We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Rockville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Rockville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Rockville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed April 27, 2015

I've been travelling to Rockville for years and local co-workers had always told me to avoid this property as it was old and not in very good condition. A newbie not familiar with this folklore booked it and I did as well in order to prepare for the day's meetings. Well, what may have been true is no longer so....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKHuddy
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed one night at the hotel on April 4th. I got excellent rate for single with my AAA card. The room was immaculately clean. Even the grout in bathroom was white as snow. The hotel overall was perfect. I got there late and left next morning. I didn't need anything fancy. Good location in quiet area. Hotel is modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Had to be in DC for an EARLY morning meeting, so I wanted something easy to get to and close to the METRO. This couldn't have worked better! RIGHT off 270 so it was a quick two turns after exiting the highway, and the METRO station is essentially on the same road two miles away. Room was clean and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Show_Biz_Kid
Auburn, PA
Reviewed March 18, 2015

I am a Marriott Rewards member and try to stay at them when there is a decent one in the area. Spent 3 nights here last week on business. The hotel sits next to a highway, so I got to hear sirens at different times of the night but hey, you're in a busy area. Lobby was nicely appointed, fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAJAY
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Rockville Courtyard. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay. I apologize for the issue you had with your bill, I am glad that the staff was able to address and correct the issue immediately. We will ensure to review with our Bistro associates the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 9, 2015

The staff is so accommodating and helpful. They provide transportation within a 5 mile radius and are always helpful. I stay here often and always have a great experience. Rooms are nice, clean and a good size, the courtyard area is lovely. Beds are exceptionally comfortable. Nice pool too - but only open Thurs.-Sun. I think this one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryellen212
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rockville Courtyard on your travels. I am so glad to hear that our associates were accommodating and helpful. We strive to provide excellent service and a great experience at all times. You are correct, we are only of the 1st generation Courtyards, 28 years old, but have done several renovations...

Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed February 9, 2015

I have never had a bad experience with a courtyard. This one had a comfy bed, ample space, and was very clean. The HVAC system, however, was noisy so I had to wear some ear plugs which I keep for such times. I was also surprised that we didn't get a continental breakfast. Rather there was a 24/7 Starbucks in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank World_Traveller914
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed January 22, 2015

A pleasant experience was had at the Courtyard Rockville last week. Everything was pretty much hassle free and the wifi was good. I found the hotel itself a bit bland and lacking in personality from the lobby to the individual rooms. However, everything was pretty functional. It would be nice if the cafe offered real food like sandwiches, etc. late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazsacher
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Rockville Courtyard. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience some of the amenities we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our fitness center and market. We are in the process of revamping both areas to offer more selections....

Berryville, Virginia
Reviewed November 20, 2014

2.5 stars would be more accurate. "Everthing Rises or Falls on Leadership" was the motto of my college president. This Courtyard is lacking leadership. Front office staff while very friendly and courteous, is basically not trained properly. I was staying at the hotel (yes, another soccer tournament) and was to have a comp room. When I called ahead of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MetMom
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the Courtyard Rockville. I wanted to first apologize for not being available this weekend, however we did have managers on duty both days during your stay I am sorry they were not available to you. I am glad to know that the staff was able to help you as much...

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Not really a bad hotel, but if you do happen to stay here DO NOT stay in room 170. The room is right next to the indoor pool. When we realized where we were located we weren't all that happy, but the hours listed on the pool were 10:00 am until 10:00 pm so we thought that it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBS_Communications
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Rockville Courtyard, your feedback is important to us. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy a restful weekend away from home. I understand frustrating this must have been and doesn’t start your day well. This is not a typical occurrence, but I am happy you brought it to our...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed September 25, 2014

You should not have a pool advertised as an amenity if it is closed for private lessons and unavailable to the guests. I was in room 170 and the noise coming from the pool was very distracting and annoying. The side door to the building where I was instructed to park did not work with my key (the other doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and providing feedback on the Courtyard Rockville. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were unable to utilize our pool area during your stay at the hotel. We do close our pool area during the day on weekdays because in Montgomery County we are required to have a lifeguard on duty while the pool is...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rockville
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Starbucks on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockville

Address: 2500 Research Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-3209
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: $101 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockville Hotel Rockville
Rockville Courtyard
Rockville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Rockville staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
11 months ago
New York

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Rockville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would go for a room with an odd number which puts your window on the courtyard and away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ncbiztraveller, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Room 152 Extremely Hard Full ( Not Queen) Beds”
 of 5 bubbles MiaS63, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“Room 170 is near the indoor pool and side entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles lovetodance418, Dec 28, 2015 | Read review
“Ask the staff at check in about sound. They helped find as quiet a room as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles vaharrison, Nov 17, 2015 | Read review
“Double Suite is good space for larger families”
 of 5 bubbles mcbusymom, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question