We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Motel

Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)


AAA Approved motel near Onset beach, close to Golf courses, Waterwizz water park, ferry to islands, canal cruise, Cartland, Bowling, movies, shopping and historic Plimouth plantation. It is minutes from Cape cod, Miles Standish state forest, eddivile Railroad, Tabor Academy, Historic Newport, Providence and boston. A perfect hub for several day trip to explore Southeastern New England. In room coffe maker, refrigerator, Microwave, Iron & board, comfortable mattresses and clean room make it a pleasant tourist grade accommodation. Seasonal pool is added pleasure in summer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
7 Depot St Route 6 East & 28 South, East Wareham, MA 02538-1341
Getting there
New Bedford Airport16 mi
Barnstable Airport21 mi
See all nearby hotels
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
This motel was very quiet ,the bed was very comfortable ,had nice pool ,and very convienent location to stores and restaurants. I would def stay here again.Was in town for the fireworks .Also town has some very nice beaches for walking and sightseeing.
Read more
When walking into the room a old musty, smokey odor hit me. I left the door open for a while hoping it would help, then turned air conditioner on which was old damaged, had knob's missing and blew an awful smelly air. The furniture was old, damaged and dirty. Cobb webs in the
Read more
It took me about 30 min to try this place because of the photos but after finding everything else booked it was my a beggars aren't choosers approach. Like others noted the rooms are dark and dated. They also hold a musty smell. Presumably from the rugs. For a highly sensitive
Read more
We were leaving Cape Cod looking for a place to stay for the night. We found this old fashioned no frills, family run (21 years same owner) motel. Reasonable rates. Clean! Functional furnishings - couch, end tables, sturdy coffee table, comfortable chairs, desk, etc. In room
Read more
Response from Ewareham, General Manager at Atlantic Motel
Responded Apr 24, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind evaluation. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with Trip Advisor Travelers.
Read more
We wanted just to stay one night so we were charged $10.00 more for a room that smelled....everything was old looking....there was mold around bathroom sink on the cocking....if you stand on the deck and look down, there were mice running around....gross!!!! Please drive by!
Read more
Response from Ewareham, General Manager at Atlantic Motel
Responded May 11, 2016
Dear Cara, Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We respect your right to express your view. We do have minimum stay requirement in summer on weekends. We do have clean room and surroundings. We are sorry that you did not feel that. Please visit us again and you will see the difference. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Rail Bridge
winter view east wareham
is it pet friendly
Only Dog friendly in few rooms with prior disclosure and fee.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Ask for a first floor room"
$97 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodEast Wareham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing