We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I are not blue green members..My sister and her husband are..stayed in a room that was for 4 people-too small..the living room only had a love seat...and chair..not enough room for 4 people...very poor internet reception- if any at all..the 4 of us could not hang out in the living room...way too small...bottom line...get a bigger room!..carpets... More 

Helpful?
Thank rkwieder
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
184 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Couldn't have asked for a better spot. This place is truly a gem. I will say that check in at most Blue Green Resorts, although are suppose to make you feel special, they are average. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank kellygirl63
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort was very pretty. The rooms dont' have a full kitchen, but have a full fridge and microwave. It's right on the beach, with a great atmosphere. The decorations were a little light, with white walls and very plain furniture, but it was very nice and had separate areas for the bedroom and living room.

Helpful?
Thank jfs6
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed the first week of August and had a wonderful time! The 1 bedroom deluxe was perfect for me and my husband. Hot plates are available upon request if you would like to cook in your room, but there are so many wonderful restaurants around the area to take advantage of. Great view from our balcony. Beach area was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linsey S
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Linsey S., Thank you for sharing your review of The Soundings. We are joyed you had a wonderful time. We are so glad that our 1 bedroom deluxe accommodation was perfect for you and your husband. We are happy to hear you also enjoyed the views from your balcony and that you also enjoyed our beach and pool areas.... More 

sprki
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this accommodation for 5 nights in May, being a little disappointed on arrival at the size of the alleged 1 bedroom which was open plan and afforded no privacy for any early/ late sleepers. We upgraded to a two bedroom suite and although losing our ocean view, had a very nice cottage, next door to the reception area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Mark B, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Soundings Resort. We regret to hear of the disappointment you experienced with your room upon arrival. However, we are thrilled we were able to provide an upgrade. It sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring the surrounding area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back... More 

Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2BR/2BA presidential unit - first time back here since they converted to timeshare and did all the construction. The size of the unit was disappointing. It was smaller than other places we have stayed. There were not that many cabinets and the ones that were there had items in them - dishes, glasses etc. Usually there... More 

Helpful?
Thank divaforever51
Western Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our two bedroom condo was well insulated and very quiet. It is located toward the end of the beach strip so there are not a lot of people. Beautiful place to watch the sun and the full moon rise. Staff was efficient and very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank JakeeTayfin
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello JakeeTayfin. Thank you for staying at The Soundings Seaside Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the location of your condo and found it to be well insulated and quiet. We are pleased you also found our property to be a beautiful place to watch the sun and moon rise. We are delighted our staff also provided you with efficient... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Soundings allows for a restful vacation right along the beach. The community is wonderful and many vacationers take advantage of the morning for exercise. I was fortunate to have the "crows nest" for my room. Having a bedroom with a near 360 degree view of Dennis Port was wonderful. The resort was working on having stovetops for cooking in... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello David L., Thank you for staying at The Soundings Seaside Resort. We are happy to hear you experienced a restful vacation with us. We are glad you found our community to be wonderful and that you also enjoyed your "crows nest" accommodation. We are pleased you also found the stove top in your room to be beneficial. We hope... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We recently spent two nights at Bluegreen Soundings Resort in Dennis Port. We are Bluegreen owners. We stayed in a one bedroom townhouse. The unit was very nice, the bed was comfortable and the unit had two full baths, a fireplace, and a great second floor deck with an ocean view. The unit DOES NOT have a stove, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank BadgerTripper
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello BadgerTripper, Thank you for staying at The Soundings Seaside Resort. As Bluegreen owners we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad you found our resort to be a great place to escape and relax. We are pleased you also found our accommodations to be very and comfortable. We are joyed you... More 

Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
251 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

I haven't stayed at this hotel since the renovations. The new look is fantastic. Light-years ahead of the old hotel. The staff is very nice. We had a two bedroom suite with an ocean view and the room was perfect. Very, very clean, and nicely decorated. I do miss the dining room for breakfast, but there are many options near... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior0219
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello RoadWarrior0219. Thank you for staying at The Soundings resort. We are delighted you found our resort's new look to be fantastic. We are glad you also found our staff you be very nice. We are pleased you found our accommodations to be very clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable as well. We are joyed to be your new favorite hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

606 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Beach Pool (23)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (25)
Viewed
Hot Tub (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Oceanview) (65)
Viewed
Studio (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
5.2 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
5.4 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
4.4 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
8.8 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Dennis Port
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 79 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2627 (Formerly Soundings Seaside Resort)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Price Range: $144 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soundings Seaside Hotel Dennis Port
Soundings Seaside Dennis Port
Soundings Dennisport Ma
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay