We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colony Beach Motel

Save
Share
413 Old Wharf Rd, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2542
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#10 of 19 hotels in Dennis Port
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled on the beach overlooking picturesque Nantucket Sound is the Colony Beach Motel, a clean and quiet motel that is perfect for a relaxing vacation in the heart of Cape Cod. Here you'll enjoy a welcoming atmosphere, comfortable accommodations, and all the pleasures of sun, surf, and sand that you can expect to accompany a Cape Cod vacation! From the moment you arrive, you'll experience gracious New England hospitality and appreciate the many comforts of our newly renovated facility, including a new video game room and outside BBQ grills. Whether you choose a standard motel room, spacious efficiency, or handsomely-decorated two-bedroom suite, each unit is individually heated and air-conditioned and features wall-to-wall carpeting, a large closet, color cable TV, cozy sitting area, ceramic tile bath with tub and shower, refrigerator, telephone, and picture window overlooking the heated swimming pool or beautiful Nantucket Sound. Our efficiency units and apartments include fully-equipped kitchenettes and comfortable eating areas. Colony Beach Motel offers a continental breakfast every morning and has a large tanning deck complete with lounge chairs. Our pool is heated, so you can still take a dip, even if the cape is too cold for you. Our convenient mid-Cape location offers an endless selection of leisure time activities, from shopping for crafts and antiques to challenging your skill at golf, fishing or boating. Experience the thrill of a whale watch, ride your bicycles along Cape Cod Rail Trail, or enjoy one of the many nature walks throughout the town! Your choices are limited only by the time available! We're looking forward to helping you enjoy a carefree vacation at Colony Beach Motel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
97Reviews3Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 27
  • 11
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John C. wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice room with all the amenities; it had a fridge, microwave, stove, utensils, etc. Not sure they all have that, but this one did. Very clean room and overall facility. Nice location on the beach and you can walk a good distance in both directions. Also quiet and peaceful, which was nice. Very happy I stayed here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
V A wrote a review Aug 2019
Delmar, New York18 contributions27 helpful votes
Went here based on recommendation- pre paid . Small beach , tiny pool ,teeny tiny room for three hundred bucks a night . Everyone is in close proximity . The choice rooms that overlook the ocean are taken by those who come to this same place every year and drink and grill outside their rooms while overlooking the ocean . Not worth the high price and the front desk women except for “ Lisa” were anything but hospitable . When you come in and see signs everywhere like - lose a room key pay 25 dollars etc . It isn’t warm or friendly . You are paying to be on the small strip of ocean . We lost power for over 24 hours in the tornado - glass in pool - .the roof taken off of hotel next to us trees down . We weren’t in the room on the beach like the regulars which would have been possibly better . We had no a/c. No food .No where to go . We were told would get a refund by manager if we left early when the roads were cleared to go home . Got home called and was charged anyway - called motel and was told the person who told us this wasn’t authorized. I thought this was the hospitality business . Won’t be back .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Corielle Worldwide wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions
We stayed here with the rest of the bridal party for a close friend's wedding, and it couldn't have been a more perfect and picturesque location. The u-shaped layout made it very easy for everyone to socialize, and the spacious rooms were very comfortable to lounge in. The view of the ocean from every room with spectacular, and very easy to access from the hotel. On top of all that, the staff is absolutely wonderful, kind, and very helpful. I enjoyed every interaction I had with member of the staff, and they went above and beyond after my stay to help me locate and return a valuable item I had left in my room. I am so impressed with every aspect of this motel, and I would absolutely recommend it to any friend or family member visiting the area!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
pbuc01 wrote a review Oct 2018
Kansas City, Missouri1 contribution2 helpful votes
We just completed a two-week road trip and stayed in many places, and Colony Beach Motel is ranked at the bottom of out list. Our experience could be characterized by the response to our initial question to there staff upon our arrival, "What would you recommend as places to experience nearby". The response was "Thats a really good question" for which no further thoughts or ideas where shared.. While the room was generally clean, the set up was odd. Where do you find kitchens with the stove right next to the sink leaving little counter space, where the swimming pool is tightly enclosed with a six foot high fence giving you a caged-in-feeling, where the beach is rocky and generally unusable and there is no availability to walk along the beach because all adjacent properties are "Private", where the grills are so dirty you don't want to place your food on them, where kitchen utensils are so limited it makes cooking a unique experience and where management is unfriendly, inflexible and unwilling to come out and talk with you and basically hiding behind their employees. Overall this is a place to which we would never go back. Of the 8 places we stayed at during our 14 day road trip there were only two of these places we would not go back to and this place ranked the lowest of all in our opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you plan to stay at Dennisport, seek alternatives. We did enjoy Bass Harbor Golf Course very...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl D, Owner at Colony Beach Motel
Responded Oct 20, 2018
Sorry to hear this. We want everyone to receive the friendliest service possible, and I apologize if you felt that wasn't the case. Hope that you'll give us another chance to prove ourselves in the future. -The Team at Colony Beach Motel
Read more
I3638WTlindab wrote a review Sep 2018
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida12 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in one of the poolside units over Labor Day weekend. The room was clean and recently updated. I really like the new comforter sets. The front office serves coffee and sweet bread every morning but if you want a full breakfast you can walk next door. Ask the motel staff for restaurant recommendations for dinner. They have plenty of chairs overlooking the water which was nice especially at the end of the day. The office staff are wonderful and went out of their way to help us with our particular reservation needs. The Colony Beach is like going home for my family. My parents brought us here starting in the 60’s and we learned how to swim in the Colony Beach pool. We have never had a single complaint in 50 years staying at this motel. You can’t get any better than that.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl D, Owner at Colony Beach Motel
Responded Sep 13, 2018
So happy to hear you had such a great stay! Thanks for the love. Hope to have you back for another visit real soon. -The Team at Colony Beach Motel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
colony beach hotel dennis port
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodDennisDennis Port
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Colony Beach Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Colony Beach Motel?
Nearby attractions include Sea Street Beach (0.4 miles), Sand Dollar Bar & Grill (0.6 miles), and Susan's Garden Mini Golf (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Colony Beach Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Colony Beach Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Colony Beach Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Colony Beach Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Woolfies Bakery, Sundae School Dennisport, and The Ocean House Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Colony Beach Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Colony Beach Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Dennis Port.
Are there any historical sites close to Colony Beach Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Judah Baker WIndmill (3.6 miles).
Is Colony Beach Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.