We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Cancelon$83*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$123*
$83*
Great Deal
$100*
$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 867: English reviews
Amsterdam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the reasons I stay at this location is because of the shuttle to the Metro, sometimes it takes TOO long for the driver to show up (30 minutes) but he does. The bed is very comfortable and the linen is too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenient location for us. We stayed 5 minutes from the place where we were going for wedding ceremony and party. Hotel room was clean and shower was working at its best. .Beds were comfortable. Towels were changed every day . Breakfast was big and excellent and coffee was strong.Also we used hotel shuttle to get to Metro and from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saulite777
Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There wasn't any variety of restaurants within walking distance. Loved the coffee and hot water in the common area.There was a little store in the lobby area. The breakfast area was clean and stocked every morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherineed2017
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel and its amenities. We are specially glad that our complimentary shuttle facilitated your trips to the area, and you could check out the numerous and varied cuisines in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here again since they are very close to relatives living in the area. They have done some renovations and they look good. For us it is perfect. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms are clean and operative and the prices are good. They serve a full breakfast which is included. The food is ok and a convenient way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harvlom
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to us. We love our repeat guests, and each one of you is special to us. We do appreciate the time you took to write your review.

Pomona, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this Best Western made it very easy to get to. It was really nice to ride the provided shuttle to and from the Metro, not having to fight the traffic or pay for parking. The ride on the Metro took about thirty-five minutes to get to the mall area, but it wasn't bad at all....except for the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogerd369
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Your review is especially nice, because it provides critical information to readers about the convenience of our complimentary shuttle service, as well as about metro travel times from Rockville to the Mall. Thank you kindly. We will see you again.

Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was a basic place to sleep. It was clean, but nothing special. Same for the breakfast which had eggs, bacon, waffles -- but no fresh fruit. We spent two nights there, and after the first night, they didn't even give us new shampoo/conditioner -- we had to ask for it. Agree with another reviewer about the shuttle service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carenb_MA
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

How nice of you to write about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you appreciated the complimentary breakfast. Fresh fruit is very popular, and we do have it regularly on our breakfast buffet. We are really sorry that it was missing during your stay. We have noted well your other notes, and we will take measures to improve....

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel in general, the rooms (we had a suite), the breakfasts and the in room wifi were all good. The breakfast was pretty standard these days (eggs, potatoes, sausage and bacon, make your own waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt, etc.) but good, well presented, and the room was kept clean. Wifi was great. The two room suite had lots of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your candid feedback. Glad you enjoyed the comfort of our Executive Suite, and our breakfast offerings. We are disappointed, and regret that our shuttle service was not to your expectations, and we will definitely look into it. Best wishes...and hope to see you again!

Carthage, NY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. Close to metro parking and many restaurants. Staff was pleasant and breakfast was nice. Our AD unit wasn't working and we were sent a repairman within 10 minutes. Would recommend strongly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary n
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Stayed in Best Western Rockville,MD. Air conditioner didn't work first night. Second night the weather got very chilly and the heat didn't work. Was woken up in the middle of night by security looking for some unruly kids. don't know why they thought they were in our room. Went out for the day and came back to find all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments. We do apologize for all the inconclusiveness caused during your recent stay with us. The security guard in question was not a hotel employee, but contracted by another client staying at our hotel. When you informed our Front Office staff about the incident, we contacted the respective client to set...

Reviewed April 14, 2017

The staff were all very polite, efficient and friendly. The rooms are large and well appointed with TV, internet, iron, fridge, microwave and coffee maker alongside the bathroom requisites. There was plenty of hot water, the WiFi was great and we found the bed comfortable. Breakfast has a reasonable but repetitive choice and we were fortunate that it wasn't overly...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9309OIkated
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#11 of 15 in Rockville
251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 W Montgomery Ave, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Price Range: $102 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A room not facing the highway”
Tsaffy, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay away from elevators.”
saulite777, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“choose another hotel”
707suzanner, Apr 19, 2017 | Read review
“Don't use the safe unless you want to have the charge added on. There are no warnings of this until you leave.”
ElaineandJoesTravels, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“Ask desk to put you in a north facing room. Quiet and back to a parking lot.”
212claudineb, Apr 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$100
Orbitz.com$100
HotelQuickly$123
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates