We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston North Shore\/Danvers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Peter at the front desk greeted me and went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed in my suite (cable guide etc.) The room was immaculate and the kitchen was a full kitchen with granite counters, dishwasher, stove, and fridge. The curtains were lovely and the little living room was comfortable with a sofa and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great room, great location, and super friendly staff! The manager was super sweet and chatted with us a couple of times at breakfast. Food was good with good variety. The room was clean and quiet for the most part though we were right on the highway so a bit of traffic noise, but it didn't bother us. Would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karin4018
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights. You will not find a more professional staff. Grace and Jill are the best! Hats off to the morning breakfast hostess as well. She makes the best Oatmeal this side of the Mississippi River. I would have rated the RI a 5 except for a couple maintenance/housekeeping items. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

The team is going to be very excited to see how happy you were with the service. I apologize for the maintenance and housekeeping issues. I will certainly share your survey with the team so that you will have a perfect experience if you are traveling here in the future. I truly appreciate the time you took to review the... More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The wife & I took a quick trip to Salem for my birthday. Comfortable, easy to get in & out of, well kept inside & out and a better than average breakfast. Because I am a Rewards member we were upgraded to a townhouse suite!

Helpful?
Thank Sader75
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your experience at the Danvers Residence Inn. I am glad that you celebrated your birthday with us. As a valued Rewards Member I am delighted that you enjoyed the upgraded room that we were able to provide for your stay. I do hope that you will come and see us again... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Am writing this review as a current Marriott Gold Elite member. Wonderful experience at the hotel, right from check in. Staff very kind and ever willing to help. Well maintained and clean rooms, great service and stay experience overall. Highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank A2012178
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Residence Inn in Danvers. We certainly value your status as a Marriott Gold Elite member and appreciate your business. I will certainly share your great comments with our team. Many thanks! More 

VT
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016

Rooms are large with kitchenette which is nice. Rooms are in need to work to update decor and repair damages on walls round cutouts. Several locations of damage on walls. Cramped bathrooms with unclean tubs/showers. My shower had long black hair all over it. Is a bit over priced for the value of lodging. Not in any manner a business... More 

Helpful?
Thank QCcutie
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

I am so sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I will certainly speak with our team regarding the condition of your bathroom to improve our service. We have many business and leisure guests and it is our goal to give all of our guests a perfect hotel experience. I appreciate you taking the time to let us... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Staying here long term. It is convenient , clean, and friendly. The staff have been friendly and helpful especially Grace. She went beyond expectations to solve a billing concern. The housekeeping staff do an excellent job of cleaning and dusting. There are 3 closets in a studio! The daily breakfast is hot, has variety and convenient. The staff are like... More 

Helpful?
Thank grammytoyou
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your hotel experience. Grace is certainly a gem. We have a great team that strives for a wonderful guest experience. It is a pleasure to have you as our guests. My best, Maryellen More 

Hainesport, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

Unfortunately, it was -9 and the pipes froze in our building so we woke up to no water. The phone was bzy (we later found out this was a system problem, the front desk button resulted in continued buzy signals, but the '0' got us connected. My husband had to walk up to the front desk to report that we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank savedelc
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so sorry for the issues you had during your recent stay. We had record breaking cold that caused pipe damage in your building. During winter storms operational issues due happen but I am happy to hear that staff did try to get you out of the problematic room.... More 

Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

Wife and I were off for a wintry fun trip along the northern Boston Shore - in freezing weather. From the friendly desk staff and fantastic room (suite) we found our stay well worth it. Even the free breakfast was tasty (and included waffles). Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank pacis1
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

The good: Perfect Location for our needs. Loved the fireplace. Comfy bed with upscale linens. Nice kitchen area. Good breakfast buffet. Pleasant staff. Decent parking availability. The not-so-good: Sofabed was useless... Pad with springs. Luckily, we only had our 11 year old with us so she was comfortable on the couch itself. Forgot to replenish coffee one day (but came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Love2CtheSights
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I will share this survey with our team to celebrate your great comments and improve our service in regards to your sofa bed experience. The hotel has memory form for our pull out sofas and we are happy to make them up at the guest request. I am sorry that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.8 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**Please note directions to the hotel when on Rte. 1 North (follow carefully as the hotel is behind TGIFriday's): After the COSTCO Warehouse entrance, TURN RIGHT BEFORE TGI Friday's. Bypass TGIFriday's driveway and at the STOP sign TURN LEFT and follow road into the hotel driveway. The hotel is located behind TGIFriday's. If you see the turn for Rte. 114, this means you have just missed the driveway. At that point, take Rte. 114 West, turn around and get onto Rte. 1 South and take the Lowell Street exit (about 2 miles down on right). Turn right off Lowell Street exit and go back up onto Rte. 1 North and follow the above directions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Address: 51 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1014
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: $142 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Residence Inn Danvers
Danvers Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay