We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The rooms are not clean, lobby and reception area are a mess, rooms are old , furniture are shabby, mattress is worn out and needs replacement , yet charged full price. If you are looking for a decent business stay, its not recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shmuel H
Margeoc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Shmuel, for sharing your experience and I’m sorry to see that you felt you were not able to give us a perfect score. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less. As you saw, we are currently during numerous renovation projects including the lobby and guestrooms; I wish we could... More 

Whiting, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

As we learned from 2 other hotels, not only was the green book discount not usuable, but the hotels were full. There was no room in the Inn. As panic began to set in, my wife began to call hotels on the way. Evan Leduc was on the front desk when she called THE BEST WESTERN PLUS CHELMSFORD INN in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2joy
Margeoc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review

WOW - Thank you for such a terrific review and for sharing your experience with other travelers !!! Evan and all of our staff truly care about our guests and they really appreciate it when a guest acknowledges their effort. We have done a lot of work in our guestrooms with more to come .... you probably noticed that we... More 

Newark, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Thanks Bill and Tina for helping me out when another hotel I've was counting to for years told me no rooms available couldn't take me in you did thanks so much for your kindness and working with me on price hada very very comfortable bed and a very nice room I will be coming to you from now on sorry... More 

Helpful?
Thank David K
Bill D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review

We are equally as excited to have you as a loyal customer. Bill and Tina are awesome and we are so lucky to have them on our team. We look forward to your next visit. More 

South Setauket, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Staff is extremely warm and helpful. Teeming with comfort and a great atmosphere! Extremely convenient to major roads as well as centrally located for meals if not desiring to use the great facilities in this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mitch L
Bill D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn to host your stay. As you mentioned, we are at a great location - only three miles to the historic mills or Tsongas Arena in Lowell, MA or twenty seven miles to Boston. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

I like to stay at Best Western Plus. The staffs are friendly.My room is very clean. I wish I could be back this hotel one more time to enjoy it or the other location with the same brand name on my future trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 5luanl
Jon E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review

Dear 5luani, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, we agree we are the "Best place to stay" when visiting Chelmsford or Lowell. We also wish to see you back in the near future as we will recently be updating our public areas to better accommodate our guests. We thank you for the opportunity to host you at... More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

We stayed here while attending a UMASS Lowell graduation. When we booked it was for distance to the graduation with low expectations. When we got our room it was standard. Comfortable queen size bed, cute little "lounge" area and a nice sized bathroom. Everything was clean and the balcony overlooked the back of the hotel... which we were shocked! They... More 

Helpful?
Thank jordanscooch
Margeoc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review

Congratulations on the graduation !!! Thanks, Jordan, for the wonderful review - we truly appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we'll have the opportunity to see you again the next time you travel to our area. More 

Castleton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

My bill was wrong. It was a simple fix. It wasn't even a matter of the charges. After 3 requests and no response, I realized they simply do NOT care. The coffee maker didn't work and they had no solution for that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kendra H
Jon E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kendra H, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western plus Chelmsford. I was very disappointed to hear that you felt dissatisfied with the service you had received. I know our Front Desk Agent and our Front Office Manager had been corresponding with you directly. You came... More 

Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Sorry I will not recommend it to someone The sheet on the bed was not clean, there was a lot of hair on it, the cleanliness is the most important thing for me. I have asked the house keeping to change the sheet and the pillow covers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud H
Jon E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mahmoud H, I'm sorry your experience fell short of your expectations. We sincerely value your perspective and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations; we work diligently to ensure our guests have a comfortable, pleasant stay. Please reach out to me at 978.256.7511 and I will be more than happy to discuss the details of your... More 

Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

We had stayed many times in the area of this hotel, but had stayed at the dirty Radisson because the Best Western did not look appealing from the outside. We took a chance and were given a room on the fourth floor of the newer section and were very, very pleased with the comfort, cleanliness, odor of the room and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louise E
Jon E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for your business and being a valued guest at the Best Western Chelmsford. We truly appreciate your patronage and are glad you gave us the opportunity to accommodate you on your recent stay. You sir are correct we offer comfort, cleanliness, and customer satisfaction at its best. We hope to see you back at our property... More 

Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

The breakfast buffet was the best! You could get anything you wanted - bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, all kinds of fruit and fruit toppings, all kinds of breads and pastries, waffles, cereal, yogurt. Also places to hang out in upholstered chairs in the hallway. Very helpful staff. Would definitely go back here!

Helpful?
Thank TptrOne
Jon E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tptrone, Thank you for taking a moment to share your group's personal experiences with us at the Best Western Chelmsford :). We are pleased to hear how our team exceeded your service expectations and yes we do have a generous variety at our breakfast cafe that we are proud off, as we are always genuinely committed to providing all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelmsford
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
3.1 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This recently renovated, Three Diamond Massachusetts hotel in Chelmsford is a great choice for a stay in the New England area. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn offers guests comfortable accommodations with complimentary HOT breakfast buffet,free high-speed wireless Internet access,Keurig coffee makers and refrigerators in every room. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, satellite television, free parking and a new restaurant/lounge - Moonstones for all to enjoy. Hotel banquet facilities are also available and are ideal for a special event or business meeting. With easy access to the highway, guests can easily head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or make the quick 27-mile drive to the Boston Logan International Airport. Visitors shouldn't miss America's Industrial Revolution commemorated at the Lowell National Historic Park in neighboring Lowell, Massachusetts. Experience all the rich historical attractions that abound in the Boston and New England region while staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn- great accommodations and service at a great value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn

Address: 187 Chelmsford St, Chelmsford, MA 01824-2307
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelmsford
Price Range: $116 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Hotel Chelmsford
Chelmsford Best Western
Best Western Chelmsford Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay