We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa

Save
Share
101 N Harbor Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2910
E-mail hotel
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$299
View Deal
Agoda.com$299
Priceline$299
Tripadvisor$299
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (295)
Room & Suite (365)
Dining (52)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in St. Michaels
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa is a year-round luxury inn, located on the historic harbor of St. Michaels, Maryland. Easily accessible by land or water, St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa is convenient to travelers coming from Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Philadelphia, Richmond, New York, and beyond. The town of St. Michaels – referred to as the “heart and soul of the Chesapeake Bay” – is the ideal setting for an impromptu overnight outing or long vacation getaway. A vintage port with origins dating back to the birth of the colonies, St. Michaels offers something for everyone. Whether you’re interested in taking in the maritime history, kayaking on the local waterways, shopping in its quaint boutiques, searching for a special antique, or feasting on the bay’s bounty, we have it all. Escape to the beauty of the Chesapeake and experience the local lifestyle with us!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
861Reviews14Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 448
  • 252
  • 102
  • 32
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dascfp wrote a review Aug 3
Pittsburgh, PA50 contributions15 helpful votes
I stayed here probably 30 years ago and absolutely loved the hotel! Coming back was not as I expected (to my disappointment). The front desk struggled with the check-in; friendly but lots of training going on. Our room wasn’t ready so the front desk person gave us us a drink voucher for the bar while we waited. The bar maid was a b —-ch! One word answers and could care less about the speed of her service! The room was spacious but very dated. The bathroom had tiles falling off! The bed was comfortable but the pillows are WAY too hard!! Not a good night’s rest for me or my husband. We were able to enjoy the pool on a Monday which was a treat for us after being home bound for so long with the pandemic; way less busy than over the weekend where I didn’t feel safe with so many people in the pool with no chance to social distance!!! The shuttle to town was very nice and the drivers were friendly and informative as were most of the staff. Had I paid $400-$500 for two nights I might have been less disappointed, but not after spending $1,400 for two nights in the Admirals Suite! Not worth the expense!,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Away from the elevator
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jim M wrote a review Aug 2
Arlington, Virginia132 contributions34 helpful votes
We've gone to St Michaels for their Midnight Madness (the first Saturday in December) for several years. Three years ago we started staying at the Harbour Inn. Each year, when we check out, we reserve the room for the following year. When we checked out last year, the front desk told us that,moving forward, the owner was going to require a two-night stay. We thought that was a bad idea. The fornt desk said that, since we were reserving so far in advance, he would waive the requirement. Yesterday, 8/1, I called to cancel the reservation because of the uncertainty of what's going on and I didn't want to wait until the last minute. I was told that I would be refunded all but $25. I asked to speak to a manager. A gentleman with an Irish accent proceeded to tell me that "it was the owner's policy" to keep $25 as an "administrative" fee to cover what the credit card companies charge the hotel. My card is never charged until we check in. What "fee" did the hotel pay? He couldn't answer that but kept saying "it's the owner's policy". We will NEVER stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Jim, All feedback is welcome, and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. First off, value you as a repeat guest. We strive to maintain consistency in our policies, and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in regards to your cancellation. We are always here to speak with you further if you have any more questions. We know these are uncertain times for many, and we wish you all the best.
Read more
Steph2point0 wrote a review Jul 2020
D.C.190 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
Lockdown has me going stir crazy so I figured if I have to work, let’s change the view up and took off to st. Michaels. I’ve stayed at this hotel a couple of times before. This I was given room 305 - a waterfront room. Hardwood floors, king bed with fluffy pillows, mini fridge, workdesk, chairs table and umbrella on the balcony. Just enough to be comfortable working and staying put, but able to walk outside and drink up the expansive view. It was blazing hot most of the week and Monday and Tuesday were tolerable. The town is an easy walk however when feeling like 110, I was dripping in sweat by the time I got back. Yuck! Although a wine slushie from the st Michaels winery helped cool me down. I even managed to get to the pool Tuesday late afternoon but the service at the bar window was super slow - the woman did not appear to be happy working. People left and it was relatively chill. Still hot as hell but chill. Come Wednesday the place changed. The view of an empty harbor was overrun with boats of privilege and wealth and entitlement. I really don’t like seeing that. A wicked storm blew in that night and lifted the umbrella right out of the outside table! So spent the rest of the night with room service (just really bad) and went to bed early. Thursday comes and weather is better. What does that mean? More private boats rolling in. And all of those people went to the pool. Social distancing? Nope. Gotta be safe amount the stupid so didn’t go. Front desk person overheard my conversation with a coworker explaining what I saw - she said she would get a deckhand to fix it. However, who of the 1% will be willing to leave the pool for the sake of others? I didn’t find out but I can place a bet that no one would. So with that I strolled into town for a lovely dinner at Ava’s and bonus - I found my lost earring from Monday’s stroll on the street. It had been run over a couple of times but I had it back. I totally want to go back but when I do I am going to request a room on the other side - where I can see working boats and haze at patrons at the crab n steak restaurant. On a side note, the front desk guy who checked me I was super cute! Very professional, understood my need for a quick check in because I had a conference call in a few mins, and interesting accent. I would hang with him if I had the chance to do so!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Steph, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, we love hearing from our return guests. It is wonderful to hear you found our location convenient, staff friendly, and that you enjoyed the view from your room. Please know your concerns will be communicated to the relevant persons so they can be addressed ASAP. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Michele Clas wrote a review Jul 2020
Virginia188 contributions29 helpful votes
I read all the previous reviews in regards to this hotel being dated before going and I should of listened. This hotel is extremely dated and it’s not in good shape. In this case, you do not get what you pay for. The nightly rate is outrageous when the condition of the hotel is so subpar. We booked a King Corner Suite and the best thing about this suite was the view. The furniture was beat up. There was mold in the shower. I found hairs in multiple locations around the room. Gross!! BTW this was supposedly with the extra cleaning they are doing for Covid. We went down to the pool and it was packed. From the pictures, it looks much bigger, but you need to get there early or no luck. The best part of our entire stay was the bicycles that are a available to ride around the cute little town. We really enjoyed that. The first night I was awakened at 4:45am with the loudest trash truck ever. There was only one bin by our room and it sounded as if they picked it up and slammed it down like 10 times. It never ended. After being awoken at 5am and the fact that it was raining, we decided to stay in and try their “extensive” or lack there of breakfast menu. We got the breakfast sandwiches with potatoes and the fruit to share. Plus a coffee. What a joke. The sandwiches were cold and thrown together. The potatoes were non-existent. They didn’t bring any coffee creamer or sugar and forgot the fruit. The young lady said she would bring it right up, but surprise she never came back. Our whole stay was really a disappointment. The best thing about this place is the view and the awesome shower pressure, but that’s not worth the rate you pay nightly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
We thank you for taking the time to share your night. Upkeep is something we normally praise on and we are sorry to hear of your perceptions. In addition, we will be sure to address any concerns regarding the room. Furthermore, during this time, our breakfast is limited and we hope you understand. We wish you the best and hope to someday have you back.
Read more
Katie G wrote a review Jul 2020
Wilmington, Delaware27 contributions4 helpful votes
The lobby and hallways are a bit dated, but the rooms were very nice, clean and the hotel staff was VERY nice! The pool area was not overcrowded so we didn't feel unsafe. Tony (I think that was her name) the bartender on Sunday was efficient, friendly and VERY attentive. We did order some food there. Chicken salad I wouldn't get again but my husband thought it was ok. The Crab Pretzel and Pork Nachos were outstanding! Right now in Saint Michael's with everything closing a bit early it would be worth your while to upgrade to a room with some outdoor space. Great location too! Very easy to walk everywhere. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I would upgrade to a room with a patio or deck.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Katie, From our tasty food to our friendly service, our team is delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed staying with us. It is unfortunate, however, that not everything was perfect. Rest assured, we shape assed your insights along for consideration. We appreciate the recommendation, and we can't wait to see you again at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa Resort.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st. michaels harbour inn marina hotel st. michaels, st. michaels harbour inn marina and spa, st michaels harbour hotel marina, st michaels harbour resort marina
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandTalbot CountySt. Michaels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum (0.2 miles), 1879 Hooper Strait Lighthouse (0.3 miles), and The Candleberry Shoppe (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ava's Pizzeria & Wine Bar, Limoncello Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Bistro St. Michaels.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of St. Michaels.
Are pets allowed at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Third Haven Friends Meeting House (7.8 miles) and Custom House (6.8 miles).