We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Louisa, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, in the midst of renovations. Pretty good breakfast. A little overpriced but not too many other options available. Could use some sprucing up on the outside. Close and convenient to shopping and restaurants. Would probably stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unexpected to find a nice warm fire in the lobby! Room was nicely appointed & convenient. Staff friendly & breakfast was great with cusom omelettes! Hotel doesn't look like your usual Best Western but don't let that throw you, it was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! We love our fireplace, it is wonderful, cozy and warm especially with a cup of hot coffee in the winter. Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. All the best, Cammy Hipp General Manager Best Western Westminster Catering and Conference Center gm@bestwesternwestminster.com 410-857-1907

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here. Great value for the price. We stay here every time we visit family which is twice a year. Breakfast buffet is complimentary and is excellent except for the coffee which is passable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us when you are visiting family in the Westminster area. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day so, we are delighted you love our breakfast. What do you not like about our coffee? I love coffee, it's the best part about waking up so I definitely...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in and out was fast, friend and painless. The price was very reasonable. My opinion my family and I received five star treatment without the expense. The staff was wonderful. Their appearence was professional and their demeanor wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Excellent experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D505JCdiag
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! My team and I appreciate your feedback and I cannot wait to share your review with them. We strive to deliver an exceptional experience to all our guests and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Respectfully, Cammy Hipp General Manager Best Western Westminster Catering and Conference Center gm@bestwesternwestminster.com 410-857-1907

Haliburton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 days visiting friends in Westminster. We booked directly to the desk by phone to get the room we needed. It's a large 2 storey hotel with NO elevator, so we made sure to have a ground floor room due to stair climbing disabilities. The queen room was clean and comfortable with WIFI, microwave and fridge. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cannuk2014
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your family visit for the Holidays. We are delighted you found your accommodations clean and inviting not to mention our amenities certainly fit your needs. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our breakfast and are delighted you enjoyed our made to order omelets by our chef. We hope to see...

Washington,NJ, United States
Reviewed December 15, 2016

I have the opportunity to utilize this hotel frequently and what makes every stay consistently ag ret experience is their staff....friendly, engaging and caring - across the board They do all the little things as well.....have added a great breakfast; decorations for the holidays and a lot of other items

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you. We truly want each and everyone of our guests to feel this way. We strive to deliver extraordinary service and comfortable accommodations, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us each and every time. 2017 is almost here, we look forward to seeing you in the New Year! All the best, Cammy...

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very clean, very spacious and accommodates dogs. I loved how they put toiletries,like tooth paste, razor,shaving cream etc..on the bathroom sink in case u forgot something. This was a truly remarkable idea. Breakfast was very tasty,but on Saturday and Sunday at 7 a.m. and could not eat it. I wish they would use a little fabric softener because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for all your feedback, it is wonderful for us to know all the areas where we are doing well. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay as well as all our amenities. We truly want our guests to feel at home here at The Best Western Westminster. My apologies, you were not able to enjoy breakfast on Saturday...

Crofton, United States
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Wonderful, friendly staff providing outstanding customer service at this location. Lobby, breakfast area and room were nice and clean. The breakfast was kept well stocked and delicious. My only complain would be that the bed was a bit old and uncomfortable. I did not get much sleep. Despite that, I will stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I will be sure to share your review with my staff as it's very important to us to provide excellent service. I appreciate your feedback in regards to your accommodations, It is very hard to find a mattress everyone agrees upon, but it's extremely important. We want all our guests to sleep comfortably! It truly...

Reviewed November 28, 2016

As stated our bed was not made and we received only 1 fresh bath towel in our 3 night stay. I felt that because I was using my award points for most of this stay I did not want to complain. Looking back I should have said something to the front desk. We did complain to the person refreshing the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briandW4197ZK
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I believe there might have been some miscommunication. I spoke to my housekeeping manager and she did have notated on November 24th, you didn't need service and on November 25th, you wanted fresh towels and your bed refreshed only. I apologize, if you needed other items and it wasn't conveyed properly. We are here to...

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed November 26, 2016

The stay was great. However, we booked it through Priceline's affiliate getaroom.com. We booked ahead because it was Thanksgiving weekend. When we awoke to leave, the hotel left their rate slip under the door per normal. It was over $135 LESS than the third party rate we paid with getaroom. I contacted getaroom to dispute the huge difference in price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVMomma
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry you overpaid through getaroom.com. This day and age it is very hard to know what you are reserving or paying with third party reservations. I am so sorry this happen to you, please feel free to call us directly or email and we will be sure to give you the best rate we have available. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
493 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
91 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
17.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
18.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Address: 451 WMC Drive, Westminster, MD 21158
Location: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range: $95 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Macungie, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Montoursville, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“book ground floor if stairs are a problem. no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Cannuk2014, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Check window and form that they lock especially if you are on street level.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveJoy777, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“If they have renovated rooms ask for one. The room we had was not and was very damp and uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles tlegge2016, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles michelleTelAviv, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“if handicapped be sure to get a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles janparry15, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay