We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

we were greeted well, excellent room comfort, bed, shower and bathrooms clean, spacious, easy access, good location, good ambiance of the lobby and very pleasant staff at front desk and also room maid service was very very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank shantilalk2015
toronda_parker2, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Thank for the kind words about the hotel and staff and we hope that we will see you again. More 

Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

My wife was working in the area and ended up staying late. She asked if her favorite Trip Advisor reviewer could find her a hotel for the night. I told her I was honored to find her somewhere and would do better than that; I was going to meet her. So, I booked the hotel at 7 pm for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stickman9
toronda_parker2, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

I am so glad the property was able to provide all the service that you are looking for in a home away from home. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at this Hotel Nov 13,2015. My bridal party stayed with me. The outside of hotel looks beautiful. I was so disappointed in the service and room. The bed was terrible hard felt like I was sleeping on a board. Our toilet didn't work properly. I requested a roll away bed for my daughter it didn't come for... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweete74
Aamar S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear sweete74, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a... More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

I love this hotel. You guys are awesome and it is always a pleasure when I stay here! Breakfast is amazing and the amenities are awesome. Great customer service and the staffing is eager to please and make your stay spectacular.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
toronda_parker2, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliment about the hotel and its staff. More 

Hickory, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

The people are rude and don't care about customer service.If your toilet won't flush they will provide you a plunger and tell you its your responsibly to fix it. Nice office but one of the computers is occupied by the maintenance guy so you will have to wake him up or come back lat in the day.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Aamar S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Paul G, We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with... More 

Sumter, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

I always stay at this Hilton Garden Inn because my son lives close by. I know that management and staff are always polite and helpful. If you needed information about the area how to get to a certain location, they will help as much as needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alvin M
toronda_parker, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

I am glad that we are always there to provide the assistance to make your stay pleasurable. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I am a Hilton Diamond member. I was working at a table in the dining area in the morning after breakfast as I always do while traveling when I was approached by the Director of Sales to inform me that working is not allowed at the tables that I needed to rent a meeting room? Needless to say an argument... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
Aamar S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

*FURTHER CUSTOMIZATION MAY BE NEEDED* Dear Beverly W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with our management team has been addressed. We have credited your one night stay for the inconvenience you had We appreciate you alerting... More 

Waldorf, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend for business and it was a beautiful hotel and my room was beautiful. I am a stickler with hotels and I checked the room out and everything was immaculate. Staff was excellent. Checking in and out was a breeze. Hotel is in a perfect location. Close to mall and restaurants. Loved it!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sameatria C
Kailua, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

I see trend among the Hilton brand hotels rather it be Gold Members & above are not being recognized. What/who is the gift bag behind the counter for? Complementary room upgrade? It wasn't even offered/mentioned, for that I give this hotel a negative.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
Aamar S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very sorry you experienced that you were not offered the upgrades and the gift bag upon arrival, I can assure you that this is an isolated incident and not a norm at the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, Please do consider giving us another chance when you... More 

Rocky Mount, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

The employees used to speak to you when they saw you in the hallway and the restaurant but they have new employees that are terrible at speaking. That is going to translate to other areas. The employee in the restaurant that has dreds gives terrible service. Instead of waiting on the customers he watches the television at the bar.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
Aamar S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with our restaurant staff have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldorf
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#2 of 12 in Waldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#7 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Address: 10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Price Range: $125 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay