We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
St. Louis
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The rooms are a little humid and overall you can tell the hotel was built in the 70s but other than that the customer service and amenities at this hotel were fabulous! The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff did a good job with turn down service and even asked me if I needed anything for my room. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhball
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I'm extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I do appreciate your input on the rooms. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you next time. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Location was pretty, it was very hot and humid in Maryland this August. The hotel was close to the wedding we were attending. Restaurant had a good breakfast and staff was very friendly. Room had a smell but when we turned the air on it went away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emist39
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff made a good impression. I appreciate your input on the room. We hope to see you come back to our location. Thanks again. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Really? I could not believe that the room smelled of mildew when we walked in. My husband did not want to change rooms, however, even he expressed his unhappiness when he got in the bed and the sheets were damp. It was a very disappointing experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcindc2016
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear about your recent experience staying at our location. I have reached out to you personally and I hope to hear back. Thank You. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Chesapeake, VA
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

This must have been my fiftieth visit to this Holiday Inn since 2001. I have never been able to say they are outstanding, without peer etc. but they are reliably above average, and what sets this hotel apart is that if you are disappointed, they will do their level best to make it right. Just don't come in expecting Trump...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikespop
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. We always thrive to do our best to make our guests happy. We hope to see you again in the future. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Virginia
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We have stayed numerous times in the past and enjoyed those stays. Location is great and amenities are nice. However, there seems to be a turnover in staffing at the front desk - they are inexperienced and have confusion regarding how to handle customer care issues. A bewildered, apologetic smile doesn't really solve a problem. Also, the attached restaurant (Isaac's)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mmmllljjj
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had during your recent stay at our hotel. I have reached out to you personally. I hope to hear back from you. Thank You. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Key West, Florida
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We have had the privilege of staying at The Solomons Island Holiday Inn for a long weekend in July every year for the past 15 years. As sailors the Screwpile Challenge is one of the most important events of the year. So many times I have wanted to write a note to Jeff Shepard (he General Manager) and Mr. Simpson...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alanrA2387IL
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I'm always very happy to hear about our return guests having a great experience at our location. Screwpile is one event we look forward to hosting every year. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again next year. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Visited Solomons for family reunion. Room was clean, big and had a fantastic view of the marina. Front desk was very helpful in providing me information of attractions and restaurants in Solomons, which really met my standards. Also great having a chat having with the GM who I felt really cared about making the stay as good as possible (something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesParlos
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback James! I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again in the future! Jeff Shepherd, GM

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed August 8, 2016

The location is great, but the service at the desk was terrible. Tried to check in at 630 pm. Stood by the desk for 1/2 waiting for a room. Finally asked what was happening and was told that no rooms were available (checkin guaranteed by 3:00 pm), and the desk would call me when they were. That never happened but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Han686
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We have discussed with our staff about the incident and we insure that the issue won't happen again. I sent you a personal message and hope to hear back from you. Thank You, Jeff Shepherd General Manager

Reviewed August 4, 2016

We held our annual event here this year (for the second time) and it was great! Everyone whom worked for the Holiday inn was so helpful and the food was great! We will always keep them in mind for any future event plans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny J
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our property and that the staff has met your expectations. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager

Dagsboro, Delaware
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We checked in on a Friday early in the day. No problem getting a great room. It was a king suite with a fantastic view of the marina. The room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable. Pillows were rectangles and plenty of sheets and blankets. The staff was wonderful. They were young, but were full of information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm happy to hear that the staff has done a good job and that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you next time! Jeff Shepherd, General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
344 reviews
24.8 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
530 reviews
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find comfort & modern luxury at one of the most suitable locations in Solomons. Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. Positioned on Back Creek of the Patuxent River with its Naval Air Station, Wildlife Reserve & adjacent to Chesapeake Bay. A scenic one-hour drive from Washington, D.C. & Annapolis. Just 10 minutes from St. Mary's Airport, while Baltimore Washington International & Reagan National are both within a 90-minute drive. Walking distance to Calvert Marine Museum, Annmarie Gardens, & Spectacular Solomons Island Boardwalk. Just a short drive to State Parks, Historical Sites, & Lighthouse adventures.The Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina is ideal for business & leisure travelers, featuring newly renovated spacious & decorative guest rooms & suites. You'll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right. Dip in our outdoor Jr. Olympic size pool (seasonal), sip at the Outdoor Marina Side Bar with access to Solomons Harbor Marina. Enjoy tennis & a fully equipped renovated fitness center. Meeting & Banquet facilities offer over 20,000 square feet of flexible function space that enhances business & social functions from small meetings or intimate dinners to weddings. When it's time to dine, enjoy an adventure at Isaac's Restaurant & Pub. The best is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688-3150
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Price Range: $104 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center And Marina Hotel Solomons
Solomons Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Doha, Qatar
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid room 476”
 of 5 bubbles arnecp, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms in the South wing offer a tremendous view of the Marina and sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles garylU4218JE, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a view of the Marina. You'll LOVE it!”
 of 5 bubbles BPShelly, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles hhball, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor have additional door directly outside to marina access”
 of 5 bubbles ajg-rdmn, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay