We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Silver Spring

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Silver Spring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Silver Spring
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethwJ1847XR
Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed January 27, 2017

Had to find last minute accommodations for the Women's March on Washington. Had to get a reservation through the back door. It is very conveniently located on the transit routes. Too many bad things to list. Had some kind of fight in the room up above that resulted in the police being called and someone going to the hospital. Could...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmeyer_984504
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, know that your review has been shared with the staffs to raise the standard of our hotel.

Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 25, 2017

this hotel was scary and we decided not to stay. the room we looked at was dark and dirty. we asked for another room and was given another scary room..smelled bad and dirty. We were frightened to sleep here. We found another hotel to stay at and they are not giving us our money back. Booking.com says it is up...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaaV7470HR
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we apologized for the inconvenience, know that your review has been shared with the staffs to raise the standard of our hotel.

Reviewed January 25, 2017

Paid $176 for the night, not including tax, because all other hotels were booked that weekend. Began by seeing a mouse cross our path as we arrived to our room. Then upon entering our non-smoking room it reeked of cigarette smoke. Next we encountered a variety of different bugs in the room, including 1 in the bed when I woke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
Cortland, New York
Reviewed January 24, 2017

The staff were extreme friendly and helpful. The room was overpriced and more expenses tham normal due to low availability caused by inauguration and women's march. The room was very dated and definitely needed updating. The walls had dark smudges on them, bit the tub, sink and linens were clean. There was a lot of noise in the parking lot...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leanneb64
Chester, Maryland
Reviewed January 23, 2017

The carpet in our room was soaking wet. The wall in the bathroom was dry rotted. I believe the room must of flooded recently and it wasn't repaired. It smelled sooooooo bad. My friend who was staying with me went down and said something to the front desk and he acted like it wasn't a big deal. I spent so...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahaM96FI
Clover, South Carolina
Reviewed January 16, 2017

This property was dated and not clean. The carpet was soiled and falling off the wall. The desk didn't have any outlets, I had to unplug the light to charge my phone. Only one light between the beds worked. When you would lay across the bed and move the light would turn on and off because the cord for the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colond2017
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 611timothyg
Joe06309, Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed January 2, 2017

i was severely disappointed in this hotel. As a Wyndam rewards member, I stay in their hotels only. I thought that since this hotel was in Silver Spring, that it would be decent. I was very surprised to see how shabby it was. It looked as though only low clientele was in there. I asked for extra towels. never got...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinafN2942LG
Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonymP9271EN
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a refreshing stay during your Washington, DC vacations, Days Inn Silver Spring, located off Highway 29, is exactly what you need. With free parking and just five blocks from the nearest Metro station, major DC attractions are easily accessible from our hotel. During your stay, enjoy amenities including an on-site restaurant, free WiFi and our seasonal, outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Silver Spring

Address: 8040 13th St, Silver Spring, MD 20910-4802
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silver Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Silver Spring staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silver Spring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Please Do Not Stay Here - PLEASE”
 of 5 bubbles AdnanR, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Jmca1102, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“"rooms are not pleasant at all"”
 of 5 bubbles patricep971, Dec 14, 2015 | Read review
“DON'T come here, or if you do, DON'T leave electronics in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles thedarklord2015, Dec 5, 2015 | Read review
“"Stay away"”
 of 5 bubbles Gia481, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question