Archer Hotel Burlington

Archer Hotel Burlington

Traveler (431)
Room & Suite (149)
Dining (31)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 7 hotels in Burlington
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Archer Hotel comes to Burlington, Boston's most buzzy northwest suburb. Our boutique hotel is located on 3rd Avenue in a fashionable town center with distinctive dining, unique shops, and the region's only Wegmans. Archer joins the wonderfully walkable neighborhood, bringing signature industrial chic style brimming with curated local touches. Guests enjoy refined design, 147 luxe guest rooms and suites, thoughtful amenities, a lively cocktail bar and patio, and sincere service - always.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

18 Third Avenue, Burlington, MA 01803-4414
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
Boston Logan International Airport
13.9 mi
See all flights
Manchester Municipal Airport
32.4 mi
See all flights
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles680 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a bustling area, Archer Hotel Burlington garners praise for its stellar location, surrounded by a variety of dining options, the Burlington Mall, and even a Wegmans store. The service at this hotel is consistently lauded, with guests appreciating the attentive and professional staff. While most travelers deem the hotel a great value with reasonable rates and commendable amenities, there are occasional criticisms regarding specific costs. The rooms, celebrated for their cleanliness and comfort, are well-equipped, although some guests have mentioned noise and maintenance issues. The overall atmosphere is described as cozy and inviting, contributing to a pleasant and welcoming stay for many visitors.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
680Reviews7Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 607
  • 42
  • 12
  • 6
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dickster243 wrote a review Aug 2020
Massachusetts160 contributions122 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night in a standard king room. The hotel is very clean and modern. Room was average sized hotel room, but bathroom was quite roomy with a very nice, large walk-in, glass enclosed shower stall with rainfall shower head. Room was equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, and nice sized flat screen television. Furnishings and decor were very modern. The best part of the room was the bed which was slightly elevated and super comfortable. One thing that could be improved are the chairs in the room. Both the desk chair and the single sitting chair were stiff and uncomfortable to me. Not really something you’d want to sit and relax in. Otherwise, the room and the hotel overall were great. It is located in a small planned village type location with several restaurants/sports bar and a huge Wagmens supermarket, which is open until midnight, all within easy walking distance. The price for the room this close to Boston is very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Albert K, General Manager at Archer Hotel Burlington
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Thank you for the wonderful review. and glad you enjoyed "buzzy" 3rd Ave and walk able neighborhood of shops and restaurants. I agree our Five Star bedding makes for a luxurious nights sleep. We appreciate the feedback on the seating in the room. and will send to our team for review when designing our next Archer. We hope to host you again when in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Archer Hotel, Burlington. I felt safe and it appeared to be a very clean establishment. There was hand sanitizer available by the elevators and contact free room service as well as check out. Very easy to exit and enter the hotel by elevator, it takes you directly to the parking lot. Nespresso coffee machine in the room as well as a refrigerated pull out drawer which stayed surprisingly cold.

My only concern was how thin the walls were. I could VERY clearly hear the people in the suite above me. It became a distraction at times and reminded me of sharing space in an apartment. The TV is also super outdated-not many channels available. I ended up using my laptop most of the time because there was free wifi.

All in all, it was a nice weekend away from the world.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Albert K, General Manager at Archer Hotel Burlington
Responded Dec 14, 2020
Thank you for the safe and clean review- We are cleaning like crazy to ensure a safe and tidy environment for all our guests. We especially appreciate you pointing our all of Archer's surprises in our guest rooms. The Nespresso coffee experience is one of my faves too! We do understand some of our neighbors voices can carry which is why we extend Quiet hours between 10PM-6AM, so our apologies. We are thrilled you could escape from the world and enjoyed your stay with Archer. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards, Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Nate M wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I wanted to get away for the night. Everyone at the hotel were friendly and accomodating. The room was super clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were amazing. The bathroom was spotless with a large shower equipped with a rain as well as a handheld showerhead.

The rest of the hotel was beautiful. There are lots of good restaurants in the area and plenty of shopping. It was just what we needed.

I was hoping to get in a workout at the gym but we slept in and never got the visit. Maybe next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Archer_Burlington, Area General Manager at Archer Hotel Burlington
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Hello Nate, We're delighted to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with Archer. We strive to ensure our hotel rooms are spotless and will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping team. We look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards, Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa A wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We love the Archer. We have stayed here for at least 10 times now but this was the first time we stayed with our dog. The staff is great and we love the food/drinks and the area. There is a $150 charge for your dog to stay in the room and they are suppose to offer amenities for your pup during the stay. We never received the stuffed toy, the waste bags, welcome card for your dog or the dog biscuits. Not that this would be an issue but we were told of these amenities that was included in the cost so we should have been given them. When we spoke to the staff about it all we got was "we will let the housekeeping staff know". Not we will bring those to you, or anything other than a whatever we will tell the housekeeper. Not sure what that is going to do for me so that is why my 5 star is a 2. I called days ahead to make sure they knew we were coming with the dog and they assured me everything would be all set when we arrived and they were not. We tried to check in at 2:20 for a 3:00 check in and had to wait which was no big deal BUT then at 3:00 when we went to check in again we had to wait for the the staff to see if our room was ready yet again. Assuming all was taken care of when we got here and most likely the reason we never received the dogs amenities.
It was disappointing since I did call ahead to make sure we were all set for the stay.

Update: we did get a little credit for this issue BUT in reading previous reviews I am shocked to see that other guests got treats. All the times I have stayed in this hotel we got slippers and nespresso (which I love) and two caramels in a tray. NEVER ever got what other guests are saying about getting complimentary Boston baked beans or whoopee pies ! It actually rather upsets me because I have stayed in ever room / suite at one time or the other and never got this. Never even got our room cleaned every day ! So this is a shock to me and having stayed here over 10 times!!!!! Maybe if you have never stayed there you get this special treatment?? I don't know
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Albert K, General Manager at Archer Hotel Burlington
Responded Nov 16, 2021
Thank you for taking time out of your day to inform us of your experience. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the items you mention in your review, especially not receiving items to pampered your pet . We do appreciate the update and excited to share our treats rotate daily and offered to all our guests during their stay. May I request you contact me direct at 781-552-5800 so I can further discuss and possibly make up for our shortfall. Should your travels bring you back to the area, Archer would enjoy hosting you again. Warm Regards, Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faustino R wrote a review Feb 2020
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey306 contributions81 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Usually you can only have two Queen beds but this room has 2 King beds and a good size bathroom. Two robes and two slippers is a plus! Buffet style breakfast at their Kitchen+bar is only $10.00, and I’d to mention a very good hostess named Eden to serve you with whatever drinks you want! Hotel is near good restaurants, bar, shopping, etc but most of all near Universities if you’re visiting colleges/universities for your junior/senior high school son/daughter. Hotel is fairly new; maybe just a year old. Nice reception, staff & large lobby. Looks like they’re very equipped for large events. Plenty of parking spaces.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Archer_Burlington, Area General Manager at Archer Hotel Burlington
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Hello, Thanks so much for your feedback. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We love that our service, location, slippers and robes made for a terrific stay. We'll be sure to share your kind words with Eden- and hope to host you again soon. Kind Regards, Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iliana m wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very modern, very beautiful, very spacious and comfortable! I’ve never been before, it’s in a very convenient area with a lot of stores, restaurants and the mall near by. I believe the woman’s name who checked me in was Rebecca. She was incredibly friendly. When I asked for a seemingly strange request to have a tub instead of the steam shower she made the change. All the while, making me feel like it was not a strange request at all. She made me feel comfortable, safe and that my comfort and the quality of my stay was just as important to her as it was to me. Also, when my husband surprised me, she called up to my room and made sure it was ok and didn’t just send him on up. She was very thoughtful! The bathroom was huge! The tub was amazing and just what I needed! The bed was comfortable. Room was immaculately clean. The room service was delicious and very fast. Their burger was mouthwatering and filling. I will definitely check out the surrounding restaurants as well next time or maybe just order room service again, who knows. Definitely recommend! Great hotel, great staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Archer_Burlington, Area General Manager at Archer Hotel Burlington
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Hi, Thanks so much for your review and positive experience at Archer. I am thrilled Rebekah saved the day and helped you feel comfortable. We pride ourselves on sincere service and your praise lets us know we are doing just that. We love that our service and location and even the delicious burger made for a terrific stay. We'll be sure to share with Rebekah and our culinary team - and we hope to host you again soon. In Hospitality, Albert Area General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rei V wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic hotel. Spacious very clean and well designed at a very attractive price. They really took their time with the details here. The sheets and pillows are very high quality, the shower kit having high end shampoos and soaps, the Nespreso machine, large mini fridge and microwave and the excellent placement of outlets all throughout the room made it truly an excellent experience. I’m coming back here for every business trip to Boston going forward
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Albert K, General Manager at Archer Hotel Burlington
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Absolutely Stellar review! Archer is known for surprises around every corner and glad you were able to experience the many attributes we have to offer. Our Luxe bedding makes for a relaxing nights sleep and worth the visit. We are thrilled you found us and get to host you each time you return to Burlington. Please feel free to reach out directly when your are ready to visit again. Til' we meet again! Best Regards, Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JaGo - Calamity Jane wrote a review Sep 2020
Brooklyn, United States22 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't stay anywhere else! We stopped off here returning from Acadia National Park to NYC. The experience was wonderful. During these COVID times, it's hard to feel safe. They have markers on the floor, sanitizer pumps everywhere and a velvet rope to keep the distance between you and the front desk. These precautions are done elegantly without seemingly obtrusive. Staff is on hand to politely remind you to keep your distance and wear your mask in common areas. They don't publicly shame you or yell at you for forgetting to do so. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. After many hours of driving this was a great place to end the night. Hopping into bed felt like falling into clouds on top of feathers. The bed enveloped me and I immediately fell asleep. I stayed in a Double room that had 2 King beds. There was enough space to move around, it didn't feel cramped. Lovely touches like the rubber ducky, slippers and robes made me not want to leave the room at all. The bathroom was large, clean and had Malin + Goetz products - a nice high end brand. The lobby is really clean and was a great place to hang out and decompress. I wish I had stayed here longer. I can't remember the names of the helpful staff. I have it on a card somewhere and can update my post once I find the card that I wrote their names on. They were courteous, helpful and provided great recommendations for places to eat near by and things to d near by. Seriously, do not stay anywhere else. We will surely be back again! Thanks for a great stay! One night was definitely not enough!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Request a room closer to the elevator. Our walk to our room was quite far!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Albert K, General Manager at Archer Hotel Burlington
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Thanks for your 5/5 review! We're absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with Archer - and that your experience lived up to our very high standards. We pride ourselves on our dedication to cleanliness, sincere service, and comfy rooms. We'll be sure to pass your comments along to our team. Please join us again soon! -Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haley wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the best experience for our Valentines Day night away. When we arrived we were greeted with a champagne sample. In our room, a record player with vinyls were set up in the bedroom portion of our suite. After we settled in and popped open a bottle of champagne, they came room to room with a heart shaped balloon and chocolate covered strawberries - complimentary!
We were able to enjoy a few cocktails at the bar since it wasn’t too crowded and the bartender was amazing. The room service was quick and the food was great. The staff here is unbelievable and SO responsive. They’ll really go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a 10/10 experience. All of the small details in the rooms and lobby really set this hotel apart from others.
We cannot wait to come again! This was our first night out during COVID-19 and we felt so so safe.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Albert K, General Manager at Archer Hotel Burlington
Responded Feb 15, 2021
Haley, We're absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your say with Archer. We love to host special occasions and thrilled to know we could make your Valentines so special. We love that our service, location and delish drinks from Archer's Kitchen & Bar make for a terrific night. We'll be sure to share your positive comments with the team and hope to host you again soon. Kind Regards, Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan C wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay at The Archer at least a couple times a week during the winter for snow storms. The staff is always so friendly and accommodating, the beds are so comfy it’s like sleeping on a cloud. The rooms are always spotless and the food from Archer Kitchen and Bar is delicious. Once buffets are allowed to be open again I highly suggest checking out their breakfast buffet.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Albert K, General Manager at Archer Hotel Burlington
Responded Feb 15, 2021
We're delighted to know you've enjoyed many aspects of your stay with Archer. We love that our service, location and even the delicious food and drinks from Archer's Kitchen + Bar made for a terrific stay. We hope to host you for another unforgettable stay soon! Best Regards, Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from elizabeth d
Texas338 contributions55 helpful votes
I always ask to stay away from the elevators and the quietest floor
Answer from KendraB
10 contributions
Unfortunately my husband and I were there when things were close but from the menus it didn’t seem too wild. They are also super close to other restaurants that do have breakfast options as well as a grocery store that is super affordable
Answer from Francine R
1 contribution
I dont think so but maybe you can call and Im sure they will do their very best to try and accommodate you in any way they can. The staff is amazing !
Guide237712 asked a question Oct 2018
how much is the breakfast?
Answer from 599cindyk
Waterloo, WI45 contributions4 helpful votes
I don't really know, but, it looked great!
Guide237712 asked a question Oct 2018
How much is breakfast?
Answer from Patricia W
30 contributions6 helpful votes
It was $10 and I thought it was totally worth it. However in same complex is a pastry cafe and a Wegman's supermarket so you have other options
CuVeeOC wrote a tip Jun 8
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only the sound is easily heard when playing music at night other things are perfect"
Read full review
Deedee M wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room has Boston cocktail 🍸 guide and martini shaker, refrigerator and microwave."
Read full review
ingles666 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Barcelona, Spain19 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like IPA the bar always has some good ones!"
Read full review
momkap wrote a tip Apr 2024
Silver Spring, Maryland50 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking was free and plentiful behind the hotel."
Read full review
Carlisa M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go and have an amazing time. Nice, clean, friendly hotel "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Burlington area.
PRICE RANGE
$203 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBurlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARCHER HOTEL BURLINGTON - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Archer Hotel Burlington
Which popular attractions are close to Archer Hotel Burlington?
Nearby attractions include Kings Dining & Entertainment (0.1 miles), Burlington Mall (0.6 miles), and AMC Burlington cinema (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Archer Hotel Burlington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Archer Hotel Burlington?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Archer Hotel Burlington?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Archer Hotel Burlington?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bancroft, Legal Sea Foods - Burlington Mall, and The Cheesecake Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Archer Hotel Burlington?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Archer Hotel Burlington?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Archer Hotel Burlington?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Archer Hotel Burlington offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Archer Hotel Burlington?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lexington Green (2.5 miles), Hancock-Clarke House (2.4 miles), and Buckman Tavern (2.6 miles).
Is Archer Hotel Burlington accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Burlington HotelsBurlington Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BurlingtonHotels near Archer Hotel Burlington
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars