We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bedford Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bedford Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Garden Grove, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A nice hotel that surprises you once you enter. My room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The hotel's atmosphere was beautiful. The staff were great. I just wished I could stay longer. The only thing I wished was there were more things to do nearby, walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Henry T
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I read the reviews and they were mostly bad, but I had a great experience staying here. I stayed for 7 nights. Yes the rooms are outdated but everything works. For the price it was good. We really only needed the room to sleep. The beds were comfortable. The towels got changed ever day we were there. Had no problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelica J
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were friendly. The room a good size. With a mini fridge and microwave and coffee machine inside. Good size tv. Bed was comfortable. The only thing is the place is very dated. But it looks like they were renovating or updating some things. So hopefully it will be better looking. Besides that can't really complain too much. Maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayphil56
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your three star review and recognizing our friendly staff, we are in the process of updating a lot of items. We are improving our services and appreciate your comments regarding staff uniforms. Please come again and let others know. More 

Shelby, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled to Boston and had the opportunity to stay at the Bedford Plaza Hotel. This hotel is a little off the beaten path and was a perfect location for our "home base" as we visited the nearby attractions. When we checked into our room we noted a very strong cleaning solution odor. The old tube television also made a... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobbydee2015
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review, we are in the process of changing the TV's and the pool is now open, we had to close it due to the pool chemistry being out of acceptable range and it would have been harmful to our guests if ingested, we apologize for that inconvenience. we are improving our services and please... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have seen many bad reviews for this hotel and many seem to focus on the little things. Let me be honest this hotel is in need of an upgrade. The carpets are outdated and need to be changed. This building looked to me like it was an apt building converted into a hotel. The pool seemed nice but its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anibal F
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your three star review, we are in the process of upgrading lot of items and the pool is now open, we had to close it due to the pool chemistry being out of acceptable range and it would have been harmful to our guests if ingested, we apologize for that inconvenience. we are improving our services and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

I am glad I did not listen to the reviews on the website. This was a perfect place to spend the night. Super clean, comfortable... The staff was polite. I gave it a 4 out of 5 because the elevator was broken and me being pregnant made it inconvenient

Helpful?
Thank Yashaira G
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yashaira, Thank you for your four star review, elevator was not working during your stay and I apologize for that, because it was running slow due to overheating as I did not want to take any chances with people getting stuck so we called the elevator company and it's was back in service within 12 hours. I am truly... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice price and we slept Well. Beautiful bedroom ! We arrived later in the night And someone anwser us! We loved the place and we recommanded it for every couples Who dont want to be directly in boston and to safe money! Métro station near !

Helpful?
Thank Sarahblanchem
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review, please come again and let others know. More 

Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

I traveled with my kids and wife and we enjoyed our stay. Lots of food places nearby, we like Steves house of roast beef. Very good commute to Boston. We enjoyed the pool. Under ground parking is a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank TonyWang2016
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review, please come again and let others know. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We are here for a family vacation. This is convenient spot to get in and out of Boston for day trips. The hotel has a indoor pool my son loves. The beds are almost to comfortable that you don't want to get up in the morning. They have breakfast in the morning which is pretty good and saves money on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shane S
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review, please come again and let others know. More 

South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

Lodging in Bedford is scarce for some reason. For that reason we were thrilled to find this place. Upon entering the lobby we were shocked to find an open style lobby with indoor pool, dining area, and even a meeting area. This used to be a fabulous business oriented hotel. You can tell that the bloom is off the rose... More 

Helpful?
Thank magnariderv45
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review, please come again and let others know. We are working hard to fix all the deficiencies that others have pointed out. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
2.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Bedford Plaza Hotel - Boston. Located 18 miles from Boston, Massachusetts, we offer warm, inviting accommodations with a host of luxury amenities and services, with easy access to historic Massachusetts places like Lexington and Concord as well as the vibrant city of Boston, Bedford Plaza Hotel offers the best of both worlds-a peaceful setting that's close to dozens of exciting New England attractions. The town of Bedford is a hub for corporation like IBM and SAP, making it an ideal choice for business travelers too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bedford Plaza Hotel

Address: 340 Great Rd, Bedford, MA 01730
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Price Range: $109 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bedford Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bedford Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay