We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Pros-very clean, modern, great bed, great bathroom, great lounge area, easy access to downtown silver spring. Cons- Parking IS NOT free. We checked in late one night so we didn't receive a ticket from the garage- girl at front desk gave us a ticket ($10) to pay to exit garage. Cribs that are offered are not cribs. They are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
Thomas R, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Silver Spring, Rachel K.. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our amenities and our location. I would like to apologize for the problems you did experience and I will definitely review this with my staff to ensure we properly address this. Thank you again for...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here from April 12-14 '15. Though they are very accomodating on Early check in, they will give you a room that has AC malfunctioning. It was all fan and no cooling at all. I have called the frontdesk for complaints on the Ac & they sent a techninican. He said the AC is perfectly working and I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Thomas R, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Tripadvisor member. I would like to apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay at our property. It doesn’t sound at all like the problems were handled properly and I will be reviewing that with my staff to ensure everything is addressed properly. Having a room with a non functioning AC unit can...

Half Moon Bay, California
Reviewed June 26, 2015

This is a typical courtyard with a few exceptions - the room was a little larger than some courtyards and the a/c a little noisier. Furnishings in our room were a little worn, but serviceable. Location is good with whole foods across the street, lots of restaurants close by, and 10 minutes walk to metro. Parking is a fee, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherHaines
Thomas R, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience from our property, CherHaines. It’s great to hear that your feedback on the size of our rooms and it sound like were able to take advantage of the amenities close by to our property. I would like to apologize for the a/c noise and I will share that feedback with our team to...

Reviewed June 24, 2015

Executives from my current and previous companies have stayed at this hotel for their travels and have hosted meetings as well. Each time, the executives have returned with nothing but praises for the service provided. Lauren Post, Sales and Catering Coordinator has been fantastic to work with. Our executives plan to stay and host meetings at this hotel again in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
Thomas R, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback Maria L. It’s wonderful to hear from our repeat guest that our staff continues to deliver amazing service. I will definitely be sharing your feedback with Lauren Post. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to continuing to provide your company with excellent service on their future meetings at our property

Stanfordville
Reviewed June 23, 2015

The location and Health Club are phenomenal. The room was clean and up to date. Our room included a spa which was great after a day being out and about. A problem arose on our first night which was outside of managements control. The city public works department was jack hammering the road outside our window. Management eventually arranged to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
Thomas R, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review

It’s great to hear that we could make the remainder of your stay great, Jeanne L. I’m glad that our staff could make your stay enjoyable and respond promptly to the problem that you experienced. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our location while you were and the health club, which is great! Thank you again...

Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

To explain the title, this hotel starts on the 3rd floor so when we walked into the small lobby on the first floor we were very confused but it gets much better from the 3rd floor up. Our room is spacious with coffee alcove, mini frig and nice bath. Everything clean except carpet had some spots needing cleaning. Like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feenixwest
Thomas R, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us, Feenixwest. We are delighted to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us and it sounds like you were able to take advantage of almost all the amenities in our rooms. I would like to apologize for the problem you experienced with the follow up from my staff...

Birmingham
Reviewed June 12, 2015

I was in Washington, DC for business last week and waited too long to make the hotel reservation. There were a hand full of boutique hotels in DC in the $200-$250 per night range, but the boutiques can be hit or miss on quality. Beyond that, the vast majority of name brands within walking distance to my place of business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Thomas R, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review John L. It’ great to hear that we could help you take advantage of DC’s mass transit system and find a reasonable price hotel for your visit to the DC area. It sounds like you were able to explore our local neighborhood while visiting as well. I hope you were able to speak with our...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed June 11, 2015

For the cost, even though it was on the east coast and things are just more expensive, I think it did not match up to what I expected. When we arrived the drain in the bathroom sink was slow so we needed it to be cleared, and that was done soon enough. Yes, the greeting staff at the desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
Thomas R, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback, Ellen C. I would like to apologize that my staff did not follow through on your special request for cleaning your room. I will be sharing your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we are properly following up with our guest request. We want to make sure that we are following through...

Reviewed June 7, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times, it has great amenities for my style of business travel, and it hasn't disappointed me yet. First, you have free access to a real gym (Washington Sports Clubs), not just a small hotel fitness room. Second, you are across the street from a Whole Foods store. Third, you are a block from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danhC5147VC
Thomas R, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review

Welcome back danhC5147VC and thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It sounds like you have taken advantage of just about every amenity that we offer and continue to explore the local downtown Silver Spring area. It’s wonderful to hear that we can continue to make your hotel trips into Silver Spring enjoyable. I will be...

Tennessee
Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this property multiple times over the years and always had great experiences. Mobile check-in & check-out is a timesaving tool now available at Marriott. This Courtyard has signage for a dedicated mobile line, which minimizes time in the lobby. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable. Guests have access to separate gym on lower floors with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chem_dr
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard hotel in Silver Spring, MD, is located in the middle of an exciting new mixed-use redevelopment project encompassing four city blocks in the heart of Downtown. This inside-the-beltway hotel offers everything you need to work and play, including free high-speed internet access, iPod docking stations, luxury bedding and an array of business services. Located just across the street from Discovery Communications' worldwide headquarters, this Silver Spring, Maryland, hotel is readily accessible by car and mass transit, and is recognized as a vibrant addition to the community. Guests will enjoy a bounty of retail, dining and entertainment opportunities- all within easy walking distance from our downtown Silver Spring hotel. Some of the major corporations and businesses nearby include the American Film Institute's Silver Theater, Round House Theatre, Discovery Communications, FDA, NOAA, Bethesda Naval Medical Center, and Walter Reed Hospital. We look forward to you welcoming you to our hotel suites in Silver Spring, Maryland ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown

Address: 8506 Fenton St, Silver Spring, MD 86336
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Price Range: $131 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Silver Spring Downtown Hotel Silver Spring
Silver Spring Courtyard
Silver Spring Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Quitman, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“no good views at this hotel, its whole foods or the parking ramp...that's it”
 of 5 bubbles deltadwn27, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor was nice”
 of 5 bubbles 2Jax, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles timo535, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“after 2 smoke smelling rooms on the 5th floor - 505 & (I think) 523, we moved to 723, which was just fine, in an average to good sorta way.”
 of 5 bubbles Entropia8, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“upper floor looking towards the rear, a parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles jsMT1994, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question