We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
312Reviews
55Photos
6Q+A
50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 98
  • 117
  • 60
  • 18
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My employer chose this hotel based on the free breakfast and proximity to the office. The shuttle was supposed to take me to and pick me up from the office. However the shuttle wasn’t running the day I arrived. I was told I could use Uber and the hotel would reimburse me.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Responded yesterday
Dear Tony, Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we're glad to know our location was convenient for your trip and that our included breakfast was to your liking. Please accept our apologies, however, for any inconvenience with the shuttle. We're glad it was easily worked out. In addition, we apologize for any disappointment with the housekeeping service and included amenities. We'll pass your comments along to our staff for improvement, and we welcome you to stay with us again should you be back in the area. Sleep Inn Management
Read more
We stayed here to visit family in DC and thought it would be easier to ride Metro in, instead of staying in DC. This was a great choice because they have free shuttle to metro. We just needed a clean, safe and quiet area to sleep. I recommend 3rd floor so no one is above you. It
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Responded yesterday
Thank you for giving us a try at Sleep Inn Shady Grove while you were in town visiting family. From our convenient shuttle service to our comfortable bed, it's great to know you enjoyed your overall stay. We will have maintenance check your HVAC unit for any needed repairs. Thank you again, and we'll see you next time! Sleep Inn Management
Read more
Everything was great! Everything in the room worked. Room was very clean! Staff was NICE! I chose this hotel because of the price due to a business trip. I got more than I expected. If I ever need to be in the area again I will definitely choose this hotel.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Responded 1 week ago
We're thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations during your recent business trip in the area. Our friendly staff will be happy to learn of your kind words, and it brightens our day to know our well-appointed rooms were perfect for your visit. During your next trip to Rockville, we look forward to providing you with another five-star experience. Come back soon! Sleep Inn Management
Read more
Wasn’t expecting anything more. Carpets were dirty upon entry, bed matress spring were exposed. Extremely tiny beddings and it was chilly in the room. Was placed on ground floor...forgot something in the car...only to come back to an unsecured door to the facility, right next to
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Soffy, Thank you for your review. It's regrettable that your time with us could have been better and we ask for your forgiveness for any cleanliness concerns as well as safety. We also apologize for any noise disturbances. Our team can do much better, and we will make sure to review your feedback with them and follow up on your concerns. Thank you for letting us know that breakfast was a highlight of your visit, and we hope you'll give us another chance to do better. Sleep Inn Management
Read more
My mother and I have stayed in this property since our first visit to the National Institute of Health in September, 2017. Her appointments occur every 28 days, so we've been here many times in the last year and a half. The staff are great! Especially look forward to arriving
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Responded 2 weeks ago
It is always a delight to see you and your mom here in Rockville! We love being a welcoming and comfortable home on the road for you, and our team will be proud that they're such a highlight of your stays with us, especially Elsy, Heidi, and Tom! You will always have a room at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, and we look forward to seeing you again! Sleep Inn Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
tv
bed
Clean and budget friendly
Clean and budget friendly
PreviousNext
12345
HI! how long is the bus ride into DC?
I'm not sure how long it takes by bus, but your best option is to take the Metro to Washington DC. It's our subway system. We're located about 2 miles from the Shady Grove Metro station and we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from. The Metro takes about 35 minutes to get you into Washington DC.
1 vote
Good morning! Yes, this is a very good location to spend a couple of days with the family in order to visit Washington DC. Our hotel is located only 2 miles from the Shady Grove Metro Station (Red Line) which takes you right to all of the Washington DC attractions. We offer complimentary shuttle service to this metro station. The bonus with this location is that you don't need to pay the outrageous Washington DC hotel prices.
0 votes
Show all answers
do you offer a shuttle to the DC metro?
Hi louisianatraveler214, Yes, we do offer complimentary shuttle service to the DC metro. We shuttle our guests to the Shady Grove stop on the Red Line. Thank you for your interest.
1 vote
Show all answers
do you offer a shuttle to the metro to DC?
We used the shuttle van to go back and forth to the Metro, Ask at the desk for the shuttle and when you are back at the Metro station call for the shuttle and they will come and pick you up. We even used them to take us to a restaurant and they came and picked us up and took back to the Hotel, never had a problem.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Stayed on 2nd floor once and guest above awoke at 4 am to prepare for work. I asked for 3rd floor room, no noise issues."
"Property is on the outskirts of town, so you will need to drive anywhere. That fit my planned visit so it was no issue. Peaceful setting."
"Nice roomy shower, but with two little kids, a bath might have been better.....our fault for not looking, probably. AC worked great."
"Our room had a loud HVAC, but otherwise was fine. "
"No microwave and frig but ice bucket and ice available and microwave accessible 24/7 in the breakfast lounge area for personal use."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn shady grove hotel rockvilleshady grove sleep innsleep inn rockvillerockville sleep inn
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandRockville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing