We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
308 Watkins Lane, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2114
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$611
View deal
Travelocity
Only 5 left at
$611
View deal
Preferred Hotels
$550
View deal
Hotels.com$611
Booking.com$550
Priceline$550
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (670)
Room & Suite (246)
Dining (48)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 12/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in St. Michaels
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
Nestled on 26 acres of forest and farmland along the beautiful Miles River, Inn at Perry Cabin steeps you in the essence of Maryland's Eastern Shore. The property, which began as a farm after the War of 1812, is a resort that combines casual luxury with the delights of an escape to the Eastern Shore. Adventurous guests can sail the Miles River to the breathtaking Chesapeake Bay or visit our neighbors at Philips Wharf, a non-profit oyster farm that is helping restore the estuary and serves our guests the freshest, tastiest oysters imaginable. Landlubbers can explore our gardens or hop on a bicycle and tour beautiful, historic St. Michaels. Guests who play tennis can volley on our classic, green-clay Har-Tru courts, and golfers can challenge themselves on our new 18- hole, Pete Dye designed course. By evening, Inn at Perry Cabin blossoms into the region’s social hub where guests and locals gather for intimate occasions and joyful celebrations. If you'd rather exercise your palette, we have an ever changing menu of fresh, seasonal produce, locally-raised meats and poultry and, of course, the day’s catch from the bay. All of it is simply prepared and subtly seasoned with herbs from our own gardens so that the local flavors of the Eastern Shore can shine. Inn at Perry Cabin’s ultimate gift to guests is true relaxation. From our spa to our shoreline, our staff shoulders every worry and takes care of every request.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Walking tours
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1350Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 876
  • 249
  • 115
  • 72
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kelly Q wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Great visit! Bree is a gem at the front office and Carla is always so welcoming as there food and beverage manager. The staff is very friendly and hard working. The food and service in the bar area suffers but the service elsewhere is wonderful. They are quite friendly even with our daughter running around and do their best to accommodate your needs— moving us from a high floor to the ground floor to accommodate our daughter and stroller. All around a wonderful visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stephanie B wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada8 contributions8 helpful votes
Beautiful spot, with a great pool area and views. That would be the great part of the experience but it ended there. I am not sure if it was because of the end of the season but the staff was lacklustre and seemed tired and not motivated to make it an exceptional experience. When we checked in I learned we were on the ground floor RIGHT beside the elevator. I had asked them for a "quiet" room as I was a light sleeper. They replied they were at 85% capacity and therefore, there were no options. In retrospect, I wish I had asked for a room and moved each day as a quieter room and decent bed might have happened for us, They add a resort fee and yet there we little to no activities ...We spent a ton of time at the pool and the staff there is very so-so. Only too happy to watch you make up the lounge chair, and get your own drinks. I am OK to do but they make no attempt to even offer help. They seemed joyful to announce they were closing each day. Wonder what the resort fee was for??? One day at the pool they ran the bill through and when I asked if I could see a copy as I wanted to ensure the bill was correct they said that once processed they could not retrieve a copy. The next day they announced the last call and asked if I could sign off on the bill and process it. As I pulled up to the bar they asked if I would like to leave a gratuity as they printed the bill which felt a little bold. ( And we did on the prior visit.) Lacklustre experience from a service perspective. Layer in a bed with a divet - and a bad sleep added to the not-so-great experience. I think it is time to replace the mattress when this happens. There was also lots of work happening in and around the inn so it felt like an "off-peak" season with rates for the room upwards of 1100 USD a night ... Lastly, they send you before you arrive a note on extra add-ons. I wanted the milk and cookies they could not get it right and "forgot" one night next night no cookies last night we got them but only after I called and asked where they were .... A bit of a gong show from a service perspective. For a 6K stay I expected more and would likely find another spot then return here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ground floor rooms not in the main building by the elevator make for a terrible night's sleep.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stephen K wrote a review Sep 2022
Richmond, Virginia5 contributions3 helpful votes
A great place to visit. This was our fourth trip, so we obviously enjoy it. But we were there the week of Labor Day and the activity schedule was almost empty. The things were had enjoyed before weren't on the schedule - no spin class, no stretch class, no e-bike tour, no whiskey tasting. We were told "Our summer staff left after Labor Day and we haven't replaced them." But we didn't know that ahead of time. And the 10% resort fee was still applied.... And they continue to apply a $300 "restaurant subsidy" to the room rate. We would ahve preferred to eat in town but had to eat at least one meal in house. And the only choice for dinner was the $105 fixed price dinner. At east we had no problem burning our $300 "credit."
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Waterfront views are great!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Saad-Loman, Marketing at Inn at Perry Cabin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Stephen, We are happy to see you enjoy our beautiful property and continue to return. The food and beverage subsidy mentioned was discontinued shortly after your visit. Our activities offerings change seasonally and currently focus on the many outdoor options available that become restricted as we move into the colder months. We work hard to create an enjoyable positive stay for all our guests, and we regret that your recent experience with us was not what you expected. We hope you'll give us an opportunity in the future to provide you with the 5-star worthy stay that you remember. Warm Regards, The Crew at Inn at Perry Cabin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doug D wrote a review Sep 2022
Estepona, Spain9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I have traveled to a lot of places but this resort really does deserve 5 stars out of 5 While the resort is gorgeous with a number of activities plus proximity to Saint Michael’s the real difference here are the associates that work at The Inn - completely top notch and the most welcoming and attentive associates I have encountered If you like nautical charm with excellent service this is the best place to go Please keep up the service - I can’t wait to go back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure to go into town - there a number of restaurants, bars and shops to keep you entertained...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Saad-Loman, Marketing at Inn at Perry Cabin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Doug, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Your review made our day. Knowing that we are able to create such a memorable and positive experience for all of our guests means the world to us. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, The Crew at Inn at Perry Cabin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emeraldead wrote a review Sep 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
From the moment you slide down the driveway into the architectured arboretum entry, your arrival literally announced through a sonorous bell ring, the Inn seeks to challenge you to resist its charm, thoughtfulness, and comfort. Many businesses will say they treat every customer with special service; this is the first time I have encountered a business that genuinely made that experience a reality. The website is thorough and easy to navigate, with clear pricing and options for rooms throughout the year, transparently showing updated offers, and, as soon as I confirmed a reservation, I was sent an online catalog with deeper information about their services and amenities. There are many good nuggets of information on the Inn online and worth the research to find videos, articles, and podcast interviews through the years to get a sense of the rich atmosphere that envelopes you within. I had been tracking reviews heavily and was disturbed to see someone just before our own visit claim they had been mistreated due to being gay. As a woman with a trans woman partnering on this visit, I can say I wondered regularly if they had mistaken me for some ultra celebrity- but in fact it seems to be simply The Way of the Inn to make things easy and beyond comfortable. I called ahead a few times with specific questions on activities and rooms and given thorough answers every time, with follow ups and total access to anything I showed interest in. Which doesn't ignore reality- while the Inn was almost at full capacity, I rarely saw more than 40 people together at any one time, and it felt easy to be socially distant and like it was a private intimate hideaway. The majority is the population you would still expect to see: some families with small kids, some baby-mooners, many couples of all ages, all drifting around. People with canes can probably get through without trouble, but anyone with greater mobility issues will probably not: the Inn is still centurues old and many paths are gravel or stairs or too small for a wheelchair. The only times I sensed a normal hotel feel were during the high dinner hours. I was surprised at how easy and welcome everyone was to take any small opportunity to chat and enjoy small talk- it was like being at an adult summer camp where the main activity was lounging. After the bell rings you in, at reception you receive a branded zippered pouch with your current itinerary, keycards, map, and events schedule. Our check-in was less than half an hour delayed but we were gifted drink comps to use at the bar for the wait, a delightful extra perk to start our trip. I was impressed at how regularly and fully they updated their activities- it is kept at the front desk, the gym, and on the tv (though not very easily viewed there). Nightly turndown service was fresh water bottles and a variety of cookies. We often passed the cleaning staff in the room, and they were just as informed and happy to answer questions as the front desk. Stewards were constantly at the entryway and rushed to open doors at any convenience. Everything lives up to and surpasses what you expect- the views, full of the constant St. Michaels wharf and yet ever-changing views with the clouds and sun, sumptuous rooms, inspired and rich food, fun bubbly cocktails, stocked gift shop. It delivers every promise in a quiet unassuming way as a true oasis. Room- the bed was a true king and very comfortable with different types of pillows to choose. It was also loud and pretty high to get in and out of- as an average height woman I knocked myself on the bed frame a few times. Having views on both sides of the inlet was a delight, and we enjoyed dinner on the balcony that looked out onto the water, which was a highlight of our visit. We saw many private gardens, and they seemed equally enjoyable as an alternative to the balcony if you wanted fewer stairs. The decor is very clean and modern, and they somehow manage a lot of furniture in a small space, all rich woods with a cool paint palette. The slats and curtains are drawn and withdrawn daily by housekeeping. The bathroom likewise felt cool and open despite being wedged into the wall- the full size toiletries were Sprekenhaus Oslo high-end, and as a first was not only a scent I could take but actually enjoyed. They did not have towels, but rather bath sheets which seemed to go on forever. The bath mat was deep and had rubber safety bits on the bottoms for the shiny floor. When I return, I know I do not need to pack umbrellas, bath supplies, or my travel mug- the Inn has all of that at the ready. Food- we booked the Stars restaurant for our first night, and I highly recommend that as your official start to a vacation. In addition to three main courses, we were served an amuse bouche, a pre-dessert bite, and a post-dessert assortment of treats. The articles and reviews let you know that the current Chef is a fun and passionate lover of modern food techniques grounded in local seasonal fare. We did not love every single experimental taste, but the she crab soup, scallops, and crab cakes were stellar, and the chocolate hazelnut molten eggcup cake was a lifelong memorable bite. Breakfast and cocktails and pool lunches were similarly delicious every time we ordered. You must get used to the slower pace of ordering and receiving- the food is obviously being cooked and created in that moment and they take time for it. The Pursers Pub was a bit of an enigma at first but it is as simple as grabbing a seat and waiting for a bartender to come around. It is a small space, though, so I would recommend asking for to-go and then seeking a spot in the MANY hidden corners or chairs and tables to eat. We even had a bartender say they would text when ready, and when the texts wouldn't go through he actually walked through the Inn to find us so the food wouldn't wait! Spa- Yes, the spa measures up to any luxury class you want to compare to. The comfortable waiting room has recliners and an outside private garden with fruit and water available. Private lockers are assigned and the changing rooms and showers likewise have full size bath toiletries, including shaving cream with razors and all the other extras fully open and available for cleaning up after a service or gym visit. The steam room is also available all the time to anyone. I thought I was the only one getting a service that day at first, but there were a few others who floated around and definitely people asked about future appointments. I recommend scheduling ahead, but you could get lucky. Again, the Inn gives you the experience of having the entire place to yourself while also providing plenty of opportunities to make friends. Gym- Available all day and night, the gym is exactly as pictures show. I was able to try a Peleton for the first time, and while not my thing, I can see why people into spin can feel very excited about it. They did have a crosstrainer I was familiar with, and that was a great routine to enjoy. I didn't see anyone else the two times I was there, but they have a good set of machines and weight stations, with chilled peppermint scented towels, water station, fresh fruit, and take-home ear buds if you need a set. Also, no kids allowed, so another space to go to just be around adults or be alone. Pool- at peak times and hot days there were still a few loungers available. Surprisingly, the pool never felt crowded, and the cycle of kids and families seems to drift away around 5pm with the rest of the warm twilight spent with adults. There are a few lovely large cabanas if you can snag one, but the loungers themselves are fabulous for a day of sunbathing and reading with a great layout allowing your choice of shade or sun starting at about mid afternoon. The pool gets to 8 feet deep and is plenty enough for real swimming or drifting. We enjoyed being able to get a late lunch ordered and delivered at the pool itself and their burgers are all huge- we tried a crab, turkey, and beef burger, and all were fantastic. The attendants were always busy and leaped to help you settle in with fresh towels. Events- We were not part of an event, but we were aware there was one going on during our stay from how the private dining and meeting rooms were set. It is not just a wedding venue but feels as if a wedding could pop out at any moment with no real shift in the grounds setup or other routines. Activities- We did not do very many activities but I would recommend the boat trip onto the Chesapeake. There were regular sailings and apparently they don't tend to fill up until the day before. Check ahead if you really want to get a spot of course. It was great watching the boats come in and out of the dock all times of day. An activity schedule was emailed to me two weeks before the visit, so I had plenty of time to consider options and itineraries, and it was extremely easy to make reservations. Things tend to be finished by 8pm, but there is a full variety of activity and audience offerings to consider. The daily toast was very easy-going and they offered a delicious cava and cider for non-alcoholic drinkers. A fun way to enjoy the naval spirit of the Inn and transition into the evening routine. The painting class was absolutely delightful, and it seems one of the biggest attractions. I have been to many classes, and I was absolutely impressed with how well prepped and organized things were with personal attention given to every budding artist and given TWO painting projects to play with and take home. "Extra" is just everyday at the Inn. I was the only one who came to the garden tour, but I felt no lack because of it. I loved getting a full history of how the grounds were developed, understanding the need for local flora, the kitchen gardens, the on-site apiary, the entry drive, the choice of competing plants in the tennis courts, and the future plans as the lifecycle of the plants in the Eastern Shore continues. Definitely recommend any time of year. Nit picks, because of course there's always something: The shower had a weird gap in the door, so we had to keep a towel wedged in the floor so there wouldn't be a flood. The towel took care of the issue, but we weren't aware at first, and it almost caused a mess. My partner didn't like the quarter glass door and didn't feel comfortable with it, but I enjoyed the open feeling. Also we were steaming a dress, and when we opened the door, the fire alarm went off. No idea why, and it stopped quickly, but we were anxious it would happen again. No food, water, or coffee station readily available between 10am-Noon. They have water bottles in infinite supply and you could ask for coffee, room service, or use the Nespresso stocked in the rooms. But for late risers/early lunchers like us, it seemed very odd for this two hour deadzone in the main house. When the pool area bathroom gate closes, it is not easily apparently how to open again, which confused MANY people. I have small wrists so could reach in and pop it open, and it took me awhile to figure out the lock itself is the push button which will release the gate. Signage to the pool/gym/spa could be more obvious (though it is clear on the map and there are 2 ways to approach, 3 when the pool is open). The room balcony was soaked in sun from sunrise until a few hours before sunset. The view was phenomenal, but we would be scorched if we tried to take breakfast or lunch there. An overhang would make it a fully enjoyable place and we might only leave the room for the pool area then. Steam room- the steam was so intense I had to feel my way out, your feet have to go right next to the steam vent and it is far too hot. I recommend setting the room for 10 minutes, getting a rinse shower, then after the steam has been released to go in and enjoy a sit. Who is the IAPC not for? Anyone looking to go crazy or be raucous. But those are small things- I am confident any question or concern if I brought it up would have been addressed and cared for without a further thought. A gem of an experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Saad-Loman, Marketing at Inn at Perry Cabin
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Emeraldead, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Your review made our day. Providing an enjoyable and memorable stay for all our guests remains our top priority, and we are beyond grateful for this recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, The Crew at Inn at Perry Cabin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith M wrote a review Sep 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia29 contributions10 helpful votes
First the good: the rooms are very nice, the staff is very friendly and the activities are a lot of fun. The sailing crews were amazing (especially Captain Rich) and the pool staff very attentive and helpful. Very pleasant and relaxing visit, but then you'd expect it from a high end resort. Now the not so good: we paid extra for a room overlooking the water with a balcony. First night out, there was a wasps nest under the gutter with several nasty wasps flying around. Called the front desk and was promised someone would attend to it. Nope. Second call the next day, someone came and sprayed foam and left the nest. So now we had chemicals dripping and angry bees! Next morning, wasps are back, guy comes and sprays, more chemicals and angry wasps. At check out the next day, the nest is still under the gutter for the next guests to enjoy, wasps back at work and the front desk person denied any knowledge of our issue. No offer to compensate us for the loss of the use of the balcony. Not even a free drink at the bar. I asked for call from the manager and have not heard anything. Still. Three days later. Another example: we reserved kayaks one morning, showed up at the appointed time and there was no one at the dock to help us launch. Or to help us pull the kayaks out of the water when we came back. I know, this sounds a bit nit-picky but they tout the service and, frankly, it was missing. If you are charging these rates, you better be ready to back them up with top shelf treatment and it's just not there. I can live with the prices ($7.50 for a soda at the pool) and I understand staffing can be an issue at the moment. My issue is that although very nice, it was not special. I felt like a revenue source more than a valued guest. That's what frustrated me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
nora p wrote a review Aug 2022
Atlanta, Georgia6 contributions
We enjoyed a great stay at Inn at Perry Cabin. It wasn't the first time at this hotel, and never disappoints. Confortable rooms and specially confortable beds. It is important to mention the restaurant Stars, where we were delighted with the menu, which changes daily depending on what is fresh at the local markets.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a Deluxe, Blue Heron 2023. Very recommendable.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Saad-Loman, Marketing at Inn at Perry Cabin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Nora, thank you for your wonderful feedback and 5-star rating! We are so happy to hear you had such a great time with us as we strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable environment. We hope to see you again in the future! Warm Regards, The Crew at Inn at Perry Cabin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank Albino wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The grounds, our room, the meals at stars and renting the chartered sail boat where wonderful and understably expensive. Dealing with management was sadly a very poor experience. The iron in our room immediately burned a hole in my shirt. Not the end of the world, but we only came for one night and so I asked for another shirt from the gift shop. I was informed that they could pay for half of a tee shirt and they ‘tested the iron’ I ‘know it was misused by me.’ Not the case…. The story seems so silly (it’s only a shirt) but what bothered me most is the incredibly rude manager- so unprofessional. He came to my room saying I would have to pay for half of a replacement t shirt but I should feel free to check out now I’f that’s not acceptable? A little dramatic. Perhaps they aren’t as comfortable with same sex couples and wanted us to check out? Either way very poorly handled
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Crew, Innkeeper at Inn at Perry Cabin
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the opportunity to clarify. First and foremost, please note our Crew at Inn at Perry Cabin welcomes and treats everyone, regardless of their preferences, orientations and/or beliefs with the upmost respect, grace and hospitality and expect the same in return. Regretfully, we cannot take responsibility for the improper use of our in-room offerings and amenities. We appreciate your disappointment with the outcome of the effort and hope that you have been able to find an appropriate replacement to your liking. Sincerely, The Crew at Inn at Perry Cabin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WBD wrote a review Aug 2022
St. Michaels, Maryland1 contribution
It is a beautiful property with excellent hospitable staff. It was truly a 5 star experience from checking in to checking out. The property is in great repair and continuing to improve the facility and the beautiful grounds. It just could not be better!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take a sail with Captain Mark!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Saad-Loman, Marketing at Inn at Perry Cabin
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear WBDOOLIN20, We are so appreciative of this 5-Star review! We're always striving to create an exceptional interactive experience and an impeccable environment to create a truly memorable stay. We hope you’ll consider us again when headed to the Chesapeake! Best Regards, The Crew at Inn at Perry Cabin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter F wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Inn at Perry Cabin is one of those special places to enjoy a great getaway with high quality service, amenities and an excellent location on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. The restaurant "Stars" is first class and a perfect way to celebrate any special occasion (in our case, our 50th wedding anniversary). The grounds and facilies are impeccable. The golf course on property, The Links at Perry Cabin, is a new Pete Dye design and probably one of the nicest, well maintained, challenging and fun golf courses I've ever played. Not cheap at $250, but worth it. And now the "note": Based on the description on the hotel web site, we booked a Luxury Suite for three nights. Unfortunately, the description is somewhat deceptive in that it says the suite is "facing the Miles River" when in reality, it was facing a pond, surrounded by brush, and only a glancing view of the river. Perhaps some of the other rooms do indeed "face" the river, but the Luxury Suite we were in only provided a glancing view from the side. As the most expensive room on the property this was a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Crew, Innkeeper at Inn at Perry Cabin
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Dear Peterfl7664LF, We are honored that you choose our resort to celebrate your milestone anniversary and it was lovely to see that you find it to be as special as we do! Thank you kindly for your "note" and please know that we have updated our guest room information to describe the view more accurately. We hope to welcome you back to the Inn to celebrate many more special moments or simply to enjoy our Eastern Shore hospitality!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$432 - $1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at perry cabin by orient-express hotel st. michaels, hotel at perry, inn perry cabin
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandTalbot CountySt. Michaels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Perry Cabin
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Perry Cabin?
Nearby attractions include Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum (0.2 miles), 1879 Hooper Strait Lighthouse (0.2 miles), and Olivins (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Perry Cabin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Perry Cabin?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a fireplace, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at Perry Cabin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at Perry Cabin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Perry Cabin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro St. Michaels, Ava's Pizzeria & Wine Bar, and Justine's Ice Cream Parlor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn at Perry Cabin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Inn at Perry Cabin located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of St. Michaels.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn at Perry Cabin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Inn at Perry Cabin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Inn at Perry Cabin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.