We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston North Shore\/Danvers
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the facility. Room was fantastic. Clean, spacious, nicely appointed. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only reservation is the location. It's easy to get going in the morning because it's on Rte 1 and near the exit to Rte 114 and on ramp to Rte 95. To get back to the hotel we had to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob F
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Danvers. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed four nights at the Residence Inn North Shore Boston. I had asked for a quiet penthouse suite and was put in building three which was perfect. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the hot breakfast had a wide variety of items. The housekeeping staff were terrific and the front desk was extremely helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn C
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. More 

Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Peter at the front desk greeted me and went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed in my suite (cable guide etc.) The room was immaculate and the kitchen was a full kitchen with granite counters, dishwasher, stove, and fridge. The curtains were lovely and the little living room was comfortable with a sofa and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the Danvers Residence Inn and the service Peter provided. I will certainly share your comments with Peter and our team. I do hope you return when you travel from Cape Cod. Have a great day. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Great room, great location, and super friendly staff! The manager was super sweet and chatted with us a couple of times at breakfast. Food was good with good variety. The room was clean and quiet for the most part though we were right on the highway so a bit of traffic noise, but it didn't bother us. Would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karin4018
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Danvers Residence Inn. I truly appreciate the wonderful comments and I will be sure to share them with our team. I look forward to your return visit. Have a great day! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights. You will not find a more professional staff. Grace and Jill are the best! Hats off to the morning breakfast hostess as well. She makes the best Oatmeal this side of the Mississippi River. I would have rated the RI a 5 except for a couple maintenance/housekeeping items. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

The team is going to be very excited to see how happy you were with the service. I apologize for the maintenance and housekeeping issues. I will certainly share your survey with the team so that you will have a perfect experience if you are traveling here in the future. I truly appreciate the time you took to review the... More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The wife & I took a quick trip to Salem for my birthday. Comfortable, easy to get in & out of, well kept inside & out and a better than average breakfast. Because I am a Rewards member we were upgraded to a townhouse suite!

Helpful?
Thank Sader75
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your experience at the Danvers Residence Inn. I am glad that you celebrated your birthday with us. As a valued Rewards Member I am delighted that you enjoyed the upgraded room that we were able to provide for your stay. I do hope that you will come and see us again... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Am writing this review as a current Marriott Gold Elite member. Wonderful experience at the hotel, right from check in. Staff very kind and ever willing to help. Well maintained and clean rooms, great service and stay experience overall. Highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank A2012178
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Residence Inn in Danvers. We certainly value your status as a Marriott Gold Elite member and appreciate your business. I will certainly share your great comments with our team. Many thanks! More 

VT
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016

Rooms are large with kitchenette which is nice. Rooms are in need to work to update decor and repair damages on walls round cutouts. Several locations of damage on walls. Cramped bathrooms with unclean tubs/showers. My shower had long black hair all over it. Is a bit over priced for the value of lodging. Not in any manner a business... More 

Helpful?
Thank QCcutie
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

I am so sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I will certainly speak with our team regarding the condition of your bathroom to improve our service. We have many business and leisure guests and it is our goal to give all of our guests a perfect hotel experience. I appreciate you taking the time to let us... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Staying here long term. It is convenient , clean, and friendly. The staff have been friendly and helpful especially Grace. She went beyond expectations to solve a billing concern. The housekeeping staff do an excellent job of cleaning and dusting. There are 3 closets in a studio! The daily breakfast is hot, has variety and convenient. The staff are like... More 

Helpful?
Thank grammytoyou
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your hotel experience. Grace is certainly a gem. We have a great team that strives for a wonderful guest experience. It is a pleasure to have you as our guests. My best, Maryellen More 

Hainesport, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

Unfortunately, it was -9 and the pipes froze in our building so we woke up to no water. The phone was bzy (we later found out this was a system problem, the front desk button resulted in continued buzy signals, but the '0' got us connected. My husband had to walk up to the front desk to report that we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank savedelc
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so sorry for the issues you had during your recent stay. We had record breaking cold that caused pipe damage in your building. During winter storms operational issues due happen but I am happy to hear that staff did try to get you out of the problematic room.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.8 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
2.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**Please note directions to the hotel when on Rte. 1 North (follow carefully as the hotel is behind TGIFriday's): After the COSTCO Warehouse entrance, TURN RIGHT BEFORE TGI Friday's. Bypass TGIFriday's driveway and at the STOP sign TURN LEFT and follow road into the hotel driveway. The hotel is located behind TGIFriday's. If you see the turn for Rte. 114, this means you have just missed the driveway. At that point, take Rte. 114 West, turn around and get onto Rte. 1 South and take the Lowell Street exit (about 2 miles down on right). Turn right off Lowell Street exit and go back up onto Rte. 1 North and follow the above directions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Address: 51 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1014
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: $142 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Residence Inn Danvers
Danvers Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay