We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Boston Danvers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Boston Danvers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The small room we were given at least was clean. The decor was from the eighties. Many broken tiles in the bathroom. The carpet was burned even though the hotel is non smoking. Beds are too soft and the pillows smell like sweat. The place really needs a remodel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauld19488400
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Danvers Courtyard. I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you letting me know about your room concerns and I will address these issues. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide an exceptional experience. Thank you again. More 

Sunny California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

The King room we had was REALLY small. It was hard to get in and out of bed since the bed was so close to the wall. We had our daughter with us and once the couch pulled out into a bed, there wasn't room for suitcases, or even to walk. She had to keep her suitcase under the desk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaMamaOf2
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and highlighting all the benefits of our location. It's true we are close to so many venues - restaurants, stores, and beaches. The construction is now complete and we have a new main entrance. Thank you for your understanding during the construction. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time your... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
390 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Stayed for 1 night. Located ~15 mi north of Logan Airport in Danvers. You have to take all surface streets. Adjacent to a shopping mall and Home Depot. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The parking is free. The room was clean but modestly appointed. The room felt compact to me. Rooms seemed renovated. The bed was too soft... More 

Helpful?
Thank ranishi
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I appreciate the kind comments about our friendly Front Desk team and our room cleanliness. Our construction project is contained to just the front entrance and only outside the building. We should complete this update within the next couple of weeks and we will have a brand new front entrance! The next time you... More 

Lafayette
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

In summary if you are traveling for business or pleasure in the North Shore of Boston and you do not stay at this hotel, you are wasting your money and losing out on an enjoyable Marriott experience. I work for a US oil company traveling the world and staying at over 75 days a year in hotels, the Marriott Courtyard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Each staff member works hard to ensure that every guest has an excellent stay. I am glad we have been able to accomplish this for you on each visit. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

This Courtyard seems to be newly renovated and is immaculate. It's location is convenient to all of the Boston North Shore communities and is easily reached from the highway. There are a lot of dining choices in the surrounding area as well. The room was sparkling clean and well supplied. The check in staff was friendly, professional and helpful. Despite... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveler120483
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. I appreciate all of your very kind comments and I will share with the team. They will be pleased you took the time to recognize them. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. More 

pepperell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

I do not expect I high end stay at a courtyard, but I do expect it to be a clean and well maintained room. I stayed at older properties and although the room needed updated it was basically clean. We stayed at this hotel one night. The service was fine and the room was equipped with a roll-a-way bed as... More 

Helpful?
Thank vmd99
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad you were happy with the service you received. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations with maintenance. You will be happy to know the front entrance of the hotel is currently being renovated and will have a brand new look, minus the porte cochere, by mid-... More 

baltimore, md
Level Contributor
86 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

It's not your typical courtyard as it looks like a renovated building but it was great. Clean nice rooms. Good business center area. Parking was plentiful which I appreciated. Really liked its proximity to shopping and Panera. Staff nice.

Helpful?
Thank jennamack
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear about our nice staff, a location that worked and an overall great stay! Much appreciated! Hope you choose us for your next visit. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

This was the worst stay I have ever had. First, the front desk staff is rude. Second, the hotel had zero water... I was forced to switch to another Marriott and the front desk refused to give me my money back or transfer me to another hotel. So I ended up paying double. The Manager never even apologized... avoid this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronny G
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced as a result of a water main break in the town of Danvers. Although this issue was out of our control, we are sorry we did not do a better job at mitigating the inconvenience you experienced. We hope you will give us a chance... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

First time in that area we thought it s in the middle of nowhere but we found out it's a mall very close to the hotel. Hotel is nice and cozy, clean and quite unless the visitors are loud. Breakfast is $+ and coffee terrible. Suggestion to walk 5 min from the hotel and it's Panera bread or other things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stella I
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing! I am glad you found our hotel to be nice and clean and convenient for your travels. If the in room coffee is not for you please join us for Starbucks which is available all day in our Bistro. I am so happy our location worked for you and I trust you enjoyed your... More 

Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
145 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

I stayed at this Courtyard for 2 nights while in the area on business. There was plenty of free parking. At check in I asked if the fitness center was open 24/7. I was told that it did not open until 6:00 a.m.. This is because the fitness room is located right next to a guest room. I asked if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nittany&Fargo
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am sorry you were misinformed by my team. We should have opened the fitness room at the time you requested so you could use the weights and get your work out in. I will certainly correct this and appreciate you bringing it to my attention. I am glad you enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
2.0 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
2.3 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
3.2 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Boston Danvers Hotel is a perfect choice when visiting the North Shore of Boston, MA. Experience our renovated New England colonial-style accommodations, complete with spacious hotel rooms featuring luxury bedding, larger work spaces and complimentary Internet. Our lobby now offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Visit The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Market is also open 24 hours for a variety of food and beverages on-the-go. For a change of pace, we are steps away from Liberty Tree Mall and the North Shore Mall, Historic Salem and Gloucester's beaches are just a short drive away from our Danvers, MA hotel. Experience our fresh take on travel at the Courtyard Boston Danvers. We are here to take care of you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Danvers

Address: 275 Independence Way, Danvers, MA 01923-3652
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: $180 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Danvers 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Boston Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Danvers Hotel Danvers
Courtyard Danvers
Danvers Courtyard
Danvers Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay