We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hambleton Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hambleton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Audubon, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for our 36th anniversary, Room 1. No one greeted us and we arrived at 4:30. The room was extremely dark, smelled musty, and was very damp. No exhaust fan in commode bathroom (shower is separate room), and windows would not stay open to vent or get fresh air. Top sheet on king bed was for a queen;... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindidickey
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

I’m so sorry this guest didn’t have a wonderful experience. He stayed in one of our finest rooms, with one of the most expansive views on the harbor, and then suggested that a second floor room might have been better and have a better view. We also don’t understand his comments as rooms typically have lights on, air conditioning and... More 

California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are very grateful to the owners to accept our one night request during peak season as we ended our long vacation, rest and relax in St. Michaels. While the Inn ammenities are nice and gracious, the room we stayed in (Somerset) had an awful smell indigenous to a water problem. All the other rooms we toured were not in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WestCoaster508
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

We were so happy to welcome this guest for a Friday night only stay of a very busy weekend. We had another guest, traveling by boat to St. Michaels, staying Saturday and Sunday nights, so we were delighted these guests could stay their requested one night only, on a typically two night minimum weekend. (So were they!) I'm delighted too... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This place is just fantastic! The area is very historic as is this lovely house. The owners are very welcoming and helpful with directions as well as local recommendations for dinning and things to do. Beautiful clean room, delicious homemade breakfast, convenient location right on the water! I could not ask for more!!! We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Celia Z
New Smyrna Beach, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We had a relaxing 2-night stay at this charming B&B. Comfortable room and bed, private bath -- entire Inn is beautifully decorated and the owners are friendly and interesting people who make their guests feel very welcome. Breakfast is more than I would normally eat but always tasty, healthy and attractively served -- a real treat!

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Hambleton Inn is in a very good location, but there are other B&Bs in town with equally good locations. We selected Hambleton Inn because of the good reviews on TripAdvisor, but were disappointed. Especially given the expense, we expected much more. The owners apparently were not there, and we only saw the woman who was supposed to take care of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee942
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

I’m so sorry these guests did not have a stellar experience. The Hambleton Inn is perhaps the best location in town, right on the harbor in St. Michaels and walkable to all the restaurants, galleries and shops in town. We have a living room and a small library available to guests; but in most seasons, guests love one of our... More 

central Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Booked the 3rd floor as it was the only availability. slanted ceilings, typical of an older home and being on the 3rd floor. center room height only for those 6' +. comfy bed, small window with harbor view. quaint private bathroom across the hall with large antique copper bathtub. no shower. tub was neat, but not comfortable. loved the clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 4famlyfun
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,181 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

We so enjoy our repeated stays here. The innkeepers are so helpful and accommodating. We also love the 3-course breakfasts--at least until we return home to our scale. But we enjoy it all--after all, it is a vacation. Please remember, this is a town filled with bed and breakfasts--not modern, large hotels. We love bed and breakfasts especially good ones... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank librarian73
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Good location in town, but definitely not the gourmet breakfast advertised. Small rooms and don't book the third floor unless your under 5'4". Rooms number three and four are probably the nicest, they both lead to the second floor balcony.

Helpful?
2 Thank ThomasWDoyle
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

Many people come to the Hambleton Inn just for the breakfasts! Breakfasts are three course meals that offer a fruit first course, a complete breakfast entrée, usually with crisp bacon and an egg dish, and then a signature dessert, such as tiramisu or flourless chocolate cake, always with real whipping cream. Breakfasts are served in the dining room with other... More 

Southeast Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

I so wish I had read the one and two star reviews prior to booking. If I could, I would make this rating a 1.2, with the pluses being a private parking area, proximity to the main drag of St. Michaels, and good coffee. But otherwise, my wife and I recently had an exceptionally unpleasant stay at the Hambleton Inn.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank prakthomas
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

I’m so sorry these guests did not have a stellar experience. The Hambleton Inn is perhaps the best location in town, right on the harbor in St. Michaels and walkable to all the restaurants, galleries and shops in town. We have a living room and a small library available to guests; but in most seasons, guests love one of our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed over for a wedding in Easton. The Mannings are friendly and hospitable! They are ready to cater to anything you need! Very friendly! Rooms are well-appointed and cozy! Very easy walk to shops on Talbot. Great waterfront location. The breakfasts were excellent and the coffee was great!

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 937 reviews
1.5 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#3 of 14 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 14 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aida's Victoriana Inn
Aida's Victoriana Inn
#6 of 14 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hambleton Inn

Address: 202 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing