We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington

Visit hotel website
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (4)
Welcome to Burlington , Massachusetts, one of the most complete shopping and dining experiences in New England. Whether shopping at the plentiful Burlington Mall or dining out at one of the many exquisite restaurants the area has to offer there is always plenty to do. The Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington Hotel was designed with both the business and leisure travelers in mind. Our spacious guest rooms offer oversized work areas, free high speed Internet, full kitchens and free local phone calls. Our property provides our guests with complimentary laundry facilities, fitness center with state of the art nautilus and cardio equipment, a 24-hour on-site convenience store as well as the enjoyment of a weekly social. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to area businesses, shopping, restaurants and attractions within a five mile radius. Minutes from I-95 and the Mass Pike, Candlewood Suites offers easy access to Downtown Boston , Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Fenway Park, Logan Airport and Cambridge, home to both Harvard University and MIT. Boston is home to many sports teams including the 2007 World Series Champions, Boston Red Sox, the 2004 Superbowl Champions, New England Patriots and the 2008 NBA champions, Boston Celtics . Candlewood Suites is a member of the elite Priority Club Rewards loyalty program, earn points with each qualifying stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
60Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 93
  • 59
  • 22
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was a little disappointed in this stay. First of all, the hotel is on Middlesex Tpke, but you can't GET there from Middlesex Tpke. You look around in bewilderment as your GPS takes you past the hotel, which is on a hill overlooking Middlesex Tpke but no access from Middlesex
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Responded Dec 3, 2018
Hi bikerguy516, Thank you for the candid feedback from your stay with us. I am very sorry we were not able to meet your expectations due to the issues you had with noise, our location, and unavailability of breakfast. Yes you are correct, we are an extended stay property that is why we do not have breakfast served but nonetheless, your concerns are understood and will be shared with our team for improvements. Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We are here now at the beginning of an off and on 6 week stay. We are very pleased so far with the very clean and quiet room, super great bed and linens, good service, and convenience to the shopping plaza and supermarket within the same complex for picking up food. There is a
Read more
Great location near Burlington Mall and Lahey Clinic, upgraded rooms from the standard hotel to mini suites have a stovetop, microwave, full size fridge, and dishwasher. Thoughtful amenities - coffee maker, plates, utensils, etc. Lots of room to sit and work or eat. There's a
Read more
The hotel is good. They do provide shuttle service for travel along 5 miles but following are the issues : 1. No breakfast served. 2. Room is cleaned only once a week. 3. The towels and bed linens needs to be exchanged from the front desk. No room service.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Hello sunil_dhing, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington, MA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in sleep quality. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding service and housekeeping schedule. We will look into these concern. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando Case Manager IHGService
Read more
In addition to the hotel and room smelling like smoke, I was doubled charged for my stay. Please watch your statements if you choose to stay at this property. I was not pleased with my experience and will not return.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Responded Oct 5, 2018
Hello Alex S, I welcome your thoughts and thank you for making us a part of your trip to the Boston-Burlington area. We are grateful that you chose the Candlewood Suites. As always, we wanted nothing more but to provide our guests the best we can give from the second they stepped in. I'm sorry that what you had was far different because of the smell and the amount that was taken off your card. I understand that billing issues can be a hassle, Alex S. I'm sorry that this stay didn't go as well as I have hoped it to be. We continuously look for ways to make your experience memorable. Reviews such as this goes a long way in identifying areas where we can improve. Don't worry, I took the necessary steps to ensure our management gets to read your post and review these things that came up short. I also dropped a message via your inbox to talk further about your review, Alex S. Your stay may not have been the best picture to remember of us but I am positive to capture a better one as soon as you get back. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Best regards, Frank A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Guest room
The TV's are flat panel. I don't know whether the cable service HDTV or not though.
0 votes
Looking for a hotel for a June vacation in Boston. Are you close to the T?
To a T bus? Yes. To one of the subway lines/commuter rail, not really. A bus will take you to a commuter rail station though.
0 votes
Show all answers
namber of the bus from the hotel to boston??
are the bus going to boston to coply sqwer?
bus from the hotel to boston?
"There are no views but maybe ask for a room away from the elevator to avoid any noise"
"The cleaning of room is done only on first day and then once you leave the hotel."
"Ask for one near the elevator, not a noisy place and easier to get to on higher floors."
"Rooms above parking level might be less noisy."
"I don't think this hotel has a "good room" to choose!!"
$88 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
candlewood suites boston burlington hotel burlingtoncandlewood burlingtoncandlewood suites burlingtonburlington candlewood suites
United StatesMassachusettsBurlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing