We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Courtyard Rockville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Rockville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Rockville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed March 9, 2015

The staff is so accommodating and helpful. They provide transportation within a 5 mile radius and are always helpful. I stay here often and always have a great experience. Rooms are nice, clean and a good size, the courtyard area is lovely. Beds are exceptionally comfortable. Nice pool too - but only open Thurs.-Sun. I think this one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryellen212
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rockville Courtyard on your travels. I am so glad to hear that our associates were accommodating and helpful. We strive to provide excellent service and a great experience at all times. You are correct, we are only of the 1st generation Courtyards, 28 years old, but have done several renovations...

Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed February 9, 2015

I have never had a bad experience with a courtyard. This one had a comfy bed, ample space, and was very clean. The HVAC system, however, was noisy so I had to wear some ear plugs which I keep for such times. I was also surprised that we didn't get a continental breakfast. Rather there was a 24/7 Starbucks in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank World_Traveller914
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed January 22, 2015

A pleasant experience was had at the Courtyard Rockville last week. Everything was pretty much hassle free and the wifi was good. I found the hotel itself a bit bland and lacking in personality from the lobby to the individual rooms. However, everything was pretty functional. It would be nice if the cafe offered real food like sandwiches, etc. late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazsacher
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Rockville Courtyard. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience some of the amenities we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our fitness center and market. We are in the process of revamping both areas to offer more selections....

Berryville, Virginia
Reviewed November 20, 2014

2.5 stars would be more accurate. "Everthing Rises or Falls on Leadership" was the motto of my college president. This Courtyard is lacking leadership. Front office staff while very friendly and courteous, is basically not trained properly. I was staying at the hotel (yes, another soccer tournament) and was to have a comp room. When I called ahead of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MetMom
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the Courtyard Rockville. I wanted to first apologize for not being available this weekend, however we did have managers on duty both days during your stay I am sorry they were not available to you. I am glad to know that the staff was able to help you as much...

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Not really a bad hotel, but if you do happen to stay here DO NOT stay in room 170. The room is right next to the indoor pool. When we realized where we were located we weren't all that happy, but the hours listed on the pool were 10:00 am until 10:00 pm so we thought that it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBS_Communications
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Rockville Courtyard, your feedback is important to us. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy a restful weekend away from home. I understand frustrating this must have been and doesn’t start your day well. This is not a typical occurrence, but I am happy you brought it to our...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed September 25, 2014

You should not have a pool advertised as an amenity if it is closed for private lessons and unavailable to the guests. I was in room 170 and the noise coming from the pool was very distracting and annoying. The side door to the building where I was instructed to park did not work with my key (the other doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and providing feedback on the Courtyard Rockville. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were unable to utilize our pool area during your stay at the hotel. We do close our pool area during the day on weekdays because in Montgomery County we are required to have a lifeguard on duty while the pool is...

Reviewed July 13, 2014

OK..in town for Lacrosse tournament on Fri and Sat. I was surprised to learn that the pool was closed for "private lessons" until 5pm. Wish I had known this in advance. We have kids that have been playing lacrosse and wanted to jump in the pool. Ended up visiting another hotel that other parents were staying at to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BDrew52
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and providing feedback on our pool area. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were unable to utilize our pool area during your stay at the hotel. We do close our pool area during the day on weekdays because in Montgomery County we are required to have a lifeguard on duty while the pool is...

Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have been to this Marriott several times. It is much the same as other Courtyard. The rooms are clean, the food is decent, the staff generally friendly. The only continuous problem I know of is the Internet goes down quite a bit. But still, as a Platinum member it's reasonable andwhat I expect. The problem I have is that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tim P
Naples, Florida
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We've been staying in this hotel, several times a year, for more than 20 years. The only people who seem to remember us are the sweet kitchen ladies. Really? Why can't they flag our profile and at least offer a "welcome back" when we show up? I've been a loyal Marriott customer for decades because I grew up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee H
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rockville. I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty with Marriott, it is much appreciated. In regards to your past few stays, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues addressed in your response. I have shared your feedback...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I often stay at Courtyards because they can offer a better value than full-service Marriott hotels. This was one of the better Courtyards. It is very well maintained. My room was super-clean, bright and the bathroom was spotless. (You would be surprised sometimes!) I was disappointed that as an elite member I didn't have a room ready when I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank planetraincar
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#9 of 16 in Rockville
292 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Starbucks on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockville

Address: 2500 Research Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-3209
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: $95 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockville Hotel Rockville
Rockville Courtyard
Rockville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Rockville staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
7 months ago
New York

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Rockville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would go for a room with an odd number which puts your window on the courtyard and away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ncbiztraveller, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Room 152 Extremely Hard Full ( Not Queen) Beds”
 of 5 bubbles MiaS63, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“Room 170 is near the indoor pool and side entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles lovetodance418, Dec 28, 2015 | Read review
“Ask the staff at check in about sound. They helped find as quiet a room as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles vaharrison, Nov 17, 2015 | Read review
“Double Suite is good space for larger families”
 of 5 bubbles mcbusymom, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay