We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Harbourtowne Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbourtowne Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Glassboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place was great, I was see the Harbor from the patio door and could walk right out. The place was Clean and Quiet and the grounds were nicely kept. Pool was very large and clean. You could bikes and Kayaks right there by the office. We went with a group for an Anniversary trip. 5 Minutes from St Michaels... More 

Helpful?
Thank 379micheleb681
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the bikes and kayaks. We look forward to seeing you all again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The views of the bay are great. Very quiet and pleasant resort. There are free bike rentals paddle boards and canoes. The pool is a little far from the rooms. One of the best features is convenient shuttle into town and back, and the driver is very accommodating. The rooms are adequate and clean. I recommend for a quick trip.

Helpful?
Thank shersi
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I reserved a suite for a relaxing get-away birthday weekend for my husband. The computer site showed a wonderful place to rest. We arrived Friday at 8pm and had dinner outside on the terrace, nothing to shout about. The "suite" was large but old and dated, no closet, a tiny soap, plastic glasses.....etc. We were given complimentary breakfast buffet. Again... More 

Helpful?
Thank GypsyLily
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy staying with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Michaels hotels

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our 2-night stay at Harbourtowne Resort. A basic, clean room with beautiful views of the bay. Perfect location between St. Michael's and Tilghman Island. If you are looking for tranquility and a beautiful sunset, this is your place. If you prefer 5-star accommodations, this may not be your cup of tea.

Helpful?
1 Thank Buckslolo
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy that you could enjoy the peace and tranquility of Harbourtowne. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I wanted to go away for our anniversary and a group popped up for Harbourtowne Resort. We have never been to St. Michaels before, so we were looking for a new experience. I must say that is was very romantic being on the peninsula. We enjoyed sitting out on the private deck overlooking the water. It was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TheProduce
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy that you found us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I visited St. Michaels for one night early in August, 2016, so we could eat crabs in Maryland where the experts know how to prepare them. We live in Virginia. We stayed at Harbourtowne and we very pleased with everything there. We had a comfortable room with a view of the Bay and a balcony - not... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarbaraMD59
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. So glad you could enjoy breakfast on the deck, we love having breakfast out there too. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kayak, Swimming, bikes to the small town, sunset from the balcony. Super friendly front desk and staff for resort facility. Overall, I'm impressed and had a wonderful one-day stay and only wished I've stayed longer! The only petty complaint is about the flies, which are omnipresent out on the property, especially in the late evening when I was trying to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zhuoni Q
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy to have won your heart. We are sorry about the flies, unfortunately, they love it here too. We hope to see you again when you can stay longer. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful place. Close to town but secluded and quiet. The property is beautifully maintained. Great views, sunsets, quiet. Room was so clean and opened right to the bay! Complimentary bikes, kayaks, shuttle really topped it off. Dinner at the restaurant was ok...not great but certainly not bad. Everyone was super nice and informative. I'd definitely come back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time here for our five year wedding anniversary. Thanks to some awesome other reviews, we knew to book the 700 block of rooms which were AMAZING. Single floor full water view rooms with a wood burning fire place and total privacy at the end of the resort. We told them it was our anniversary and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. Happy Anniversary! We are so happy you spent it with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Delware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed a few days to get away from it all and picked this place to go to. It was just the right place for me to relax and have some quiet time. The breakfast was a bonus, even though I only got to go one day, since the first day there I slept in and missed it. I swam... More 

Helpful?
Thank patsysgourmet
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We love that you were able to relax and have some quiet time. We look forward to seeing you in September or October, hopefully the temperature will have cooled a little. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
2.1 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 917 reviews
3.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
18.4 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
2.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
20.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbourtowne - St. Michaels is located on Maryland's beautiful Eastern Shore and a premiere destination for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our property boasts 'Spectacular Views - Everyday' with 111 guest rooms nestled along the banks of East Chesapeake Bay and Miles River - every room is within 100 feet of the water! The Conference Center Our Conference Center caters to groups from 10-160 for meetings, team-building events and retreats. Our 18,000 square feet of meeting space has natural lighting and our on-site professional planners customize meeting experiences according to needs and budget. Waterfront Weddings and Events Harbourtowne - St. Michaels remains a top choice for waterfront weddings, receptions as well as events and gatherings. We have a full-time coordinator on property to assist with every detail for planning and executing an affair to remember. The Town Our property is lucky to share the same zip code with the historically rich, charming town of St. Michaels. The town's cobble-stone walks are lined with boutiques, art galleries and restaurants unique to this area of Maryland and museums provide cultural history about this area. At Harbourtowne - St. Michaels, you'll enjoy the laid back atmosphere most notable to the Eastern Shore lifestyle and we're a short drive from Washington, DC, Baltimore and Philadelphia. Let us be a part of your Eastern Shore Experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbourtowne Resort

Address: 9784 Martingham Cir, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2228
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Price Range: $150 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourtowne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Harbourtowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourtowne Golf Hotel St. Michaels
Harbourtowne Hotel Saint Michaels
Harbourtowne Golf Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay