We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Waldorf

Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (6)

About

#4 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Residence Inn by Marriott Waldorf is an all suites hotel ideally located in the heart of Waldorf, Maryland near Washington D.C., Andrews Air Force Base, Indian Head NAVSEA and Dahlgren, VA. The hotel was designed for the business traveler and relocating guests. Our studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites offer fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas and work desk with free high speed internet access. In addition, Residence Inn Waldorf serves a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet daily and offers nightly social hours Monday to Wednesday. Come feel at home at Residence Inn by Marriott Waldorf.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
114Reviews
1Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 32
  • 12
  • 5
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is located in an easily accessible area which has shopping, restaurants, and anything else you may need. The hotel is clean and the front desk was welcoming and try to accommodate our needs. What I found lacking was simple amenities and privacy. Many of the hotels
Read more
Response from Tracey T, General Manager at Residence Inn Waldorf
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your feedback and have addressed the issues that we have control over. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to provide a review and we will make the necessary changes that are within our control so our future guests will not have that experience that you had. Sincerely, Tracey Thompson
Read more
My family stayed here for two weeks in March/April 2019. We are two adults and two small children. THE GOOD The people here tend to be friendly. We called down occasionally for an extra blanket and always received one promptly. Check-in was easy. The suite is spacious. The
Read more
Response from Tracey T, General Manager at Residence Inn Waldorf
Responded Apr 3, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your feedback and have shared your feedback with the entire staff. We will use this as a tool to make our hotel a better place for our future guests. I hope that if you are ever in the Waldorf area again that you will please stay with us and see the improvements that we have done. I thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Tracey Thompson General Manager
Read more
The booking process was fairly easy, however, once we arrived to the hotel it went down hill. We were in town for a family function. Traveling from CT, I make special arrangements and requests to have an early check in. We arrived to the destination approx 11:30am, we were
Read more
Response from Tracey T, General Manager at Residence Inn Waldorf
Responded Apr 3, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate you leaving us feedback. Again, I apologize that we were not able to honor your early check of 11:30am as you had requested. unfortunately, Early check in request can be quite difficult to honor as it depends on the hotels demand the night before, room type availability and any special request such as first floor etc I have taken your feedback and I have shared this with my entire staff and will use this a training opportunity Thank you again for your feedback and hope you have a wonderful Spring, Sincerely,
Read more
Bottom line: I enjoy staying at Marriott properties, however I do not recommend staying at this hotel. I discovered mold on my pillow the last night of my stay. The staff, while friendly and as helpful as they can be, is not supervised, managers apparently do not have standard
Read more
+1
We're a military family. We stayed in plenty hotels over the past 15 years! This is the worst hotel I have EVER been in. We checked in late September and we are still here till mid- January! Where do I start. The first room we had been giving had bugs all over the ceiling. The
Read more
Response from Toronda M, Manager at Residence Inn Waldorf
Responded Dec 25, 2018
First let me apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. You didn't allow for consistent service in that room to avoid some of the issue that occurred in the room that could have been avoid but that is beside the point that these things should not have occurred. We have found a resolution by moving you to an upgraded room for the remainder of your stay that you continue to allow us to service your hotel needs and resolve all issues that are now in the past. Look forward to moving forward in this matted and opening up a better line of communication that these issues don't happen again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn by marriott waldorf hotel waldorf
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandWaldorf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing