We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 787: English reviews
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel itself was good for the price. The shuttle service they provide is good as far as going to the metro. The return service was awful. The person that you call to get picked up barely speaks English and took me several calls on both days to get picked up. The third day, I was so frustrated that I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua A
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear that your experience with our complimentary transportation shuttle was not satisfactory. We provide training and do our best to find the best employees; your feedback helps us in this regard. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to serve. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Everything was very nice except for the watery scrambled eggs every morning. We did not have any children with us so we don't know about the kid's activities. We never used the pool or laundry facilities but at least they were available.

Helpful?
Thank B D
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing the best possible service to our guests and that includes our food presentation standards. Please accept our sincerest apologies on the state of the eggs. Perhaps the attendant was a little late in managing that dish and eggs are tricky - we try to keep ours just right... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I booked this hotel for 4 days on a business trip. Looking at the prices, online pictures and reviews, it looked like a good deal. I paid $160/night for an executive suite. When I entered my room, I was shocked to see stains all over the carpet, the furniture was old, rusty and stained and lights were not working properly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank iwky_85
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Iwki First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am shocked to learn about experience. Our suites are renovated not too long ago and as you can see on previous several guest comments, we get a lots of great feedbacks in regards to the cleanliness of the rooms and outstanding... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our stay at the Best Western Plus was very good, as always. Our space was roomy, well furnished and neat. The staff attention was superior. We had a good view from our suite. This is our accustomed experience at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank shibumi64
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so very lucky to have such a great team. They really do care about our guests and it shows. We get countless compliments about our team as well as in room amenities in daily bases. I have already sent a note... More 

Broomfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Have stayed here often and have had a great stay every time! Great value. Customer service is excellent! Breakfast is average. My only complaint is their sleeper sofa. You can feel the springs and it was miserable. There only available fix was to put extra blankets on the mattress, so if you are planning on the sofa sleeper, forget it,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. our primary goal is to provide comfort, consistent guest service and a great value. That said, we never get tired of hearing it. We are lucky to have a great team that really cares about providing both clean room and great guest service,... More 

Akron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was very pelased with the staff and amenities of the Best Western Plus of rockville. The shuttle service to the metro station was so convenient for this traveler who was not used to the area. Staff were very accommodating. I would defiinitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the Kind words! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the fact that we offer consistent amenities throughout all our rooms as suites. We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend along with a hotel full of soccer tournament kids, and school groups visiting DC. One night I called the front desk 3 times because of the noise and slamming doors but nothing was done. I would think for $143 a night that the front desk at the very least could come up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MAJLAX
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MAJLAX Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, first, I would like to thank you for your complement in regards to the comfort of our beds and our famous full American breakfast. I Understand, during your stay our hotel was one of the many hotels in the area that were hosting the soccer group. We... More 

Bentonville, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

While the price was right, our stay there was less than ideal. The lighting in the rooms, especially the bathrooms, was too dim and the condition of the bathroom was poor. Additionally, The hotel is used by school groups visiting DC and the hotel management struggles to keep them quiet. The hotel is located near a busy highway (a plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeoCarling
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leo Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am glad you found our hotel to be affordable and fits with your travel budget, I am so sorry, your visit to our hotel happens to be on the same time with the soccer tournament in the area, during your stay our hotel was one of... More 

Topeka, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The air in the bedroom suite did not work and was never made to work during my stay. Also I was not offered a suite that did. Sport teams stayed every night and they came in late, and left early. They were very loud and callas about the other guest making it difficult to sleep. It was apparent that there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
Niederbronn les bains
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have stayed there several times now. It is a very convenient location, near I-270, not far from metro stations from which you can go downtown. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, there's plenty to eat for breakfast and the food is good. There are plenty of parking places all around the hotel. The only problem I had last... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alsace-museal
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the complement. Being a return guest is the greatest compliment one can pay to a hotel. You are right; Yes, we have very comfortable beds… and isn’t that what people are looking for in a hotel when it comes down to it? Everyone loves our free parking and free shuttle. It really makes getting where... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#8 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#9 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 W Montgomery Ave, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850-3133
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: $92 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#7 Business Hotel in Rockville
#7 Family Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay