We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Braintree Inn

Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (27)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly renovated Best Western Braintree Inn located in Braintree, MA is conveniently located 11 miles south of historic Boston. If shopping is on your agenda, you will find most retail and department stores just minutes away at the South Shore Plaza. The Best Western Braintree Inn is also just a short distance from recognized restaurants such as The Cheesecake Factory®, Legal Sea Foods, Davio’s® Northern Italian Steakhouse, 99® Restaurant & Pub, TGI Fridays®, 110 Grill as well as delicious local favorites. Want to spend an afternoon at the ballpark or are you looking to visit presidential sites? We are conveniently located 12 miles from Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, and only 20 miles from Gillette Stadium, host to the New England Patriots and we are only 3 miles from the Quincy Adams T Station and 7 miles from the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews & more
225Reviews
58Photos
5Q+A
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 80
  • 54
  • 27
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at the Best Western in Braintree for 3 nights. It is conveniently located not far from the freeway. The complimentary breakfast was ok ... not great ... but it’s free and easy. Our room was on the ground floor, and was very large. We had 2 queen beds, and there was
Read more
Response from Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Michele, Thank you very much for your review and your input. Your input helps us to improve our services and commitment to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I loved that hotel was super close to the highway. The hotel was clean and accommodating. The management was very very nice.I had a problem with my reservations that I did online Raju saved the day and took care of it. He was beyond helpful and that is always a plus when you get
Read more
Response from Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn
Responded Nov 10, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing response, we work very hard to make sure we meet our guest expectations and try to exceed our goals. Thank you very much for your stay and hopefully we will see you again. Regards,
Read more
Clean, quiet and comfortable in a slightly miserable industrial section. Good breakfast, excellent shower head, sink outside. Close to the highway and a large shopping centre. Lots of convenient parking.
Read more
Response from Raj P, Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn
Responded Nov 10, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review. I am sorry for our location area. But it is a quite area. Also, we do have sinks inside the bathroom and outside as well, however many people like it outside because when one person is taking the shower the other person can use the mirror to get ready or make up. Also even though we are closer to the highway we are almost 40 to 50 feet above on a mountain kind of location and that's why you do not hear the cars. Truly appreciate your input. Thanks, Raj Patel
Read more
Worst place I ever stayed that costs over $200 a night. There is never anybody at the front desk. Not even a bell to ring. Eventually someone comes out. Night clerk was extremely unfriendly checking in. I think I might have woken him up. Bed was comfortable enough and they
Read more
Response from Raj P, Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn
Responded Nov 10, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am truly for a bad experience you had during your stay. I am sorry about the rate because that is the lowest rate in our area and I will speak to my staff about their behavior and attending the desk at all times. I will also look at the leak, and I wish you brought to our attention about the coffee make because we always have spare ones at all time. Please give us another chance and I will be happy to give you a larger discount and make sure you have a comfortable stay. Thanks,
Read more
I stayed at Beantown Inn while traveling for business. It is right off the highway. The lobby renovation was close to the end and appeared nice. Breakfast is served from 6am everyday which was perfect for me. The rooms were nice and clean. There's not much to do within walking
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Braintree Inn
Junior Suite
Photo provided by managementBest Western Braintree Inn
King bed
Photo provided by managementBest Western Braintree Inn
2 Queen Beds
Photo provided by managementBest Western Braintree Inn
Handicap with Roll in Shower
Photo provided by managementBest Western Braintree Inn
Junior Suite
PreviousNext
123456
I know the hotel provides shuttle service but don't know how far from the hotel. Your best option is to contact the hotel directly and ask how far they can provide the service.
0 votes
We stay often in this area often and it is safe. There are ,however, no walkable destinations nearby. The Red Line station at Quincy Adams is the one we use as well. The garage is safe . I think it can tend to fill up on weekdays but may be better during the summer. The route to park inside the garage is a little confusing so use the GPS. The parking and Charlie cards are by machine. There is usually an attendant there at the entrance to platform.
1 vote
Show all answers
do you do airport pickup and dropoff
No we do not provide airport pickup and dropoff. Although we do provide a shuttle that runs from 9 am - 6 pm Monday thru Friday and 9 am till 4 pm on Saturday & Sunday, which can take you to the Logan Express Bus Station. This is a bus station (1.5 miles away from the hotel) which is run by the airport that provides bus service every half hour to the airport. It is a direct bus to the airport with no stops and costs $12 per person to take.
0 votes
is the T close enough to walk to?
Hello JMB01028, Thank you for inquiring about our hotel. The property is located within 3 miles of the Quincy Adams Train Station (red line), it is not walk-able. We do have a hotel shuttle that is available from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, at no cost. The shuttle runs on demand. When you arrive at the train station you can contact the hotel at 781-848-1260, and we will pick you up. Cabs are also available at the station, if our hours do not work for you. A cab ride is approximately $9.00. Please let us know if you are in need of further assistance. Sincerely, Diane General Manager Holiday Inn Express
0 votes
Show all answers
"Try to get on the third floors. The first two floors are noisy."
"Rooms on the front side have a bit of view"
"Don't book at this place, go somewhere else."
"Ask for first floor near the office"
"corner suites was very quiet...view of hillside."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express braintree hotel braintreeholiday inn braintree
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Beantown Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBraintree
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing