We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Traveler (229)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (170)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. Choose from 90 luxuriously appointed guestrooms or two- or three-bedroom Presidential Bay Collection. While the entire resort is open for your pleasure, the AAA Four Diamond Rated Mansion-side offers a bounty of amenities just footsteps from your room: The Beach House Spa at Ocean Edge, private beach and new Beach Bar, outdoor and indoor pools, a tennis complex staffed by professionals, a cardio/weight room and fitness studio, and a spa treatment room. Please note that some of our amenities including our Beach Bar and kayaking and paddleboarding on Blueberry Pond are seasonal.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Kids pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
852Reviews
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 555
  • 180
  • 65
  • 28
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spent the weekend here with my wife for our anniversary hoping for something special...but it was just fine. We received a tip to stay in the mansion but it certainly had more of a motel feel in the common areas (stairwells, elevators, hallways, etc). The room itself was well
Read more
Response from OceanEdgeResort, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Responded 1 week ago
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, your spa treatments, and found our front desk staff so friendly. I apologize for any housekeeping oversights, and for the poor service at the restaurant and bar, as that is not up to our standard and no guest should be turned away. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Despite this, I hope you enjoyed your anniversary! Thank you again for your feedback. Bryan Webb Resort Manager
Read more
We've been using Ocean Edge for our retreat location for years and I couldn't imagine trying any other venue. The staff is attentive and accommodating, the grounds are beautiful, and the food is delicious. Every detail for your event is planned before you arrive, and the staff
Read more
Response from OceanEdgeResort, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent retreat at The Mansion at Ocean Edge. We are so pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed the grounds, the food, and the service you have received over the years. We look forward to welcoming your group back for years to come. Thank you again for your feedback. Bryan Webb Resort Manager
Read more
The current Groupon ad shows the Resort and not where you will stay. Also a better name is the Bay Edge Resort & Golf since it is on Cape Cod Bay not the ocean. I guess the deal was too good to be true
Read more
Response from OceanEdgeResort, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Responded Mar 16, 2019
Dear pete533: I'm disappointed to hear you feel this way. The photos on Groupon are of the Resort where guests stay. We are located on Cape Cod Bay, a beautiful 600 square foot bay of the Atlantic Ocean where many people enjoy the tides and calm waters. I would be happy to speak with you about your experience at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club to see where we can improve. Please reach out directly at bryan.webb@oceanedge.com at your convenience. Warmest Regards, Bryan Webb Resort Manager
Read more
This property is UNSAFE. Me and my 6 year old were in the pool and the ceiling almost collapsed on us. Look it up Boston globe 2/19/19. The pool attendant was not in the pool at the time of the structural failure. She dismissed my pleas several times to get everyone out of the
Read more
Response from OceanEdgeResort, Director of Marketing at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Responded Feb 22, 2019
Dear kgraves28: I am so sorry that you and your son experienced this unexpected event at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club. Please contact me directly so that I may speak with you about your experience. Thank you, Maegan Storey Director of Marketing maegan.storey@oceanedge.com
Read more
I have had a chance to visit Ocean Edge resort for work on multiple occasions. It takes you to the old world charm, it also has a tower like you would read about in RupenThe gardens and the landscaping is very pretty. The property is connected to the beach which is accessible
Read more
Response from OceanEdgeResort, Vice President of Sales at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Responded Jan 3, 2019
Dear ShaaistaBQ: Thank you for your kind words about your multiple stays at The Mansion at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the grounds, our private beach, and the old world charm of The Mansion and The Carriage House. In the summer, we offer complimentary shuttle service around our resort for all guests. I apologize if you had a poor dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Thank you again for your kind words. Warm regards, Bryan Webb Vice President of Sales
Read more
Previous
The beach is really long and when the tide goes out you can walk 500m out in shallow water. The mansion rooms are set well back. Some higher ones may have bay views.
-1 votes
Do the patios and or balconies have ocean views?
The ocean is pretty far from the mansion.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes, they have all cooking essentials and dining essentials. As stated by other reviewer there are no seasonings. My fridge was stocked with a carton of Orange Juice, soda, chips, popcorn, and complimentary bottles of wine. They are very helpful at Oceans Edge and they gladly answer any questions you might have. Trust me, with 4 kids, I had a few.
1 vote
Show all answers
You get a resort pass for the beach and you show it to the staff as you walk down the entrance to the beach. At that same time you will get towels, chairs and an umbrella. A beach attendant will help you! Easy! No bracelets.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"villas closer to the beach have a great view, if your prefer old world charm then ask for the rooms in the main /front block (below the bar)"
"If you stay in a Villa, ask to see the rooms before you get there, because they are not going to listen to you at the front desk"
"Try to get a second floor room to avoid hearing people above you walking around and making other noise."
"We were on the second floor and it was very quiet even though there were several weddings going on over the weekend."
"I have no advice as to this."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$237 - $707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodBrewster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing