We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 983: English reviews
dublin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We had a fantastic 3 days in The Ocean Edge Resort. From the moment we arrived we experienced great hospitality- from the people greeter at the gate to the reception staff and bar staff. bar. Our villa was perfectly situated on the golf course.It was immaculately clean and tidy.Unfortunately we hadnt time to play what must be one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank anfield005
BryanWebb, Director of Sales at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor and for your kind words. Our golf course is outstanding and certainly one where many guests have expressed they cannot wait to play again. I am sorry that you were unable to play this time around but hope the opportunity exists where you may return in the near future! Bryan Webb, Director... More 

Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

The Staff at The Ocean Edge Resort and Golf Club, was Incredibly friendly, accomodating and overall on top of there game. Coming from a hospitality backround I knew i felt at home when i checked in. I think there were 4 weddings the weekend that I was there, and NONE had any problems. WOW! The Golf course, was awesome, although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hockeydude1981
BryanWebb, Director of Sales at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you had such an incredible time. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your return visit! Bryan Webb, Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

My husband, 2kids & I travelled from Ireland to Cape Cod for a summer vacation on the first week of July and stayed for 7 nights in the Arbor Villas. We spent our first day relaxing at the Arbor Pool which was just what we needed after our long flight. Our Arbor villa exceeded our expectations & had everything we... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryeug
BryanWebb, Director of Sales at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting such a thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to see that your Arbor accommodations exceeded your expectations. It was also refreshing to see that our shuttle driver went out of their way to ensure your visit to Cape Cod was such a memorable occasion. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our... More 

Pembroke, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

I can not say enough about this hotel. We were on our 1st year anniversary and were treated like we were VIP guests. The restaurant was clean and the service was fast. The staff helped us with touring the island and gave us some excellent recommendations. Our room was clean and smelt like as if we were sleeping on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BostonLucky
BryanWebb, Director of Sales at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting such a thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. We also appreciate that you chose Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club for this special occasion. We were thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you took time to experience the Cape as a whole. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to serving... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We are currently staying at Ocean’s Edge and are having a fantastic time. So much in fact that I decided to take a few minutes on this cloudy, Friday afternoon to post some of the highlights of my trip at the hotel’s business center. I read through many reviews on this website prior to coming to Ocean’s Edge and admit... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimmywilliams_10
BryanWebb, Director of Sales at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting such thoughtful a review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to see that you and your family are thoroughly enjoying your summer vacation at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club. Providing room service to Bay Pines units is extremely difficult considering the distance that the food has to travel from the kitchen to the unit. We have... More 

West Islip, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Unless you pay a small fortune for the ocean side this place is a total rip off the village side is the worst with bad rooms, no close parking to your room, no views of anything, not updated at all. It was so bad when they would get us a better room i demand my money back and left.

Helpful?
1 Thank tgfalcon66
BryanWebb, Director of Sales at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your submitting a review on TripAdvisor. I am sure that we could have found a resolution for you given the opportunity. Many of the rooms on the Villages side of the property have views of the golf course and some of the many ponds found on our resort. We are consistently doing upgrades to our guestrooms to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brewster hotels

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We booked a one week holiday at Ocean's Edge and were unsure of whether or not to go, based on some of the reviews posted here. We are extremely pleased that we decided to go ahead with our trip, as our stay at Ocean's Edge turned out to be a wonderful experience. The staff have all been very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ng_12329
BryanWebb, Director of Sales at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting such a thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to share your comments with my team as they were the ones who were ultimately responsible for ensuring your stay was such a positive experience. Thank you for kind words. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the bear future! Bryan Webb,... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We arrived at the Ocean Edge Resort with our children and grandchildren, ready for a wonderful week at the beach. When we checked into our rooms, we were astounded by the sparse nature of the furnishings and the "window' air conditioning units. We had rented three 3-bedroom suites for our stay. What we encountered were not "suites" so much as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dandyroo
Mansfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We just returned home from our summer vacation at Ocean Edge. Looking back on our week, we can't wait to return. What an amazing place! We (my husband and two girls ages 5&6) stayed in an Arbor Villa. Our room was great and perfect for a family of four. There was a kitchen so we did not have to eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank dgmark2
BryanWebb, Director of Sales at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful and thorough review on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the team. Your review is exactly is what we are striving to achieve for every guest that stays at Ocean Edge. Thank you again for your kind words. I sincerely hope the opportunity presents itself where we may serve you... More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed in a 1-bedroom Britterige Village unit from July 5-8th. We traveled with our 8 and 11 year old children, and were with another family with 5, 8 and 10 year old kids. Ocean Edge is pricey... no two ways around it. But having spent a lot of time in Brewster and on various parts of the Cape... the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChillaxBoston_MA
BryanWebb, Director of Sales at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your continued patronage. Your review hits on many of the key points that make the Villages side of the resort so great and convenient for families. It is nice to see this viewpoint from that of our guests. The heat-wave as I am sure you can appreciate was the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

673 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (467)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Arbor One Bedroom Villa (65)
Viewed
Arbor Pool (26)
Viewed
Britterige One Bedroom Villa (60)
Viewed
Edinborough Three Bedroom Villa (143)
Viewed
Fletcher Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Fletcher Outdoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
11.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
12.5 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Price Range: $211 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay