We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hambleton Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hambleton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't stay unless you like old, broken down houses with gross towels, linens, bathrooms, etc... Our room had a musty old smell and they tried to hide it with room freshener. The TV only got a few channels. There was no closet in the room - the bathroom had a door like in an old western saloon. The shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 851lisab0912
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry this guest didn't enjoy our Inn; a historic home, right on the water in St. Michaels, is a very special property and quite different from a new hotel. We have a sense of history, a personal touch, complementary wine in the room, a three course breakfast in the morning, and views of the water from every room....

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed October 28, 2016

My husband and I spent a couple of days at the Hambleton Inn Bed and Breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Inn is quaint, Innkeepers friendly and helpful, and atmosphere just the ticket if you need peace and quiet in a beautiful setting, with many diversions, without crowds! nearby in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night in room 3. The room was cramped and amenities were not great. Only 1 small bar of soap and small bottle of shampoo were provided. The worst part was that the bathroom was not private nor was there an exhaust fan. The sink was in the bedroom and the bathroom only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhaim99
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry our guest didn't have a "luxury" experience at our Inn. They stayed in a very sweet room, with windows on all three sides, and wonderful breezes from the Bay; but it is our least expensive and smallest room. It is a popular room, though, because it is relatively inexpensive, and offers a view of the water and...

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 29, 2016

The bedroom and bathroom were spacious. The enclosed porch was an added seating area. The host and hostess were very gracious and the breakfast fare was scrumptious. View from room and front porch of the harbor and the boat museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorisavage
Audubon, New Jersey
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We stayed here for our 36th anniversary, Room 1. No one greeted us and we arrived at 4:30. The room was extremely dark, smelled musty, and was very damp. No exhaust fan in commode bathroom (shower is separate room), and windows would not stay open to vent or get fresh air. Top sheet on king bed was for a queen;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindidickey
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

I’m so sorry this guest didn’t have a wonderful experience. He stayed in one of our finest rooms, with one of the most expansive views on the harbor, and then suggested that a second floor room might have been better and have a better view. We also don’t understand his comments as rooms typically have lights on, air conditioning and...

California
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We are very grateful to the owners to accept our one night request during peak season as we ended our long vacation, rest and relax in St. Michaels. While the Inn ammenities are nice and gracious, the room we stayed in (Somerset) had an awful smell indigenous to a water problem. All the other rooms we toured were not in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WestCoaster508
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

We were so happy to welcome this guest for a Friday night only stay of a very busy weekend. We had another guest, traveling by boat to St. Michaels, staying Saturday and Sunday nights, so we were delighted these guests could stay their requested one night only, on a typically two night minimum weekend. (So were they!) I'm delighted too...

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This place is just fantastic! The area is very historic as is this lovely house. The owners are very welcoming and helpful with directions as well as local recommendations for dinning and things to do. Beautiful clean room, delicious homemade breakfast, convenient location right on the water! I could not ask for more!!! We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia Z
New Smyrna Beach, United States
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We had a relaxing 2-night stay at this charming B&B. Comfortable room and bed, private bath -- entire Inn is beautifully decorated and the owners are friendly and interesting people who make their guests feel very welcome. Breakfast is more than I would normally eat but always tasty, healthy and attractively served -- a real treat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Hambleton Inn is in a very good location, but there are other B&Bs in town with equally good locations. We selected Hambleton Inn because of the good reviews on TripAdvisor, but were disappointed. Especially given the expense, we expected much more. The owners apparently were not there, and we only saw the woman who was supposed to take care of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee942
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

I’m so sorry these guests did not have a stellar experience. The Hambleton Inn is perhaps the best location in town, right on the harbor in St. Michaels and walkable to all the restaurants, galleries and shops in town. We have a living room and a small library available to guests; but in most seasons, guests love one of our...

central Ohio
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Booked the 3rd floor as it was the only availability. slanted ceilings, typical of an older home and being on the 3rd floor. center room height only for those 6' +. comfy bed, small window with harbor view. quaint private bathroom across the hall with large antique copper bathtub. no shower. tub was neat, but not comfortable. loved the clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4famlyfun
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
970 reviews
1.5 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Michaels
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Five Gables Inn & Spa
Five Gables Inn & Spa
#7 of 13 in St. Michaels
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Hambleton Inn

Address: 202 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hambleton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here - go to Inn at Perry Cabin”
 of 5 bubbles 851lisab0912, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor Somerset with King bed.”
 of 5 bubbles dorisavage, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe 2nd floor is better regarding the ability to get fresh air and have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles cindidickey, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are comfortable. Porch with comfortable chairs and rockers ,great views of the harbor . Peaceful, quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles 926carolynk, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Do not select the Somerset. The Dorchester, which is across the hallway from the Somerset, may be a better bet. Upstairs rooms are small.”
 of 5 bubbles Lee942, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question