We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
50Reviews
19Photos
1Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
I've stayed here before and it's been hit of miss. I called at the last minute and they had space at $90/night. When I arrived the gal behind the glass was less than cordial and couldn't wait to close the window on me once I had my key. The room was OK, but the brand new
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Eastern Inn
Responded Nov 29, 2018
xxJDP59xx, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. This is certainly distressing to hear and we want you to know that we are addressing the issue as guest service and satisfaction are our top priorities. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
This place sucked. Service was so terrible. Missing room numbers so it was a pain finding our room. The carpet was damp and dirty and even had broken floor boards. Had to kick the door to open and close.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Eastern Inn
Responded Nov 29, 2018
November S, I want to apologize for the carpet, door issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Read more
Not worth 150 a night worth 50 a night it is a dump crack heads and drunks nothing like the pic up all night night watching my car and my wife. No free breakfast not even worth a rating-000 this place sucks
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Eastern Inn
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Dennis J, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
I wish I had read these reviews before I made my reservation. Big mistake. By the time I saw the room it was late at night and I was too tired to find another place to stay. My stay there was uncomfortable for many reasons. First of all, the room was dirty; the bathroom had hair
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Eastern Inn
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want to assure you that the issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.
Read more
Right on this site, it says they are pet friendly. My 91 year old grandmother just booked a room here to stay in with her little poodle because of the pet friendly policy. Ridiculously, she just tried checking into the room and was turned away. She was told that she would be
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Eastern Inn
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Gooserstein, Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel's policies, layout, and accommodations. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementEastern Inn
KING BED
left window outside - right window room
Photo provided by managementEastern Inn
INTERIOR LOBBY
Photo provided by managementEastern Inn
KING BED
Photo provided by managementEastern Inn
BATHROOM
PreviousNext
1234
Why this place sucks
Nothing like it said smelled like weed and cigarettes people smoking crack outside all hours of the night
0 votes
"stay somewhere else"
"There are no good rooms here."
"Go anywhere else!"
"Don't choose one--avoid this place"
"you would get a nicer view topfloor"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eastern hotel buzzards bay
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodBourneBuzzards Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing