We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sweetwater Forest Campground

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sweetwater Forest Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We camped here two nights in a tent and loved it. It is very well organized and provides a lot of benefits like wooded sights, camp store, rec room, and a great location mid cape close to the bike path. Bathrooms were not as great as other reviewers have said but it rained both days we were there so difficult... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank foemmel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in here this morning and love it. This is our first family camping trip.we looked into several other campgrounds where we were told that as tenters we could be right next to an RV. The bathrooms here aren't great but why should I care if I am camping? There isn't a pool but so what when the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina G
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For more than a dozen years we've been coming to this campground each year. We were blessed with great weather this year, although I understand they're in a drought here and they actually wanted some precip. When we first got there I discovered the hot water heater didn't work in our camper. Not only did it not work, but the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBrandt67
Arlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sweetwater forest is a pristine, family friendly Campground that makes a wonderful home base for all your activities on the Cape. Pride of ownership resonates from every corner of this Campground. Sites are immaculate, as are the bath houses and rest rooms. This Campground is professionally run by people who truly care (ask for Heather, she is a peach!). The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, pretty clean and in the center of Cape Cod. Would be the best to update showers for a next year, but at least they always very clean. All the rest no complain just applauds. Enjoying this place already 15 years started with my kids and now continue with a grandkids.

Helpful?
1 Thank zirik
Sweetwater_Forest, Owner at Sweetwater Forest Campground, responded to this review

Thank you!! We appreciate your comments, and do plan to upgrade the showers. What many people don't realize was the immense amount of money that we spent to save the campground from the effects of the giant building that would have been erected crossing Sweetwater Forest's road, with us being required to move the road & too many trees and... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just arrived after 4 days in the campground and since day 1 we were really disappointed. The wifi which is announced high speed is nothing but high speed, it´s very slow. The bathrooms are terrible. First of all, they are dirty, they are only cleaned once a day, and it seems they don´t use any bleach to disinfect. Normally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maliul
Sweetwater_Forest, Owner at Sweetwater Forest Campground, responded to this review

Our family has been providing great Cape Cod Camping since our parents established Sweetwater Forest in 1958. This review is full of many inaccurate statements and is far from what most campers feel & write about Sweetwater Forest. We had many complaints about these people from other camping clients. These reviewers neglected to say they received a refund, or that... More 

PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I like sitting outside and enjoying reading and having my tea in the morning. Let's just say....There is so many moths, that I feel like they could pick you up and carry you away. I live in the Poconos, so it is not like I come from the city. Wifi not the greatest...had to do att hot spot to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnieoaklyPA
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Sweetwater for 8 days and had a great time. We had a 32 ft fifth wheel that was easy to park, large site, and easy water/electric hook up. Grey water dump was available at campsite as well. Staff was excellent to deal with. Lots of bike riding, fishing, and playgrounds for the kids. Clean bathrooms as well!... More 

Helpful?
Thank MFK16
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

It has been several years since I have been here, and little has changed. While some of this is good: great sites situated in forested area, great location, and friendly staff; some is not so good: the bathrooms are run-down and significantly sub-standard. The management needs to get out and see other campgrounds and see their competition. Their competition is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Casey96
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Ok so I need to start off by saying I have been going to sweetwater every year since I was born, And as so my father also spent his summers here as a child. I have had nothing but good things to say. The place is safe and great for young children, and all the sights are nice and well... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank fruitsbasket1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (146)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
2.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.4 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
5.2 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.5 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#2 of 11 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 11 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Sweetwater Forest Campground

Address: 676 Harwich Rd, Brewster, MA 02631-5269
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Price Range: $27 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Forest Campground Hotel Brewster
Sweetwater Forest Campground Brewster, MA - Cape Cod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing