We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff on check in. The rooms are spacious, comfy and well designed, as well as quiet. The beds are very comfortable! There is a nice bar in the lobby, the Red Line Metro is nearby (and there are also nearby restaurants in King Farm if you take a stroll around) .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecotait
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ecotait- Thank you for choosing Sheraton Rockville! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our goal is to not only meet, but exceed our guests expectations. Please come again when you travel back to the Rockville/Gaithersburg area. Safe Travels!

Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was very quiet. It was a very nicely decorated room and friendly staff. I especially appreciated their "green" program that allowed me to forgo maid service for a $10 gift certificate at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethBridgers
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BethBridgers- Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. Please do not hesitate to stay with us again when you are back in the area. We look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels!

Cleveland
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently finished a stay at this property, and had a really good experience. The rooms are spacious, the bed was remarkable, and the bathroom was well appointed. Try to stay on the club floor (SPG Members) and take advantage of the free beverages, snacks and morning breakfast. Since I travel so much for business, I didn't seek out too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandT3
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed here while celebrating my birthday in the Rockville area. It was quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the city. My room was clean and the bed was comfy. My favorite part of the stay was the indoor pool and hot tub. It was peaceful. My husband and I had the opportunity of enjoying some time alone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caseegers
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel about 10x. Usually club floor - I'm a Starwood Gold Member. I have not been impressed w/ the check-in process - wide variance in quality of the associates. I have also not been impressed with the overall cleanliness of the property - particularly the common areas. On the positive side, the exercise room is solid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KNBP
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KNBP, First, I want to deeply apologize for the impression you had as you left our hotel. We value every guest who stays with us and want you to feel welcome and comfortable in our property. We aim to provide exceptional guest service and exceed your expectations. It is our goal that every guest’s journey with us leaves them...

Ardsley, New York
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel since we are starwood preferred members and are usually huge fans of Starwood. What a disappointment!! First we were woken up early in the morning by a generator which apparently gets recharged weekly for a half hour at 9 am. The room was actually shaking!!! Why 9 am and not during the day when people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibb467
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

First, I want to deeply apologize for the impression you had as you left our hotel. I would like to clarify we are a family friendly hotel. We value every guest who stays with us and want you to feel welcome and comfortable in our property. We are communicating with the staff that you came in contact with to improve...

King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I decided to visit a friend last week during thanksgiving weekend. I picked this hotel based on its brand reputation and its location. Overall it’s a somewhat nice stay, but I left with mixed feeling about Sheraton afterward. This hotel was undergoing renovation when we check-in. We stayed in Rm 310. The interior design firm was showcasing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max L
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Max L- Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you experienced a deficency in your guest room during your stay. We have resolved the issue and ensured the rod has been property re-installed. It is always our goal to ensure our guest safety and satisfaction. Should I be able to assist you further, please do not hesitate to...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The walls are very thin and you can hear EVERYTHING your neighbors are up to in the nearby rooms and hallway. The shuttle service is spotty and unreliable, not to be depended on. We were told the shuttle would pick us up in 10 minutes and 35 minutes later we walked. Shuttle picked us up as we walked 2 blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grabes
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience as we always like to get feedback both good and bad. A good stay starts with receiving everything you expect from a clean crisp room to being greeted by well trained staff that put the guest comfort first. You can be sure we will address your concerns so that others are not disappointed...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The entire staff was incredible-- from the General Manager to the kitchen staff were so helpful. They made sure that our stay was the best. Every request was handled quickly and in a very professional manner. We stayed at this hotel for a week and the rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable. About the comment entitled "Construction even on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretrunnels
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, We are delighted you have enjoyed your "Sister week getaway "experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences. We look forward to seeing you and your sisters again. Since the Holiday's are approaching extending a warm Happy Holidays to your family from your Sheraton Family! Best wishes, Stacy Smith

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was doing construction on the floor above us during our entire weekend stay. All day Friday, Friday evening past 7pm, Saturday, Saturday evening. It didn't stop. Management was completely unhelpful. The manager on Friday night finally agreed that Friday night at 7:30 was a reasonable time o stop construction. We tried to speak to a manager again on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gala D
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, First, I want to deeply apologize for the impression you had as you left our hotel. Unfortunately the renovation team does work 7 days a week. We value every guest who stays with us and want you to feel welcome and comfortable in our property. We are communicating with the staff that you came in contact with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Rockville
Courtyard Rockville
#12 of 16 in Rockville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the area's restaurants, boutiques & coffee shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Address: 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-6610
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: $80 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Rockville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Rockville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rockville
Rockville Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The only level I will stay on is , level 5, the "club level"”
 of 5 bubbles onceinawhile31, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel as they have no professional standards.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyUS, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Club level”
 of 5 bubbles TedK87, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“East-facing rooms are obviously sunny in the morning but the shade system alleviates it. It's filtered as opposed to be blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles Nreed78, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“Face East away from freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles AiDa88, May 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay