We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingfisher Oceanside

Traveler (74)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (99)

About

#2 of 19 hotels in Dennis Port
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Dennis Port? Then look no further than Kingfisher Oceanside, a charming motel that brings the best of Dennis Port to your doorstep. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that all offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as they offer guests free in-room, and common area WiFi. Their standard rooms are all located on the ground floor and their partial oceanview rooms are located on the 2nd level, up a flight of stairs. Plus, Kingfisher Oceanside offers a seasonal pool, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out The Ocean House Restaurant, Wee Packet, and Oyster Company Raw Bar & Grill, which are some seafood restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Kingfisher Oceanside as you experience everything Dennis Port has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Pool
Outdoor pool
Snack bar
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
285Reviews
5Q+A
45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 192
  • 48
  • 19
  • 12
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here with friends taking several rooms in June. Great to be on the cape before the crowds and even better to be so close to the beach. At night I opened my windows to hear the ocean surf and took a walk each evening on the beach- good for the soul. Close to restaurants- I walked to the “Wee Packet” for breakfast after free coffee in the office of the hotel. And don’t miss Sundae School for the best ice cream on the cape. Their banana split is to die for. The hotel staff were friendly and gracious. I’ll be back.
Read more
Response from KingfisherCapeCod, Owner at Kingfisher Oceanside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review and we're delighted that you had a great stay. We look forward to your return.
Read more
I stayed at the Kingfisher Oceanside and it was excellent! The rooms are bright and very clean! Guerin, the hostess, is extremely kind and accommodating to her guests. The hotel really is right alongside the ocean and the beach is super clean and quiet. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Kingfisher Oceanside and would recommend it to any of my friends and family.
Read more
Response from KingfisherOceanside, Owner at Kingfisher Oceanside
Responded Jun 15, 2019
Thank you very much for the nice review and kind words. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
+1
I just love this beautiful motel by the sea. A romantic, peaceful, gorgeous setting within a short walk to the beach. Yes, a very short walk! 🌊🐚 Great for families, couples and small groups! Located in a cool little seaside neighborhood but close enough to great restaurants and stores.
Read more
Response from KingfisherO, Owner at Kingfisher Oceanside
Responded Oct 7, 2018
Thank you for another great review! We're so happy that you enjoy this location and that you continue to come back and stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back in the spring.
Read more
I stayed at the hotel for two nights and had a great stay. The pool was very nice and it is just steps to the beach. The rate was very reasonable and there are lots of restaurants in the area. The room was clean and exactly as shown on line. I definitely plan to return.
Read more
Response from KingfisherO, Owner at Kingfisher Oceanside
Responded Sep 10, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
I was on the Cape for a few days of meetings, and given I had travelled a long distance, wanted at least to be able to see/hear the ocean in the evenings. Since my husband was not with me this time, I thought I would try a new hotel than the one we usually stay at. I paid the premium price (nearly $300 a night) for a "partial oceanview room." While the ocean is very close-by, the only way I could have seen the ocean from that room was with a periscope through the roof. The view was the roofs of adjacent buildings and the parking lot. Unfortunately, the ocean was not close enough to hear, either. I guess it depends what you want/expect for this price, but I travel constantly and for this money I expect and normally receive much superior amenities and service. Pros: large, comfortable kingsize bed; good wifi; clean room; good quality towels, (although face cloth and hand towels were more or less hidden on the back of the bathroom door and I didn't find them till the morning I was leaving). window air conditioner - I didn't use it. I saw an outdoor pool; since it was too cold to use, I can't comment. The area was very quiet, so no night noises, except the crickets, which was nice. Cons: While it was spacious, the room was very spartan in furnishings. Bed, bedside tables/lamps, and a set of open cube storage units (I used to use one like it for my children's toys). NO dresser or table on which to put a laptop or sit and read a book. In fact, the ONLY chair in the room was an uncomfortable wooden folding chair that I finally located in the closet, (Had there been 2 people in the room, the only other place to sit was on the bed.)There was a small flatscreen TV on the wall. This was early September, so it was chilly. The heat did not come on in the room, and on the second night of my stay I was cold all night - no extra blankets were available. When I mentioned it at the front desk, next morning, I was told that if I came to the Cape "for a fall adventure" I should expect to bundle up! I don't mind doing that OUTSIDE, but do not expect to have to do it INSIDE my room, when I have paid that amount. Apparently the heat for 3 rooms at a time is controlled together. I don't know who had the controls, but I certainly didn't. The office is only open from 7:00 to 7:00 - that was disclosed on the website, so not a surprise, but inconvenient, as there was no way to get a cup of something hot in the evening (no coffee/tea machines in the rooms). I have stayed on the Cape many times before, and for a slightly higher rate, had an ocean-front room directly on the beach, with adequate furnishings, a restaurant on-site, and an office that remains open. Had I paid $100-$150 for this room, I would have considered it reasonable. For the price it actually was, I felt it was a very poor deal and would not return.
Read more
Response from KingfisherO, Owner at Kingfisher Oceanside
Responded Sep 10, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and sorry that you were disappointed. We wish that you would have addressed your dissatisfaction while you were staying with us so that we could have addressed it then. Regarding the heat, yes due to the fact that the building was built in the 1960's, it has central heat. We would have been happy to turn it on for you but we were unaware that anyone was unhappy with the temperature. While we are focused mostly on being a summer season establishment, we do not typically stock the rooms with extra blankets as there is no need for them in the summer. Unfortunately on the Cape the weather is very unpredictable and we do have extra blankets should someone ask for one and of course we would have turned on the heat should someone voiced that to us. We have had a number of people state that they wish there was more furniture in the rooms that you stayed and we are addressing that this off-season. We recently acquired the property and conducted and substantial renovation to include new furniture, and as we are also seasoned travelers, we tried to provide things that most people would find useful and eliminate things that typically are not used, such as dressers and other "clunky" furniture to give the room a more open feel and not congested. As we describe on all platforms for booking, including our website, the rooms upstairs are partial ocean view only, not direct or full ocean view. We believe that they are adequately described. We definitely do not claim to be directly on the beach unfortunately. Regarding the rate, had you booked directly with us rather than a third party site, you would have noticed a difference given our best rate guarantee. Again we're sorry that you didn't have an enjoyable stay and that we won't see you again but we wish you all the best.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
old landing hotel dennis port, hotel old landing
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Old Landing Motel
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodDennisDennis Port
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing