We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Chesapeake, United States
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Generally, this hotel has been above average until our recent stay. Our room was not cleaned daily, the bed was barely made; and the bed was very noisy. In fact it felt as though it was broken down the middle. We were very disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia T
Houston, Texas
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Overall experience was ok, did loose the rear tire from my car the first night I was their. No security cameras in parking lot or outside of building. Police seemed to be called regularly but not always coming to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Waldorf, United States
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We were awakened by dripping from the room above coming through the ceiling. There were no open rooms to move us to so we had to leave at 1:30 in the morning because we did not feel the ceiling was safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Always enjoy my stay here and it's in a great location . The staff is always pleasant and the rooms are always clean . The food is also really good . The pool and business is definitely a plus. A must stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chimere R
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed June 7, 2016

An overnight trip for a graduation. It did not disappoint, Clean with pleasant furnishings in the lobby. The cold fruit infused water and cookie bar were a nice touch, There is a lake within walking distance. I heard they have concerts the in the summer. It is close to shopping and restaurants,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivsdtr2
blacksburg
Reviewed June 4, 2016

New hotel with a spacious, nicely appointed room. Large cheerful lobby with cookie bars and water tanks with cucumbers or fruit in it in the evening. Convenient to 301 (hopefully I got that number right as I was looking for a place to stop on the trip home to avoid rush hour traffic in the greater DC area) and located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisatravels
Reviewed June 1, 2016

I attended a wedding in Maryland and was not given the wedding group rate or the government rate very poor service on the front desk staff. I don't think I will be staying at any of their hotels again unless they return my money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keeltam
Aamar S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear keeltam, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your desired rate was not available. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again if you return to the area. Thank you,

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed May 31, 2016

This is overall a nice hotel. It is well kept throughout with a very friendly staff. There was an issue with the keys. We had to have our keys reset 4 times. There was also an odor in the water. We initially smelled it in the jacuzzi and then in our shower on the last day. Outside of that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward J
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Good location close to DC and Baltimore good restaurants in the area. Bed was horrible still having back issues. Front desk person was very nice and very helpful. Staff at this hotel was awesome. Just need to work on the bedding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 533menardd
Indian Head, Maryland
Reviewed May 26, 2016

I have called 4 times regarding being charged for breakfast by the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf. The breakfast was paid in person and a cash tip left. I don't appreciate them placing charges on my card that were not authorized. Then when you call about it they give you the run around. They promise call backs and do not deliver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kra40
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
340 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Address: 10385 Odonnell Pl, Waldorf, MD 20603-7287
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Price Range: $124 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I like to try to be away from the elevators, keeps some of the noise down”
 of 5 bubbles ajs303, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for room away from elevators and vending.”
 of 5 bubbles SharpShoey, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles 55emilyj, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“has no room with a view option,choose a better located hotel,I will next time”
 of 5 bubbles carlsD5967ET, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from elevators and ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles SharpShoey, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay