We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is older and slightly "dated" which didn't bother me. The ants and other bugs in my room did though. The other issue I had was with the restaurant.. Went there for breakfast both days we were there. On both days no servers would come to the table to take our order. Day one I had to get up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I do apologize for the experience you had at our location. I have reviewed this with the entire staff to ensure that these issues wouldn't arise again. Thank you for your feedback. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager. More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for a wedding. This hotel is definitely older. However, I still found everything to be clean and in great condition. We were fortunate to have Brandon give us a room with a view of the Marina. WOW! What a beautiful view it was. It looks like there was a beautiful outdoor pool and bar. Unfortunately we... More 

Helpful?
Thank BPShelly
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you return. Thanks again. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager. More 

St. Louis
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are a little humid and overall you can tell the hotel was built in the 70s but other than that the customer service and amenities at this hotel were fabulous! The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff did a good job with turn down service and even asked me if I needed anything for my room. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank hhball
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I'm extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I do appreciate your input on the rooms. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you next time. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager. More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location was pretty, it was very hot and humid in Maryland this August. The hotel was close to the wedding we were attending. Restaurant had a good breakfast and staff was very friendly. Room had a smell but when we turned the air on it went away.

Helpful?
Thank emist39
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff made a good impression. I appreciate your input on the room. We hope to see you come back to our location. Thanks again. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really? I could not believe that the room smelled of mildew when we walked in. My husband did not want to change rooms, however, even he expressed his unhappiness when he got in the bed and the sheets were damp. It was a very disappointing experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank mcindc2016
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear about your recent experience staying at our location. I have reached out to you personally and I hope to hear back. Thank You. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager. More 

Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This must have been my fiftieth visit to this Holiday Inn since 2001. I have never been able to say they are outstanding, without peer etc. but they are reliably above average, and what sets this hotel apart is that if you are disappointed, they will do their level best to make it right. Just don't come in expecting Trump... More 

Helpful?
Thank ikespop
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. We always thrive to do our best to make our guests happy. We hope to see you again in the future. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager. More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

We have stayed numerous times in the past and enjoyed those stays. Location is great and amenities are nice. However, there seems to be a turnover in staffing at the front desk - they are inexperienced and have confusion regarding how to handle customer care issues. A bewildered, apologetic smile doesn't really solve a problem. Also, the attached restaurant (Isaac's)... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mmmllljjj
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had during your recent stay at our hotel. I have reached out to you personally. I hope to hear back from you. Thank You. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager. More 

Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We have had the privilege of staying at The Solomons Island Holiday Inn for a long weekend in July every year for the past 15 years. As sailors the Screwpile Challenge is one of the most important events of the year. So many times I have wanted to write a note to Jeff Shepard (he General Manager) and Mr. Simpson... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alanrA2387IL
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I'm always very happy to hear about our return guests having a great experience at our location. Screwpile is one event we look forward to hosting every year. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again next year. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager. More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Visited Solomons for family reunion. Room was clean, big and had a fantastic view of the marina. Front desk was very helpful in providing me information of attractions and restaurants in Solomons, which really met my standards. Also great having a chat having with the GM who I felt really cared about making the stay as good as possible (something... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesParlos
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback James! I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again in the future! Jeff Shepherd, GM More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

The location is great, but the service at the desk was terrible. Tried to check in at 630 pm. Stood by the desk for 1/2 waiting for a room. Finally asked what was happening and was told that no rooms were available (checkin guaranteed by 3:00 pm), and the desk would call me when they were. That never happened but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Han686
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We have discussed with our staff about the incident and we insure that the issue won't happen again. I sent you a personal message and hope to hear back from you. Thank You, Jeff Shepherd General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
14.4 mi away
Island Inn and Suites
Island Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Piney Point
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find comfort & modern luxury at one of the most suitable locations in Solomons. Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. Positioned on Back Creek of the Patuxent River with its Naval Air Station, Wildlife Reserve & adjacent to Chesapeake Bay. A scenic one-hour drive from Washington, D.C. & Annapolis. Just 10 minutes from St. Mary's Airport, while Baltimore Washington International & Reagan National are both within a 90-minute drive. Walking distance to Calvert Marine Museum, Annmarie Gardens, & Spectacular Solomons Island Boardwalk. Just a short drive to State Parks, Historical Sites, & Lighthouse adventures.The Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina is ideal for business & leisure travelers, featuring newly renovated spacious & decorative guest rooms & suites. You'll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right. Dip in our outdoor Jr. Olympic size pool (seasonal), sip at the Outdoor Marina Side Bar with access to Solomons Harbor Marina. Enjoy tennis & a fully equipped renovated fitness center. Meeting & Banquet facilities offer over 20,000 square feet of flexible function space that enhances business & social functions from small meetings or intimate dinners to weddings. When it's time to dine, enjoy an adventure at Isaac's Restaurant & Pub. The best is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688-3150
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Price Range: $126 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center And Marina Hotel Solomons
Solomons Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay