and again. This was my second or third season here and once again I am not disappointed. The staff is first rate, friendly, and helpful, the location couldn't be any more perfect for the beaches and sightseeing. You go out on your back deck and feel like you are surrounded by nature as I drank my coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will...

Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Nothing to write home about. Clean room, somewhat friendly at the desk. In back of room was a wooded area for having a BBQ. I didn't take advantage of this but it is available. A room up front will get you close to the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick J
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will...

Reviewed September 10, 2016

After having stayed at a similar resort down the road, my hopes were not high for the Blue Dolphin. So I was happily surprised at how clean and pleasant the room was. We received friendly service and felt very much at home during our stay. Thank you, we will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily Isabel S
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will...

Reviewed September 6, 2016

Hotel room was simple, had nice beds and good service. Quiet and central. Not your fancy hotel, but fine for a quick getaway with the family. Microwave and small fridge in the room. Pool was a nice addition. Playground for little ones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luciana S
bluedolphininn, Owner at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

265 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Family Suite (43)
Viewed
Family Suite with Kitchenette (40)
Viewed
King Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
20.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
0.7 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
213 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moments away from ocean, bay and freshwater beaches, on six lovely acres, featuring private patios, picnic area, outdoor pool, breakfast restaurant, packages and much more! Open mid-April through mid-October.newly renovated rooms with 39 inch flat screen tv, refrigerator ,microwave ,coffee machine ,hair dryer in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Inn

Address: 5950 Route 6, Eastham, MA 02651
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Price Range: $61 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphin Hotel Eastham
Blue Dolphin Motel
Blue Dolphin Inn Eastham, MA - Cape Cod
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Eastham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Blue Dolphin Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
New York
over a year ago
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Hinesville, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Dolphin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms first floor, in a huge semi-circle, with parking for each unit close to the door.”
jeans138, 1 week ago | Read review
“You can rent a suite or two adjoining rooms for larger families.”
977kirav, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“All looked the same”
blossomtravels69, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“The only noise I heard around me were when showers went on. I was never disturbed by hearing conversations through the walls.”
deniselE3672LJ, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“rooms way in back are good for being quiet”
RickJ411, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$56* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$66
TripAdvisor$56
Hotels.com$56
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates