We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
taipei
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here 2 nights. Honestly don't enjoy the experience at all. Hotel room is not clean, still find lots of hair at the tub. Hair dryer is not working well but the hotel is not able to quickly fix it (fixed on second day ) nor change the room ( fully booked according to the staff). Breakfast is average... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeanAndIanAtTaipei
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear SeanAndIanAtTaipei, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies as we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay. In regard to the cleanliness of your bathtub, I will review your comments and concerns with our executive team and make sure these issues are addressed and will not happen... More 

Topsham, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were perfectly pleasant and tried to be helpful. We booked this hotel because of the pool, which was not "in service" (needed maintenance?) for our entire stay. No email warning was sent out about of this and we would have changed hotels had we been given the courtesy of knowing before we checked in. We went to see it... More 

Helpful?
Thank J H
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear J H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Massachusetts. Please accept our apologies as you were not fully able to enjoy your stay with us. Our pool is out of service due to an electrical wiring fire. There is a notification on our website stating that our pool was down until further... More 

Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently sent 1 night at this hotel because it was close to the gathering we were attending. We have never stayed in a room that smelled so bad. There is no fan in the very small bathroom so all of the steam gets trapped in the room. It has been very hot and humid outside this past week and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Pam W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express. We truly regret to see that you did not fully enjoy your experience as our guest, we apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was typical and the location is close to a variety of stores and dining venues, perfect for someone new to the area. Only one small complaint, there was a slight odor in the room, as if there was stale wet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, We couldn't be happier to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to share your Holiday Inn Express Boston Brockton story with us. It seems like you were able to enjoy all that we had to offer! I agree completely that our convenient location to all the restaurants like... More 

Long Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

My husband and I blindly reserved this hotel due to its proximity to Boston and Foxborough. Needless to say, we were thrilled with our stay!! We have not been to MA since we were kids and were not sure the best ways to get around and what the best restaurants were to eat at. We were greeted by Makayla at... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelleann27
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear MichelleAnn27, Thank you for the fabulous feedback you left for us! We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our staff is honored by your comments and we appreciate it. We try to make our guests’ stay as enjoyable as possible. We are happy that you were able to... More 

queens, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Late check in at 1:30am front desk remembered me from a couple of weeks ago,by name WOW!! they had two person's behind front desk at this time, very nice to see not just one person trying to do it all, Also thank you Mille front desk you always had a smile.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton location. We couldn't be happier to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations! It seems like you were able to enjoy all that we had to offer! We truly appreciate your kind recognition of our... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Location is near mall. It appears some people actually live in this hotel, but not sure. The room is comfortable and clean. WIFI works very well. Breakfast consisted of cinnamon roles, pancakes, sausages, yogurt, fruits, cereal. Had a little of everything and you have to be a real picky eater not to at least enjoy "something". Check-in was a breeze.... More 

Helpful?
Thank imhonestru
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear imhonestru, Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Brockton. I completely agree, as far as breakfast goes you have to be a real picky eater not to atleast enjoy something. We give plenty of options to choose from and that's one of the many reasons why our travellers... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

This is a very low end hotel.. The lobby is old and disgusting... The hallways are dirty and the rooms are decent but very poor lighting.. Very dark.. One elevator wich is also old and disgusting .... Front desk staff is average.. 3 star hotel I don't get it.. Brockton in general is not the classiest place to stay.. One... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbfortlauderdale
BOSBG, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Dbfortlauderdale, Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I regret to read that the condition of our public area fell short of your expectations. I would like to look into this further, thus I have... More 

Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Finding an affordable motel in the Brockton area is a challenge and this one ended up being a good choice for us. We arrived in the early evening on a Saturday and the desk agent assigned us to a room on an upper floor where we would have a quiet stay, and it was fine. The room was very neat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irene-George
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Irene-George, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton. Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our hotel staff, I will let them know their hard work is being noticed and to keep up the good work. We are excited to learn that you enjoyed the room accommodations and... More 

Sidney, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

This was to be a three night business stay. Upon arrival, all looks well. The lobby is pretty and updated. The front desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean. Then it all went bad. The other guests that were staying here were creepy, to say the least. There were people outside drinking and spitting, rooms where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
BOSBG, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Mary C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton and for your kind remarks regarding our staff and comfortable rooms. However, it seems we weren't able to execute an exemplary hotel experience. Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to your safety concern with other guests staying in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
9.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
9.0 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston-Brockton has just completed a $1.5 million renovation. The renovation included a complete overhaul of the guestrooms, public areas, exterior facade and landscaping. Additionally, new management has been assigned to improve overall guest satisfaction. Situated at the entrance of the Westgate Mall, the hotel is immediately adjacent to Route 24 and Route 27. Thehotel's proximity to major routes and its location in a vigorously recovering market make it a prime destination for visitors." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton

Address: 405 Westgate Dr, Brockton, MA 02301-1819
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brockton
Price Range: $134 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay