We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
526 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

One night stay. Screwed up reservation and finally got a 2nd floor room lugging luggage up two flights. Convenient parking. "Breakfast" included! Located in business area of the town. Convenient for things we were doing in the area! Reasonably priced, but not especially a great visit!

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place had the worst location. We booked there because it was the middle of the night. We were totally raped on the price considering the beds were super uncomfortable and the room was extremely uninsulated. Other customers must've stopped outside of our room to converse. I felt like they were barging in it was so loud. And they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngelicVixen

Travelers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this hotel thru hotels.com at the last minute. We were travelling from NJ via the ferry to Lewes DE. Since we decided to stay overnight close to OC MD this hotel has the lowest price and an availability. Hotels.com was so kind enough to assist me in changing my original reservation to a king bed and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was nice and all especially Tyeshia who was my housekeeping lady for the 5 days I was there she was kind and friendly and very helpful . But at the beginning when I got there the front desk lady (didn't catch her name) told me I couldn't get my room till 3 it was 12 so I waiting 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank gloriarubio16
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a night during the week, having originally planned two. The room smelled very strongly of disinfectant, to the extent that we wondered whether something very unpleasant had happened earlier. The bed was extremely narrow for two people. Breakfast was overcrowded and there was no milk. On the positive side, the receptionists are efficient and pleasant and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BonBin
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western Salisbury Plaza is okay for the money. The rooms were recently renovated. Not everything looks new, but it's close enough. Our room was reasonably clean. The Wifi connection worked well. When I made the reservation, I thought a "Double" room meant two beds. The check-in clerk, who worked at other hotels as well, told me that most... More 

Helpful?
Thank John V
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is dirty, and the staff are dishonest. I had a theft of property during my stay here. When contacting management of the theft, I was made fun of due to my disability that is physical. I am contacting the corporate office of my treatment and the theft of my necklace.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 168marthah
Mercerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel should be avoided. Booked for a softball tournament-was very disappointed. We tried to leave but we were stuck in a team contract. No place for gathering and rooms were less than desirable and I am being nice.

Helpful?
Thank dspat
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got to the hotel very late at night on our way home from vacation. When we got to the room, we realized that one of the two beds in the room wasn't even changed. Their was hair all over the bed along with little black pebble looking things. The hair was on the sheets along with the pillows. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaymac2688
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced. The beds in this room were made by a trainee housekeeper, and although the room was not to be rented until our supervisor checked the beds, the room was nevertheless rented due to not being correctly noted in our system. We have been undergoing a number... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

LETS JUST SAY YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !! THIS PLACE IS BAD.... Blood on the bathroom wall , Burn holes in the covers , Musty smelling , unfriendly staff when they didn't properly activate our cards and very rude when we asked for a room change due to someone else's blood on our wall. I will be contacting corporate. DO... More 

Helpful?
Thank WFDFIREFIGHTER
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you faced; however, this small stain is not blood, as blood does not dry red. Lisa, the housekeeping supervisor, promptly attended to the problems you described in your room, and I personally spoke with you, and, in your own words, you were satisfied and stated that we resolved your concerns. You also stated that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza. Our pet-friendly hotel located in Salisbury, Maryland offers business and leisure travelers an opportunity to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep. Our hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor seasonal pool and a great breakfast each morning. Need to stay connected to the office? Guests will enjoy the fast speeds of the high-speed wireless Internet. Our hotel is located in the heart of Salisbury, MD. Take time to enjoy the hidden treasures of the Delmarva Peninsula. Take an opportunity to walk the campus of Salisbury University or University of MD Eastern Shore. You can catch a game with the Delmarva Shorebirds, a Baltimore Orioles affiliate. We invite you to take a stroll through the free Salisbury Zoo, Pemberton Park or the Trails by the Henry S. Parker Athletic Complex. Everyone enjoys fun in the sun. Don't forget to stop at Assateague Island to see the wild ponies or walk the Boardwalk in Ocean City, MD. Our hotel team is awaiting your arrival. This Salisbury, MD hotel is close all major businesses such as the Peninsula Regional Medical Center, Pepsi Bottling Plant, Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals, Inc., K & L Microwave, Tishcon Corporations, Delmarva Power and Northwood Industrial Park. Those are just a few of the businesses that Salisbury, Maryland has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza

Address: 1735 N Salisbury Blvd, Salisbury, MD 21801-3330
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Price Range: $52 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salisbury Plaza Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay