We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Solomons

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 365: English reviews
Brewster, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved our stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back, One minor issue was housekeeping didn't change the sheets after the second night. The breakfast was delicious and priced reasonably. Ideally located near but not in Solomon's Island, and right off of Route 4.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank K7416RWbarbarad
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks so much for the great review!! We love when our guests have a fantastic stay and we can't wait to serve you as our guests again in the future. I do apologize about your bed sheets not being changed. Most hotels have adopted this "green" cleaning where we don't change your sheets every day unless you specifically request... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and good all-around except for the uncomfortable mattress, but maybe that's just me. The shining star here was our server at breakfast. I forget her name(youngish african-american lady with big smile), but she was so nice and did a good job of taking care of us and making us feel welcome.

Helpful?
Thank cwa804
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello CWA804, Thanks so much for the great review! We love our guests and our goal is for everyone to have a great stay. I do apologize that your mattress was not comfortable for you. Good news, we are looking at replacing all of our mattresses fairly soon. I'm so glad your server was great, we always love hearing when... More 

Glen Allen, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If smoking bothers you, like it does me, then don't accept room 302. Heavy smoking smell in this room. Was moved to room 202 and that was much better. Hotel needs to better monitor smoking on premises.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello Bruce B, Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! Your comments are key to our success and we always love to hear our guests feedback. I do apologize about the smell you encountered while staying in one of our rooms. We are 100% non-smoking and we try very hard... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and very large rooms with excellent service and clean facilities. makes the stay an hour from Washington DC feel like a mini vacation in a tropical island. Very friendly staff and nice pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Hartwigschafer
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello Hartwigschafer, You are our favorite kind of guest!! We love when our guests leave happy and I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay and you took the time to share your experience!! We hope you and lots more from DC will stay with us and get out of DC for a weekend or two. Have a great day!... More 

Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean hotel and nice staff! I will definitely visit again. The island is gorgeous, it has a lot of local spots to eat that taste amazing! Great place to relax and relieve stress.The breakfast was well worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank C B
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello C B, We love your review and thanks for sharing with Tripadvisor!! We've worked hard on our breakfast to really provide great service and great tasting food, glad to hear it's paying off. We hope to see you next time your in town!! Have a great day! Sincerely, Stephen Kelly General Manager Phone: 410-326-0303 Email: Stephen.Kelly2@Hilton.com More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time staying here but I will return for my annual trip to Solomans Island. I have recommended the hotel to a few friends. Great location and a good value. The bed and sleep comfort is some of the best I have ever experienced.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 788darianj
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello 788darianj, Thanks so much for the great review and I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We always appreciate when people share with their friends our quiet little paradise. We can't wait to serve you as our guests the next time you visit!! Have a great day! Sincerely, Stephen Kelly General Manager Phone: 410-326-0303 Email: Stephen.Kelly2@Hilton.com More 

Prince William County, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A great location, parking and the hotel front desk service was friendly night and day, just a bit slow checking in. This HGI was clean and had no cigarette smoke smells, though the bed was definitely less comfortable than most Hilton Garden Inns we've experienced. (It was too firm with no topper, so sleep was difficult.) There's a nice large... More 

Helpful?
Thank 724M
SHELTON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

The trip was a pleasant stay and the staff were wonderfully accommodating. We enjoyed the hotel amenities that were provided, and found a great deal of value in the stay we received. It made for a fun work week and a pleasant off duty stay for me and my partner in Solomons Island.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Justin S
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

My cousin and I decided we needed a break. We needed to eat steamed crabs and really good crab cakes. And have some Mai Tai's. And lounge by the pool. So I found a really good rate at the new[er] Hilton on Solomon's Island, and we hopped in the car! The hotel is very pretty, and looks well-maintained. I got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorinfur
Bumpass, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Convenient and lovely area to host a group offsite meeting. The HGI provided a very pleasant atmosphere, nice meeting space and the hospitality was excellent. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and helpful. I was made to feel very welcome and comfortable. I recommend this HGI to business travelers as well as for visitors to the Solomon Island area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
15.4 mi away
Island Inn and Suites
Island Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Piney Point
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Solomons

Address: 13100 Dowell Road, Dowell, Solomons, MD 20688
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Price Range: $115 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Solomons 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Solomons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons Hotel Solomons
Solomons Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Solomons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay