We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Coastal Delaware
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We requested and paid in advance for a waterview room. The first room we were given essentially had no water view - but worse - the bathroom had not been cleaned properly. I won't go into details about what was running down the back of the toliet seat, but it was not pretty. The second room had a better view...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beachboy9
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our property. I certainly apologize that your stay experience did not meet your expectations. Your input as it relates to our suite balconies have made us review our daily cleaning practices and the details behind them. We will certainly take a look at our current room views and will where...

Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our room smelled so bad of smoke, I contacted the frnt desk. They offered to spray some deodorizer, which they never did, and would not transfer to another room, as they were full. Our friends room did not have any water, they could not take a shower, and they were given a $40. credit, hope Holliday Inn doesnt go broke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nemosgirl
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I certainly apologize for your experience with us. While our hotel is completely non smoking we do get an occasional guest that does choose to break the policy. Our housekeeping team is quick to report and correct any time this might happen and apologize that we seem to have missed the...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good news first: I had an amazing weekend mini-vacation which I wholly attribute to splurging a little bit on the king suite with a waterfront view. I walked into the room and was blown away by the beautiful views and balcony! Now for the bad: The service wasn't exactly horrible but... let's just say hotel staff could use a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette G
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I assure you we can do a much better job on the service end of your stay. Having said that I have sent you a follow up email in hopes of having you return again. We will use your comments as...

Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has it all for the family on vacation. A nice marina for the boater, pool for the kids, and tiki style bar for the parents. Room service was great and they were very sweet when my son got the stomach bug and we needed fresh sheets at 2 a.m. Solomon's Island is a five minute drive!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smhs11609
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for communicating by posting your review, the GREAT VIBE you and your family experienced while staying with us. Our entire team appreciates your comments and looks forward to your next stay with us. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The entire experience, from booking to checkout, was very pleasant. The sales department was always responsive to our inquires and always courteous. The family had no complaints about rooms or anything connected to the hotel. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. Our room was spacious and clean. The hotel is clean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose L
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina for your family reunion. We appreciate that you have taken the time to communicate your very pleasant experience. Our entire team will be pleased to know that their efforts and dedication were recognized during your time with us. We look forward to your...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this holiday inn. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, my room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Also, they have free breakfast and give you two free drinks during happy hour! The pool area was large and well kept. I'd be glad to stay here again if I'm in the area!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger235
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Our entire team appreciates the time you have taken and the positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us, Jeff Shepherd, General Manager

Sumerduck, Virginia, United States
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel is older but well taken care of. Rooms are spacious and nice enough to be comfortable for an exstended stay. Staff is friendly, hotel campus is very pleasing to the eye, the pool is a very nice size. Entire facility was extremely clean. Reasonably priced. This hotel is somewhere will go back to again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Our entire team appreciates your comments. We are committed to our guests needs and comfort and by your comments our team has more then succeeded during your stay. We take pride in our property and thank you for noticing. We look forward to your next...

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had previously lived in Solomon's MD so knew the choices for lodging. We were just looking for a getaway over the 4th hoilday so went with the bargain room rate at the Holiday Inn, rather than a B&B. We actually had a very nice large room, called a King Leisure, and was very clean and comfortable. We spent our money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaleesburg
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank your for your recent review of our property. We appreciate the time you have taken to post this review. We certainly apologize for your experience in our restaurant and assure you we can do a much better job and will review your experience with our restaurant service team. It is our hope that during your next stay with us...

Winchester, Virginia, United States
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our family has stayed here for the past 4-years during July 4th, never had any problems (except the staff always wanting tips, and yelling down the hall if they don’t get one or all congregating in one room they were cleaning complaining about the guests and not leaving tips when they clean them). The hotel is fine, nice outdoor pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Dear Joshua R, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received...

Maryland, United States
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We love visiting Solomon's Island. The Holiday Inn was nice, convenient and well priced. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We didn't have time to hit the pool but it looked nice and everyone in it looked like they were enjoying themselves. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Solomons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0vet0travelusa
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina. We appreciate the time you have taken and your recommendation of our property. Our entire team looks forward to your next stay with us. Again thank you, Jeff Shepherd General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
364 reviews
24.8 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
543 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find comfort & modern luxury at one of the most suitable locations in Solomons. Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. Positioned on Back Creek of the Patuxent River with its Naval Air Station, Wildlife Reserve & adjacent to Chesapeake Bay. A scenic one-hour drive from Washington, D.C. & Annapolis. Just 10 minutes from St. Mary's Airport, while Baltimore Washington International & Reagan National are both within a 90-minute drive. Walking distance to Calvert Marine Museum, Annmarie Gardens, & Spectacular Solomons Island Boardwalk. Just a short drive to State Parks, Historical Sites, & Lighthouse adventures.The Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina is ideal for business & leisure travelers, featuring newly renovated spacious & decorative guest rooms & suites. You'll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right. Dip in our outdoor Jr. Olympic size pool (seasonal), sip at the Outdoor Marina Side Bar with access to Solomons Harbor Marina. Enjoy tennis & a fully equipped renovated fitness center. Meeting & Banquet facilities offer over 20,000 square feet of flexible function space that enhances business & social functions from small meetings or intimate dinners to weddings. When it's time to dine, enjoy an adventure at Isaac's Restaurant & Pub. The best is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688-3150
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Price Range: $109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center And Marina Hotel Solomons
Solomons Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Doha, Qatar
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Third floor on side of building that the front desk is in and overlooking the docks and water is quiet and has a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles themrsdad, 5 days ago | Read review
“As for something facing the marina, not the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ARL-Reviewer, 1 week ago | Read review
“Avoid room 476”
 of 5 bubbles arnecp, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the South wing offer a tremendous view of the Marina and sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles garylU4218JE, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a view of the Marina. You'll LOVE it!”
 of 5 bubbles BPShelly, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question